Every New Denver Concert Announcement

A fan at last year's Decadance — this year's event will feature Bassnectar, Deadmau5 and more.EXPAND
A fan at last year's Decadance — this year's event will feature Bassnectar, Deadmau5 and more.
Scott Lentz

Decadence returns to the Colorado Convention Center for a two-night New Year's part on Wednesday, December 30 and Thursday, December 31 with a line-up that includes Bassnectar, Gramatik, Deadmau5, Excision, Hardwell and a number of other EDM acts. Tickets ($69-$215) go on sale on Friday, October 2 at noon. 

John Hiatt will play an solo performance at Swallow Hill on Tuesday, November 10 that's the centerpiece of the music school and venue's fall fundraiser. Tickets ($125) go on sale to the public on Tuesday, October 6 at 11 a.m. 

The Who was originally slated to bring its The Who Hits 50! tour to the Pepsi Center on December 10 but the show has been postponed to Tuesday, March 29 due to frontman Roger Daltrey contracting viral meningitis. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP


Agnostic Front:

Wed., Dec. 16, 7 p.m., $15/$18.


Earth Groans:

With 1862, Crown Magnetar, Thu., Oct. 22, 7 p.m., $6.


Everlast:

Fri., Dec. 11, 8 p.m.


Guilty As Charged:

With Lamb Bed, Equal Upstart, Sat., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $5.


Havok:

With Potato Pirates, Psychosomatic, Sun., Nov. 8, 7 p.m., $8.


Metro Station:

Thu., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., $15.



BLUEBIRD THEATER


Bob Schneider: Fri., Dec. 11, 7 & 10 p.m., $27.50.
SF1 Holiday Show: Sat., Nov. 28, 7 p.m., $10/$13.
Yamn: Thu., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $12/$16.


BOULDER THEATER


Dancing With The Boulder Stars: Tue., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m., $35/$50
Johnny Clegg: With Jesse Clegg, Mon., April 18, 8 p.m., $25-$45. 
The Waifs: With Ruby Boots, Mon., May 9, 8 p.m., $25.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Chali 2na & The Funk Hunters: With Party People (Mikey Thunder, Mr. Bugatti & Benjamin's Vibe), Proximity & Black Coal, Thu., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
The Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Wed., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $30-$50.
The Dance Party Time Machine: Ft. Marc Brownstein, Aron Magner, and Allen Aucoin of The Disco Biscuits with members of JJ Grey and Mofro, Euforquestra, Yamn, Fox Street, The Congress, Analog Son, Tiger Party, The Magic Beans, The Drunken Hearts, SuCH and more, Fri., Dec. 11, 9 p.m., $23-$28.


COLORADO CONVENTION CENTER


Decadence: With Bassnectar, Gramatik, Jack U Dabin, Figure, The Floozies, Galantis, Hot Since 82, JackLNDN, Salva, UZ, What So Not (12/30) and Deadmau5, Excision, Hardwell, Odesza, Black Tiger Sex Machine, Jai Wolf, Matthew Koma, Son of Kick (12/31), Wed., Dec. 30, 7 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 31, 7 p.m., $69-$215.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Galactic: Sat., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $29.50.
Joe Russo's Almost Dead: Wed., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.


FOX THEATRE


Genetics: Thu., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12.50.
The Wailers: Thu., Jan. 7, 9 p.m., $25/$27.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Venom: Thu., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $18/$25.
The Wailers: Fri., Jan. 8, 9 p.m., $25/$30.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Knew: Thu., Dec. 31, 9 p.m.
Mondo Generator: With Peter Pan Speedrock, MF Ruckus, Wed., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Babes: Sun., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $8.
Holly Golightly: Fri., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $10.
The Savage Blush: With Speakeasy, Who and the Fucks, the Trip, Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $5/$7.


MARQUIS THEATER


Agnostic Front: Thu., Dec. 17, 7 p.m., $15/$18. 
Demun Jones: Sun., Nov. 22, 7 p.m.
Everlast: Sat., Dec. 12, 8 p.m.
The Faceless: With After The Burial, Rings of Saturn, Toothgrinder, Tue., Dec. 1, 6:30 p.m., $16.
H2O: Tue., Dec. 15, 7 p.m., $15. 
Jared & The Mill: Wed., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $12/$15.
Rowdy Shadehouse: Wed., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


For the Love of Locals 4: With Rumours Follow, Kid Astronaut, Dallas Garcia, Trevor Clock, Mike Fridge, Thu., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., free/$5.
Runaway Kids: With Head Injuries, Take Shape, Thu., Oct. 22, 6 p.m., $8/$10.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Aiden: With Kissing Candice, Ashestoangels, Tonight We Rise, Mon., Oct. 26, 7 p.m.
The Ghost Inside: With Ice Nine Kills, Youth In Revolt, Wage War, My Enemies & I, White Noise, Sun., Nov. 1, 6 p.m., $16/$19.
Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience: Mon., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $35/$38.


SWALLOW HILL


An Evening with John Hiatt: A Fundraiser for Swallow Hill Music: Reception begins at 5:30 p.m., Tue., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m., $125.



Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >