Denver Botanic Gardens Announces Crazy-Good Summer Music Lineup

Denver Botanic Gardens has developed a knack for appealing to millennials and Gen-Xers, and part of its success is that it doesn't just focus on plants, but branches out to arts, culture and music.

The DBG announced its stellar summer lineup today, April 3, which includes concerts by Natalie Merchant, Mary Chapin-Carpenter, Buddy Guy, Dwight Yoakam, Garrison Keillor, Herbie Hancock, the Gipsy Kings and many more.

Here's what the summer at the Gardens looks like:

Taj Mo': The Taj Mahal and Keb' Mo' Band
Thursday, June 1, York Street

Punch Brothers
Tuesday, June 13, York Street

Natalie Merchant: 3 Decades of Song
Wednesday, July 12, York Street

Mary Chapin-Carpenter, with special guest Sarah Jarosz
Wednesday, July 19, York Street

Buddy Guy
Friday, July 21, York Street

The Mavericks
Friday, July 28, York Street

Stephen Stills & Judy Collins, with Numa Edema
Tuesday, August 1, York Street

Dwight Yoakam
Thursday, August 3, York Street

Upcoming Events

Randy Newman
Monday, August 7, York Street

José González, with Darlingside
Thursday, August 10, York Street

Garrison Keillor's "Love and Comedy" Tour 2017
Songs and Stories From Lake Wobegon With Richard Dworsky, Heather Masse, and Fred Newman
Sunday, August 13, Chatfield Farms

Herbie Hancock
Monday, August 14, York Street

Béla Fleck and the Flecktones and the Chick Corea Elektric Band
Tuesday, August 15, York Street

Lucero, with special guest Paper Bird
Sunday, August 27, York Street

Gipsy Kings
Wednesday, August 30, York Street

Tickets can be purchased online, by phone at 1-877-435-9849, or at the box office, at Swallow Hill Music, 71 East Yale Ave.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >