Denver Botanic Gardens' Summer Lineup and Every New Concert Announcement

Sigur Rós comes to the Paramount Theatre in September.
Sigur Rós comes to the Paramount Theatre in September.
Courtesy of Biz 3.

Denver Botanic Gardens announced its 2016 Summer Concert Series, including Ziggy Marley, Marc Cohn, Jose Gonzalez, Martin Sexton, Chris Isaak, UB40, George Benson and more. Tickets go on sale to the public on Tuesday, April 19, while pre-sale tickets for Denver Botanic Gardens members run from Monday, April 11, through Monday, April 18.

Sigur Rós stops at the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, September 27, as part of its North American tour. Instead of touring with an opening act, the band will perform two sets with an intermission. Tickets go on sale Friday, April 8, at 10 a.m. 

Guitar aces Jeff Beck, who set to release a new album in July, and Buddy Guy will be at Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on Sunday, August 7; tickets ($39.95-$99.50) go on sale Friday, April 8, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Aspen Hourglass: With Pandas & People, Fri., May 13, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Illenium: Wed., April 27, 9 p.m., $17/$20.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Ben Nichols: Tue., June 14, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Falter Never Fail: With Letters to the Living, Redisyn, The Endless Line, Fri., May 27, 6:30 p.m., $7-$10. 
Sammie G: With Jazz Myles, Demoh, Zay Minor, TKO, Sun., May 29, 7 p.m., $15/$20.
Sons of Texas: With Lansdowne, Wed., July 6, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
A War Within: With Divisions, Tue., May 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Joy Formidible: Wed., July 27, 8:30 p.m., $18/$22.
Joywave: With ON AN ON, Mon., June 13, 8 p.m., $15/$17.
Kacey Musgraves: Wed., April 20, 8 p.m., $20.
Local H: Thu., June 9, 8 p.m., $20.
The Malai Llama: Sat., April 23, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Roux Black Presents: Black Spring: Sat., May 7, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Donovan: Retrospective tour: the 50th anniversary of the Sunshine Superman, Sun., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $35-$50.
Tab Benoit: Thu., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $20-$35.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Project Pabst Pre Party: Ft. Dumpstaphunk and Con Brio, Thu., May 19, 9 p.m., $15-$25.
W3rk On Sunday: Ft. DJ Earl with B. Roberston, Tenth Degree, DJ RI33Z, Hoodlab Co., THATDUDEYOUKNOW, Rebel Bass Music, Elliot Mess, & Denver Juke, Sun., April 17, 8 p.m., $10/$15.


CHATFIELD FARMS


Chris Isaak: Wed., Aug. 3, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS


Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers: Mon., Aug. 8, 6:30 p.m., $60-$65.
case/lang/veirs: Featuring, Neko Case, k.d. lang, Laura Veirs with Joseph, Sun., July 10, 6:30 p.m., $85-$90.
Colin Hay and The Milk Carton Kids: Sat., Sept. 10, 6:30 p.m., $57-$62.
George Benson: Wed., Aug. 31, 6:30 p.m., $81-$86.
José González: With special guest Paper Bird, Mon., July 25, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64.
Keb' Mo': Tue., Aug. 9, 6:30 p.m., $64-$69.
Marc Cohn: Featuring special guests The Blind Boys of Alabama, Fri., July 22, 6:30 p.m., $55-$60.
Martin Sexton: Mon., Aug. 1, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64.
The Mavericks: With special guest JD McPherson, Fri., July 29, 6:30 p.m., $59-$64.
Steep Canyon Rangers and Trout Steak Revival: Wed., July 27, 6:30 p.m., $52-$57.
UB40: Featuring Ali Campbell, Astro and Mickey Virtue, Wed., Aug. 10, 6:30 p.m., $64-$69.
Ziggy Marley: Wed., June 8, 6:30 p.m., $61-$66.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Alan Jackson: Sat., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $18.75-$79.50.
Jeff Beck: With Buddy Guy, Sun., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$99.50.


FOX THEATRE


Kimock: Sat., June 4, 8:30 p.m., $25/$30.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Electric Escape: Featuring Two Friends and Speaker of the House with Benji Reyes, Fri., June 3, 8 & 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Sonata Arctica: With Leaves' Eyes, Omnium Gatherum, Thu., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $25-$75.
Swans: With Baby Dee, Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $20-$40.
Tab Benoit: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Microwave: Sun., May 1, 2 p.m., $10.
Noisey Freaks: Fri., July 29, 9 p.m., $15.
Oh Pep!: Mon., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $10.
Whilk & Misky: Wed., June 22, 9 p.m., $15/$18. 


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


David Bazan: Sat., June 18, 9 p.m., $15.50.
Whiskey Shivers: Sat., July 16, 9 p.m., $15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Onry Ozzborn: With Myke Bogan, Graves33, Wool See (Iame of Sandpeople), Fri., May 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
The Burial Plot (CD release): Fri., May 27, 7 p.m., $6-$10.
Koo Koo Kangaroo: Wed., June 8, 5:30 p.m., $10-$12. 


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


A War Within: Mon., May 9, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Echo & the Bunnymen: Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $30-$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Sigur Rós: Tue., Sept. 27, 8 p.m.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Killer Queen: Benefit for Colorado Public TV 12 (PBS), Tue., July 26, 8-10 p.m., $40.
Lotus: With El Ten Elven and Tycho, Sat., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $39.95/$45.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


First Class Fest: With Air Dubai, My Body Sings Electric, The Epilogues, Povi, Panther Martin, CRL CRLL, Sur Ellz, No Coast, Fri., May 27, 7 p.m., $15.
Stööki Sound and Hoodboi: With Vinnie B2B Sightlow, Punjahbae B2B T-Rx, Thu., May 12, 8:30 p.m., $15-$25.
The White Buffalo: Sun., June 19, 8 p.m., $20-$22.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Andy McKee: Sun., Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m.; Mon., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Darrell Scott: Fri., July 8, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Peter Bradley Adams: Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $14-$17. 
Rachelle Ferrell: Fri., Sept. 2, 7 & 10 p.m., $35-$45. 
The Rippingtons Featuring Russ Freeman: Fri., July 29, 7 & 10 p.m., $40-$50.


SWALLOW HILL


Ben Watt: Sun., June 26, 8 p.m., $23.
Birds of Chicago: Sat., May 21, 7:30 p.m., $16-$18.
Blue Moon Bluegrass Band: Sat., June 18, 8 p.m.
Dan Navarro: Thu., June 23, 7:30 p.m., $17-$19.
Finnders & Youngberg (FY5): With Underhill Rose, Fri., July 8, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley: Thu., June 2, 7:30 p.m.

Use Current Location

Related Locations

miles
Denver Botanic Gardens
miles
Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-832-1874

www.ogdentheatre.com

miles
Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-377-1666

www.bluebirdtheater.net

miles
Summit Music Hall

Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >