Kesha headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in October.
Kesha headlines the Fillmore Auditorium in October.
Brandon Marshall

Jason Aldean, Kesha and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Country star Jason Aldean will headline the Pepsi Center on Friday, September 15, with guests Chris Brown and Kane Brown. Tickets ($40.25-$80.25) go on sale Friday, August 4, at 10 a.m.

Kesha brings her Rainbow Tour to the Fillmore Auditorium on Tuesday, October 24, in support of her new album, Rainbow, slated for release on August 11. Tickets ($42.50-$48) go on sale Friday, August 4, at 10 a.m.

The final leg of Dream Theater's Images, Words & Beyond 25th Anniversary Tour stops at the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday Oct. 31; tickets ($35-$69.50) go on sale Friday, August 4, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Atlas Genius: Sun., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
The Schwag: Thu., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $12-$14.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Buckethead: With Brain and Brewer, Thu., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
The Expanders: With Iya Terra, For Peace Band, Fri., Oct. 6, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Quor: With Scarlet Canary, Tue., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Spawnbreezie: Sat., Sept. 9, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Tejon Street Corner Thieves (album release): With Saddle of Southern Darkness, Uncle Jake & the 18 Wheel Gang, Sat., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Vessels: Mon., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., $8-$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Bleep Bloop: With Sayer, Sumthin' Sumthin', Thu., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $20.
Gryffin: Wed., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $20-$25.75.
Yheti: With Toadface, Sat., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $20.


BOULDER THEATER


Post Malone: Tue., Sept. 26, 8:30 p.m., $30-$32.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


Frosty Da Snowman: With Jay Smooth, Newskii D0uble 0, Izzy, Fri., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Late Night Radio: With Marvel Years, Paul Basic, Thu., Aug. 10, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80: Sat., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $22-$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Kesha: Tue., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $42.50-$48.
Third Eye Blind: Sat., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $39.50-$45.


FOX THEATRE


Analog Son: With Pho and Envy Alo, Thu., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Benjamin Booker: With She Keeps Bees, Thu., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Black Uhuru: Tue., Sept. 26, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Buckethead: With Brain and Brewer, Wed., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $25-$27.50
Crywolf: Thu., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $15-$17.50/meet & greet $65.
Giraffage: With Sweater Beats and Wingtip, Sun., Nov. 12, 9 p.m.,
I'm Shmacked 2017 Fall Tour: Ft. Madds, Sat., Aug. 26, 10 p.m., $34.99/VIP $99.99.
Late Night Radio: Fri., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


GLOBE HALL


Aaron Lee Tasjan: Fri., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Leon & the Revival: Fri., Sept. 15, 7:30 p.m., $10.
Rebirth Brass Band: Thu., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $10-$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Buckethead: With Brain and Brewer, Sat., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Giraffage: Sat., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
JD McPherson: Sat., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $20.
Lil Peep: Sun., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $20.
Midnight Marionettes: Fri., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $10.
Ozomatli: Fri., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $25.
Seven Lions: Thu., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $27.75-$35.75.


L2 CHURCH


Jerry Douglas: Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., $33-$35


LARIMER LOUNGE


Gabrielle Aplin: Tue., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Mild High Club: Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Motion Trap (album release): Fri., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Tera Melos: With Speedy Ortiz, Fri., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $15.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Bob Log III: Sat., Oct. 28, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
Making Movies: Fri., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
SKRVLLZ (album release): Wed., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Territorio Liberado: A Benefit for Denver Metro Sanctuary Coalition: Featuring Roka Hueka, Los Mocochetes, Altas, Cheap Perfume, Wild Lives, Roots Rice and Beans, Church Fire, Mirror Fears, Sun., Sept. 10, 4 p.m., $5-$10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Dälek: With Street Sects, Tue., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
Dreadnought: With Ford Theatre Reunion, the Flight of Sleipnir, Kenaima, Sat., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
The Expanders: With Iya Terra, For Peace Band, Thu., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $15.
Headbanger's Ball: '80s Metal Party: Wed., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., free.
Knuckle Puck: With Movements, With Confidence, Homesafe, Sat., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $17-$20.
Koo Koo Kanga Roo: With Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, Sun., Oct. 29, 5 p.m., $12-$15.
Spawnbreezie: With New Kingston, Sun., Sept. 10, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Witt Lowry: With Ro Ransom, Sat., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., $15-$65.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Capsize: Mon., Sept. 4, 6 p.m., $12.
Jesse RS (album release): With Miguel Dakota and the Differents, Fri., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Campfire Caravan: Featuring the Lil Smokies, the Brothers Comatose and Mipso, Thu., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Dream Theater: Tue., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $35-$69.50.
John Tesh: Sat., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m., $45-$55.


PEPSI CENTER


Jason Aldean: With Chris Young and Kane Brown, Fri., Sept. 15, 6 p.m., $40.25-$80.25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Bloody Beetroots: Thu., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., $20-$40.
Jacquees: Sun., Sept. 3, 7 p.m., $45-$100.
Our Lady Peace: Celebrating 20 years of Clumsy, Sun., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $30-$155.
Ski Mask the Slump God: Fri., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $20-$75.
Trivium and Arch Enemy: With While She Sleeps, Fit For An Autopsy, Fri., Nov. 17, 5:30 p.m., $28-$30.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Tim Reynolds and TR3: Wed., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $22-$25.


SWALLOW HILL


The Quebe Sisters: Fri., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $22-$24.


Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >