Christmas Eve Torchlight Parade and En Fuego: Thu., Dec. 24. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

Torchlight Parade: Thu., Dec. 24. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

Christmas Eve Torchlight Parade and Fireworks: Thu., Dec. 24. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Christmas Eve and Day Dinner at the Lodge at Sunspot: Thu., Dec. 24; Fri., Dec. 25. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

New Year's Eve Celebration: Thu., Dec. 31. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

New Year's Celebration: A torchlight parade and more. Thu., Dec. 31. Keystone Resort, Hwy. 6, from I-70, Exit 205, Silverthorne/Dillon, Dillon, 1-800-468-5004, www.keystoneresort.com.

New Year's Eve Rail Jam/Torchlight Parade and Fireworks: Thu., Dec. 31. Powderhorn Resort, 48338 Powderhorn Rd., Mesa, 970-268-5700, www.powderhorn.com.

Torchlight Parade & Fireworks: Thu., Dec. 31; Sun., Feb. 14; Wed., March 17. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs.

New Year's Eve Celebration at the Lodge at Sunspot: Thu., Dec. 31. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

January

Burton Super Demo: Jan. 1-3. Keystone Resort, Hwy. 6, from I-70, Exit 205, Silverthorne/Dillon, Dillon, 1-800-468-5004, www.keystoneresort.com.

Magic 93.1 Learn to Ride: Starting Jan. 1, Jan. 1-3; Saturdays. Continues through Jan. 23. Powderhorn Resort, 48338 Powderhorn Rd., Mesa, 970-268-5700, www.powderhorn.com.

USASA Southwest Series Superpipe: Watch as talented young rippers compete to earn a spot at the 2010 USASA National Championships; join in for $25 per event. Jan. 2-3; Sat., Jan. 9; Sat., Jan. 30; Sat., Feb. 27. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

Cooper Cup #1: Giant slalom. Sun., Jan. 3. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Women's Ski Clinics: Starting Jan. 4, Mondays, Tuesdays; Mondays, Tuesdays; Feb. 1-2; Mon., Feb. 8; Feb. 22-23. Continues through Jan. 26. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

MusicFest at Steamboat: All styles of music at one festival; eighteen bands in six days. Jan. 4-9. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs.

Gravity Goddess Women's Mid-Week Progressive Clinics: For women looking to improve their skills in a one-day setting. Starting Jan. 4, Mondays; Wed., Jan. 13; Wed., Feb. 10; Wed., March 17. Continues through Jan. 18. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Technique Weeks: Take your skiing to the next level. Wed., Dec. 9; Sun., Dec. 13; Wed., Jan. 6. Beaver Creek Resort, I-70, Exit 167, Avon, 1-800-404-3535, 1-970-845-9090, www.beavercreek.com.

Senior Discount Day: Wed., Jan. 6; Wed., Jan. 20; Wed., Feb. 3; Wed., Feb. 17; Wed., March 3; Wed., March 24. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Big Beers, Belgians and Barleywines Festival: Vail's world-class international winter beer festival, featuring a long weekend of brewmaster's dinners, seminars, homebrew competition, tastings and more. Jan. 7-9, $130-$220 event packages, $5-$90 individual event tickets, www.bigbeersfestival.com. Vail, I-70, Vail, 1-800-475-4543, www.vail.com.

LaFarge Skier Appreciation Day: Fri., Jan. 8. Sunlight Mountain Resort, 10901 County Rd. 117, Glenwood Springs, 1-800-445-7931, www.sunlightmtn.com.

Rocky Mountain Series: Encompassing all disciplines of snowboarding. Sat., Dec. 19; Jan. 9-10; Jan. 23-24; Jan. 30-31; March 6-7. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

Loveland Telemark Clinics: Offered for adults of all abilities. Sat., Jan. 9; Sun., Jan. 24; Sat., Feb. 6; Sun., Feb. 21; Sun., March 7; Sat., March 13. Loveland Ski Area, 12 mi. east of Silverthorne at I-70, Exit 216, Georgetown, 1-800-736-3SKI, www.skiloveland.com.

Gatorade Free Flow Tour: Seeking for the country's best amateur snowboarders and skiers; the official amateur series of the Winter Dew Tour. Jan. 9-10. Vail, I-70, Vail, 1-800-475-4543, www.vail.com.

USSA Rocky Mountain Masters Schaller Cup Challenge: Jan. 9-10. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Ullr Fest: Paying homage to the Nordic God of Snow. Jan. 10-16. Breckenridge, Colo. Hwy 9, south of I-70, Breckenridge, 1-877-864-0868, www.gobreck.com.

USASA Southwest Series Slopestyle: Watch some of the region's most talented young rippers compete to earn a spot at the 2010 USASA National Championships; compete for $25 per event. Sun., Jan. 10; Sun., Jan. 31. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

All Terrain All Conditions Clinic: Explore some of Loveland's most challenging terrain and fine-tune your skills; for advanced and expert skiers. Sun., Dec. 20; Sun., Jan. 10; Sun., Feb. 7; Sun., March 14; Sun., April 4. Loveland Ski Area, 12 mi. east of Silverthorne at I-70, Exit 216, Georgetown, 1-800-736-3SKI, www.skiloveland.com.

Teacher and Student Appreciation Day: Sun., Jan. 10. Sunlight Mountain Resort, 10901 County Rd. 117, Glenwood Springs, 1-800-445-7931, www.sunlightmtn.com.

Women's Ski Camp: With Deb Armstrong. Dec. 15-17; Jan. 12-13; Feb. 9-11; March 2-4. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs.

Ski Jam VII: Renowned jam bands in Steamboat. Jan. 13-14. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs.

Masters Speed Camp: Dec. 19-23; Fri., Jan. 15; Fri., March 19. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

En Fuego: Sat., Jan. 16; Sat., Feb. 13; Sat., March 13; Sat., April 3. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
All
 
Next Page »
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Loading...