Glory Gears Colorado State Championship

Glory Gears Colorado State Championship

Alex Bishop

Details

Wed., Nov. 1, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 2, 7-10 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 7-10 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 6-9 p.m., Mon., Nov. 6, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 7, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Wed., Nov. 8, 7-10 p.m., Thu., Nov. 9, 7-10 p.m., Fri., Nov. 10, 6-9 p.m., Sat., Nov. 11, 5-8 p.m., Mon., Nov. 13, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 14, 6-9 p.m., Wed., Nov. 15, 7-10 p.m., Thu., Nov. 16, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 17, 6:30-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 18, 5-8 p.m., Mon., Nov. 20, 7:30-10:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 21, 6-9 p.m., Wed., Nov. 22, 7-10 p.m., Sat., Nov. 25, 5:30-8:30 p.m., Mon., Nov. 27, 7-10 p.m., Tue., Nov. 28, 7-10 p.m., Wed., Nov. 29, 7-10 p.m., Thu., Nov. 30, 6-9 p.m. and Wed., Dec. 6, 7-10 p.m. 2017
$25

Location Info:

Various Locations
various
Denver, Colorado  80202
202-483-0553
Do you like bikes, supporting Colorado businesses, cycling advocacy non-profits and family friendly competition that can be enjoyed by all? Look no further than the Glory Gears Colorado State Championship! This event is the first of its kind in the world! The Glory Gears Colorado State Championship is an elimination tournament using the new cycling strategy board game "Glory Gears!" "Glory Gears" is an historically accurate game based on the film 'Breaking Away' showcasing the Little 500 bike race at Indiana University. The event utilizes 24 nights of prizes and refreshments at qualifying bike shop locations across the state! The event will conclude with a final night at Blake Street Tavern's Social Underground for the 24 bike shop champions to establish the state champion! Prizes include: $9,000 Colnago V1R Road Bike, Sram Red Build Kit, Atomik Carbon 50 Wheelset, and carbon accessories; PARLEE custom carbon handlebars, stem, seatpost, cages and swag package; HED Ardennes Gp road rim brake Wheelset; ROL Race Slr Road rim brake Wheelset; PACTIMO Cycling Clothing Gift Certs; THRONE Supreme Lo Track Bike Frameset size 55cm. Each participant will receive a bag full of gifts and special offers from Colorado-based businesses at the qualifying bike shop night of their choice. Participants will also receive a raffle ticket to the consolation prizes the final night and if eliminated during a qualifying night will also receive a raffle ticket as a second chance lottery entry the final night! Register Now! Seats are limited and starting positions are based on order of registration! See you on the podium! [Organizer's description]
View All

More Events @ Various Locations

View All

More Competitions Events

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >