USSA Tele Races: March 4-5. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Ski & Ride School Steep and Deep Camp: A three-day intensive class on the most challenging Winter Park terrain. March 4-6. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Winter Culinary Festival: Experience Keystone's award-winning cuisine. March 5-7. Keystone Resort, Hwy. 6, from I-70, Exit 205, Silverthorne/Dillon, Dillon, 1-800-468-5004, www.keystoneresort.com.

Rocky Mountain Series: Encompassing all disciplines of snowboarding. Sat., Dec. 19; Jan. 9-10; Jan. 23-24; Jan. 30-31; March 6-7. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

Rippin' Chicks Steeps Camp with Alison Gannett: March 6-7. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

Kids Park Challenge: Sat., March 6. Powderhorn Resort, 48338 Powderhorn Rd. (Mesa), Mesa, 970-268-5700, www.powderhorn.com.

Melanoma Awareness Day: Sat., March 6. Sunlight Mountain Resort, 10901 County Rd. 117, Glenwood Springs, 1-800-445-7931, www.sunlightmtn.com.

Mary Jane Bump Jamborees: A mogul clinic designed for all ability levels. Sat., Jan. 16; Sun., Jan. 17; Sat., Feb. 20; Sat., March 6. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Loveland Telemark Clinics: Offered for adults of all abilities. Sat., Jan. 9; Sun., Jan. 24; Sat., Feb. 6; Sun., Feb. 21; Sun., March 7; Sat., March 13. Loveland Ski Area, 12 mi. east of Silverthorne at I-70, Exit 216, Georgetown, 1-800-736-3SKI, www.skiloveland.com.

NCAA Championships: CU-Boulder hosts the Division I Men & Women's Skiing Championships in Steamboat. March 10-13. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs, Steamboat Springs.

Bob's Ski & Ride School Mogul Camp: Learn to love Mary Jane's infamous bumps. Jan. 22-24; Feb. 3-5; Feb. 24-26; March 12-14. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Rail Jam: Sat., March 13. Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, 28194 US Hwy 6, Dillon, 1-888-272-7246, www.arapahoebasin.com.

En Fuego: Sat., Jan. 16; Sat., Feb. 13; Sat., March 13; Sat., April 3. Copper Mountain Resort, 209 Ten Mile Cir., Frisco, 1-866-841-2481, www.coppercolorado.com.

USASA Southwest Series BX: Watch as some of the region's most talented young rippers compete to earn a spot at the USASA National Championships; compete yourself for $25 per event. March 13-14. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

Winter Park Freeskiing Open: Slopestyle: Amateur and professional competitions. March 13-14. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

All Terrain All Conditions Clinic: Explore some of Loveland's most challenging terrain and fine-tune your skills; for advanced and expert skiers. Sun., Dec. 20; Sun., Jan. 10; Sun., Feb. 7; Sun., March 14; Sun., April 4. Loveland Ski Area, 12 mi. east of Silverthorne at I-70, Exit 216, Georgetown, 1-800-736-3SKI, www.skiloveland.com.

Cooper Cup #5: Sun., March 14. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Mary Jane Tele-Daze: Learn the fundamental skills of telemark skiing from certified instructors. Sun., Dec. 20; Sun., Jan. 17; Sun., Jan. 31; Sun., Feb. 21; Sun., March 14. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Mardi Gras Mania: Celebrate with a Fat Tuesday parade, an all-night masquerade ball and other special festivities. March 16-20. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

USSA Rocky/Central J4 Junior Olympics: The best 11- and 12-year-old racers in the region compete in super-G, giant slalom and slalom events. March 16-20. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Torchlight Parade & Fireworks: Thu., Dec. 31; Sun., Feb. 14; Wed., March 17. Steamboat, Steamboat Springs, Steamboat Springs.

Gravity Goddess Women's Mid-Week Progressive Clinics: For women looking to improve their skills in a one-day setting. Starting Jan. 4, Mondays; Wed., Jan. 13; Wed., Feb. 10; Wed., March 17. Continues through Jan. 18. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Extreme Telemark Freeskiing Championships: A two-day big-mountain event; free demos and specialty clinics. March 18-20. Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Hwy. 135, Crested Butte.

Masters Speed Camp: Dec. 19-23; Fri., Jan. 15; Fri., March 19. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Liptricks Not Lipstick: Show your skills in the Junkyard. Sat., March 20. Echo Mountain Terrain Park, 19285 Hwy. 103, Idaho Springs, www.echomtnpark.com.

Guest Appreciation Day: Sat., March 20. Powderhorn Resort, 48338 Powderhorn Rd. (Mesa), Mesa, 970-268-5700, www.powderhorn.com.

Masters Race: Sat., Jan. 16; Mon., Jan. 18; March 20-21. Ski Cooper, U.S. Route 24, 9 miles west of Leadville, Leadville, 719-486-2277, www.skicooper.com.

Crystal River Spas Spring Thing: March 20-21. Sunlight Mountain Resort, 10901 County Rd. 117, Glenwood Springs, 1-800-445-7931, www.sunlightmtn.com.

Winter Park Amateur Freeride Series: King of the Grommets: Open to competitors ages ten and up. Sat., March 20. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Invest-in-Kids Twelfth Annual Jane-A-Thon: Make as many runs down Mary Jane's bumps as possible to raise money for Colorado children in need. Sat., March 20. Winter Park Resort, Exit 232 from I-70 onto Hwy. 40, Winter Park, 1-800-979-0332, www.winterparkresort.com.

Bud Light Hi-Fi Concert Series: Acts TBA. Sat., Nov. 28; Sat., Jan. 30; Sun., Feb. 14; Sun., March 21; Fri., March 26. Aspen/Snowmass, Colo. Hwy. 82, Aspen, 1-800-525-6200, www.aspensnowmass.com.

« Previous Page
 |
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
All
 
Next Page »
 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Loading...