Aerosmith, Killers, Wilco shows announced

There was a ton of action with concert announcements this week, especially some great shows at Red Rocks including Ween (Sunday, September 6), Wilco (Friday, July 3), the Killers (Wednesday, September 9), Lyle Lovett (Sunday, July 26) and Slightly Stoopid (Wednesday, July 15). Fiddler's Green roped in a pair of winners as well with Aerosmith and ZZ Top on Saturday, August 1 and the Rockstar Engergy Drink Mayhem Tour (Saturday, July 19) that includes Marilyn Manson, Slayer, Killswitch Engage, Bullet for My Valentine and and many other bands. Denver Botanic Gardens also announced its summer concert series that includes shows by Leftover Salmon, Lucinda Williams, Rickie Lee Jones, Joe Cocker, the B-52s and more. For a complete rundown of the shows going on sale this weekend and others that have been announced recently, follow the jump. (For ticket information, click on the venue links.)


Bluebird Theater
New York Dolls: Sun., May 31, 8 p.m., $25.
Vetiver: Tue., July 28, 8 p.m., $12,50/$15.

Boulder Theater
etown with Jorma Kaukonen & Guggenheim Grotto: Sun., May 24, 7 p.m., $18.75.
etown with Mike Doughty and Zee Avi: Sun., May 17, 7 p.m., $15.

Denver Botanic Gardens
The B-52s: Mon., June 22, 7 p.m., $72.50/$77.50.
Joan Baez: Thu., July 16, 7 p.m., $47.50/$52.50.
Joe Cocker: Tue., June 9, 7 p.m., $70/$75.
Rickie Lee Jones: With Alejandro Escovedo, Mon., June 8, 7 p.m., $42.50/$47.50.
Leftover Salmon: Mon., May 25, 7 p.m., $47.50/$52.50.
Los Lonely Boys: With Los Lobos, Sun., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $55/$60.
David Sanborn: Wed., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $45/$50.
Poncho Sanchez: With Lila Downs, Mon., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $45/$50.
Susan Tedeschi: With JJ Grey & Mofro, Fri., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $52.50/$57.50.
Toots & the Maytals: Tue., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $40/$45.
William Topley: Mon., July 13, 7 p.m., $40/$45.
The Wallflowers: Tue., July 21, 7 p.m., $40/$45.
Bob Weir & RatDog: Mon., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., $66/$71.
Lucinda Williams: Wed., June 3, 7 p.m., $50/$55.

Fiddler's Green
Aerosmith:  With ZZ Top, Sat., Aug. 1, 7:30 p.m., $35-$175.
Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival: With Marilyn Manson, Slayer, Killswitch Engage and Bullet For My Valentine, Sun., July 19, 2:15 p.m., $25-$49.50.

Upcoming Events

Fillmore Auditorium
Changed

Jagermeister Music Tour 2009: With Pennywise and Pepper, Mon., May 25, 7:30 p.m., $25.
 
Fox Theatre
Au Revoir Simone: Sun., June 21, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Lotus: Only available as two-day pass with Disco Biscuits at Red Rocks, Fri., May 29, 9 p.m., $41.50.

Larimer Lounge
Agent Orange: Fri., May 22, $10/$15.
Dusty Rhodes & the River Band: With Leslie & the Badgers, Tue., June 16, $8/$10.
The Lemonheads: Tue., June 16, $20.

Marquis Theater
Carniflex: With Miss May I, Conducting From the Grave and Underneath the Gun, Fri., July 17, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Old Skars and Upstarts Tour: With 999, Duane Peters, Cobra Skulls, Stigma and Jakked Rabbits, Mon., July 27, $15.
Paper Route: Tue., May 5, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
The Germs: Original line-up with actor Shane West on vocals, Sat., June 20, 8 p.m., $13/$15. 
(Hed)pe: With Big B, Dirtball and Mower, Thu., June 4, 7 p.m., $16/$18.

Ogden Theatre
Bon Iver: Sat., July 11, 9 p.m. $20.50/$25.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre
The Killers: Wed., Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m., $42.50/$52.50.
KYGO's Summer Chill Out: Featuring Darius Rucker, Pat Green, Jack Ingram and Eli Young Band, Fri., Sept. 4, 6:30 p.m., $39.50.
Lyle Lovett: Sun., July 26, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$65.50.
Slightly Stoopid: With Snoop Dogg and Stephen Marley, Wed., July 15, 6:30 p.m., $47.50/$50.
Ween: Sun., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $44.95.
Wilco: Fri., July 3, 8 p.m., $36.75-$39.50.

The Walnut Room
Ryan Bingham:
Sun., May 17, 7:30 p.m., $11.
Natalie Portman's Shaved Head: Wed., May 27, 8 p.m., $9.

Wells Fargo Theatre
Demi Lovato:
Mon., July 20, 7 p.m., $39.50-$49.50.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >