Andrew W.K.'s Speaking Tour Will Party Hard in Denver

Andrew W.K.'s The Power of Partying fifty-state speaking tour comes to the Gothic Theatre in October.
Andrew W.K.'s The Power of Partying fifty-state speaking tour comes to the Gothic Theatre in October.
Aaron Thackeray

Party hard and listen up! Andrew W.K. is spreading his message, "The Power of Partying," through more than music this fall; today he announced a fifty-state speaking tour. Take a look at our "day in the life" of the rock star at 2010's Warped Tour

The Infamous Stringdusters: Big Top Halloween will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, October 28, and Saturday, October 28. Special guests include Keller Williams, Grateful Grass, Funky Meters, the Lil' Smokies and the Magic Beans. Tickets ($27.50/$30) go on sale Friday, July 15, at 10 a.m. 

Dweezil Zappa Plays Whatever The F@%k He Wants - The Cease & Desist Tour stops at the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, October 9, and the Aggie Theatre on Saturday, October 8. Tickets for the Ogden show ($25/$30) and Aggie  ($28-$45) both go on sale on Friday, July 15, at 10 a.m. 

Soul singer Bettye LaVette headlines the Oriental Theater on Thursday, November 3. Tickets ($36/$38) are on sale now. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Cabinet and Horseshoes & Hand Grenades: Thu., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
The Covz: With Prestor John (CD release), Fri., Aug. 5, 9 p.m., free-$10.
Dweezil Zappa: Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $28-$45
Micky & the Motorcars: Fri., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
P-Nuckle and Resinated: With Tunnel Vision, Rawtune, Wed., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., free-$10


THE BLACK SHEEP


Cute Is What We Aim For: Sat., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Hotel Books / Dayseeker: With Convictions, Wed., Sept. 14, 6 p.m., $14-$15.
No Stone Unturned: With Scarlet Canary, Woolgather, ghostRADIO, Fri., Aug. 26, 6 p.m., $7-$10.
Propagandhi: Fri., Oct. 21, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
PUP: With Meatwave, Thu., Nov. 17, 7 p.m., $13-$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Ben Sollee: Sun., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Random Rab: Thu., Sept. 15, 8:15 p.m., $20.75-$27.
Typhoid Mary: With Fist Fight Elete, Something for Tomorrow, Sat., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., $10/$12


BOULDER THEATER


Goldroom & Autograf: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Snails: Fri., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Trace Bundy's 8th Annual Acoustic Holiday: Sat., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $24.50.


BROADMOOR WORLD ARENA


Disturbed: With Chevelle and Nothing More, Wed., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Autograf and Goldroom: Fri., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $15-$25
Miner: With the Railsplitters and 300 Days, Thu., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $5-$15
Rich The Kid: With Famous Dex, Tue., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Spafford: Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Tiger Party: Sat., Aug. 20, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Watsky: With Witt Lowry, Daye Jack and Chukwudi Hodge, Tue., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $18/$22.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The Infamous Stringdusters: Big Top Halloween: With Keller Williams, Grateful Grass, Funky Meters, the Lil' Smokies and the Magic Beans, Fri., Oct. 28, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30.


FOX THEATRE


Cabinet and Horseshoes & Hand Grenades:  Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $15
The California Honeydrops: Wed., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
The Record Company: Sat., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Spafford & Kitchen Dwellers: With Cycles, Thu., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $10/$12.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Andrew W.K.: Tue., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $20-$29.75.
Gad Elmaleh: Thu., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Gaelic Storm: Thu., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $19.99-$30.
Kishi Bashi: Sat., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Majid Jordan: Wed., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $28.25-$33.25.
Screeching Weasel: With The Dickies, Three Dollar Knife Fights, Sat., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Snakehips: Fri., Sept. 23, 11 p.m., $20/$40.
The Struts: Tue., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m., $20/$25.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Swingin Utters: Wed., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $12-$14.


L2 Church


The Subdudes: Fri., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m., $39/$41.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Adam Torres: With Thor & Friends, Sun., Nov. 20, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Agent Orange: Fri., Sept. 23, 10:30 p.m., $15/$20
Billy Changer: Thu., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $8.
Caveman: Sat., Sept. 17, 9 p.m., $12.
Sean Hayes: Mon., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Top Flite Empire: Fri., Aug. 5, 9 p.m., $12.
A Tribe Called Red: Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 7, 9 p.m.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Gringo Star: Thu., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $10.
Israel Nash: Wed., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
James Supercave: Sun., Aug. 14, 9 p.m., $12.
Still Corners: Sat., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $13/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Aaron Gillespe / Ace Enders: With Vinnie Caruana, Sun., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $15.
Caspian: With Appleseed Cast, Wed., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m., $15/$17.
The Legendary Pink Dots: With Orbit Service, Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $25-$28.
Malcolm Z: With Ray Reed, Bvggz, Anthony Scott, DJ Action, Wed., July 20, 8 p.m., $15
PUP: With Meatwave, Fri., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Summer Breakout: With Dorsia, Sing, Cicadas, The Reallyz, Grotto Cats, The Ephinjis, The Solid Ocean, The Lacuna Brotherhood, Island on the Moon, Sun., Aug. 14, 5 p.m., $10-$12.
Wednesday 13: With The Things They Carried, Thu., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $15


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Citizen Zero: With the Wands, Black Moods, Wed., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Enemy In I: With Owleye, Fall of Scylla, Funeral for a Madman, Tue., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $10
Innerspace: Thu., July 28, 7 p.m., $10.
Xenia Rubinos: Sun., Sept. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Dweezil Zappa:  Sun., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $25/$30
Lil Uzi Vert: Thu., Aug. 18, 7 p.m., $27.50-$32.50.
Mick Fleetwood Blues Band: Featuring Rick Vito, Sat., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $59.50-$79.50
The Naked and Famous: With Xylo, Mon., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $24.75/$30.
The Oh Hellos: Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $23.50/$25.
Twiddle: With Kitchen Dwellers, Fri., Sept. 30, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $22.
What So Not: Thu., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $22.50-$27
Young the Giant: With Ra Ra Riot, Tue., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Bettye LaVette: Thu., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $36/$38.
PIG: Tue., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Alessia Cara: With Ruth B. and Nathan Sykes, Mon., Oct. 10, 7:30 p.m., $44.50-$49.50.
Home Free: A Country Christmas: Tue., Dec. 6, 7:30-10:30 p.m., $27.50-$150.
Tommy Emmanuel's Classics & Christmas Tour: Featuring Pat Bergeson, John Knowles CGP and Annie Sellick, Tue., Nov. 29, 8-11:45 p.m., $32.50- $49.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Lindsey Stirling: Wed., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $39.75-$69.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Beartooth: Wed., Oct. 5, 6 p.m., $19.50-$23.
Dance Gavin Dance: Tue., Sept. 27, 6 p.m., $22-$25.
Propagandhi: Sat., Oct. 22, 7 p.m., $20.
Trivium: With Sabaton, Huntress, Thu., Sept. 22, 6:30 p.m., $10-$25.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Allen Stone: Tue., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $30-$35
Jon McLaughlin: Thu., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $15-$18.
Twobadours on the Run: David Ryan Harris & Gabe Dixon: Tue., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $15-$18.


SWALLOW HILL


Geoff Muldaur & Jim Kweskin: Sun., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $33.
Megan Burtt & the Cure for Love: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $20/$22.

Use Current Location

Related Locations

miles
Fillmore Auditorium
miles
Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-832-1874

www.ogdentheatre.com


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >