Die Antwoord Returns, plus Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Die Antwoord return to the Ogden Theatre in September.
Die Antwoord return to the Ogden Theatre in September.
Aaron Thackeray

South African rap act Die Antwoord, which played the Ogden Theatre in 2012, returns to the venue on Monday, September 26.  Tickets ($36.50) go on sale on Friday, June 24, at 10 a.m.

Phantogram is set to release its third album, Three, in September, and headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Wednesday, October 12. Tickets ($27.50/$30) go on sale on Friday, June 24, at 10 a.m. 

Tears for Fears, which will release a new album in 2017, will be at Red Rocks on Monday, October 3, and the Pikes Peak Center on Wednesday, October 5. Tickets for both shows go on sale on Friday, June 24, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


Mickey Avalon: Thu., July 7, 9 p.m., $15/$18. 
Pimps of Joytime: Sat., July 9, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Sammy Adams: Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $18/$23.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Blackbear: Sat., July 30, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
Dead Sara: With Grandpa V Prowler, Mon., July 25, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
The Endless Line: With Sabbatar, Just A Dream, Wed., July 20, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Finish Ticket: With Run River North, Tue., Nov. 8, 6:30 p.m., $10.39-$18.
Jarren Benton: Thu., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $18-$23.
Otep: Mon., Aug. 1, 6 p.m., $9.43-$18.
Queensryche: With Armored Saint, Midnight Eternal, Thu., Dec. 15, 7 p.m., $24-$26.
Shawn James & the Shapeshifters: With Rosedale, Fri., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Album Leaf: With Sister Crayon, Sat., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $15/$17
Andra Day: Mon., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
BOTsoul: With Andy Sydow, Hot Apostles, The Hollow, Thu., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
Finish Ticket: With Run River North, Irontom, Wed., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m., $15-$20.
Gallant: With Eryn Allen Kane, Wed., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
The Heavy: Wed., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Lemaitre: Tue., Oct. 25, 8:30 p.m., $15/$20.
Marian Hill: With VÉRITÉ and Shaed, Sat., Oct. 1, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Of Montreal: With Teen, Mon., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $20.


BOULDER THEATER


Yael Naim: Fri., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $25/$29.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Blackbear: Wed., July 27, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Chuck Inglish: With Alex Wiley, Josh Sallee and K.A.A.N, Mon., July 11, 8 p.m., $12-$30.
Daryl Hance: With OffSteady, Thu., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., free-$10.
Futuristic: With Beez, Thu., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $16/$18.
NF – Therapy Sessions: Thu., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $20/$22.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Chance the Rapper: Tue., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $39.50.
Phantogram: Wed., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Tipper: Fri., Oct. 7, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $27.50.


FOX THEATRE


Blackbear: Thu., July 28, 9 p.m., $15
Eric Hutchinson: Fri., Sept. 30, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Exmag: Sat., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
The Felice Brothers: Thu., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Kronen: With Dykotomy & the Wild Gnomes, Sat., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $11/$13.
Marian Hill: With Verite and Shaed, Sun., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Too Many Zooz: Fri., Aug. 26, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Wes Walker & DYL: With Havok, Wed., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $27.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Oh Wonder: Thu., Sept. 22, 8:30 p.m., $18/$25.
Steven Wilson: Sat., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $36.50.
Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats: With Danava, The Shrine, Thu., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $25.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Baltic: Tue., July 5, 9 p.m., $10.
L.A. Witch: Tue., July 26, 9 p.m., $10.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Augustines: Thu., Aug. 11, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Kiaara: Sat., July 23, 7:45 p.m., $12/$15.
Miss Tess & the Talkbacks: Thu., Oct. 13, 9 p.m., $10.
Prism Tats: Mon., July 18, 9 p.m., $10.
Valley Queen: Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Abandoned By Bears: With Save The Lost Boys, Sun., July 17, 6 p.m., $10
David Cook: Sat., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $20-$70.
Get Dead: Fri., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Lord Dying: With Child Bite, Joel Grind, Wed., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., $12-$14.
Nacho Picasso: With Avatar Darko, Thu., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Nothing But Thieves: Thu., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Tom Odell: With Barns Courtney, Mon., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $20-$22.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Cover Your Tracks / Righteous Vendetta: Sun., July 17, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Creative Adult: Wed., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Harm's Way: Wed., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
If I Fail: With Take Shape, Almost Maine, Tonight we Fight, Noise Brigade, Lowjob, Wed., July 27, 6 p.m., $10-$12.
Shawn James & the Shapeshifters: Thu., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Die Antwoord: Mon., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $36.50.
Elle King: Sat., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., $30-$50.
Grouplove: With Muna, Dilly Dally, Tue., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $30.95
Pennywise: Playing the About Time album and more. With Strung Out and Unwritten Law, Wed., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $25.
Purity Ring: Tue., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $27-$30.
Shovels & Rope: With Indianola, Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $27.50-$50
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: Fri., Aug. 26, 9 p.m., $22.50-$25


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Glenn Miller Orchestra: Sat., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $38.
Ingrid Michaelson: With AJR, Tue., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $36-$45.


PIKES PEAK CENTER


Tears for Fears: Wed., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $59.50-$99.50


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Tears for Fears: Mon., Oct. 3, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$85.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Tyrone Wells: With Tony Lucca, Wed., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$24.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


5QUAD: With Loren Gray, DUHITZMARK, Flamingeos, Tue., Aug. 2, 6 p.m., $25-$28
The Dear Hunter: With Eisley, Wed., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
The Epilogues (farewell show): Fri., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Mozzy: With B.Hz, Fri., July 29, 9 p.m., $15-$40.
Tease Studio: Hot Summer Nights: Sat., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $25-$80.


TEMPLE BUELL THEATRE


Festival of Praise: Featuring Fred Hammond, Hezekiah Walker, Israel Houghton and more, Wed., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m., $49-$79.


Related Events

Use Current Location

Related Locations

miles
Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-377-1666

www.bluebirdtheater.net

miles
Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-832-1874

www.ogdentheatre.com

miles
Marquis Theater
miles
Summit Music Hall

Upcoming Events


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >