Film on the Rocks line-up announced

As you've no doubt gathered from the weekly This Just In posts that have been accumulating over the past month or so, the summer concert season is almost upon us and is so far stacking up to be a memorable one, particularly at Red Rocks thanks to a rare night with Leonard Cohen, four nights with Phish and an evening with David Byrne and DeVotchKa, among others. For members of a half dozen local artists, though, it's going to be memorable time at the Rocks not for who they'll be seeing at Red Rocks, but for who will be seeing them. That's right. Thanks to another season of Film on the Rocks, six local outfits will get the distinguished privilege of performing at the storied venue in front of sizable crowds. This year, it looks like a few national acts have entered the fray, including Ben Lee and Carbon Leaf, who are slated to perform during the last two weeks of June, and Back Door Slam, which will take the stage on Wednesday, July 22. See the full line-up of bands and movies after the jump.

Tuesday, June 16
Film: Big Lebowski
Band: The Wheel

Tuesday, June 23
Film: South Park
Band: Ben Lee

Tuesday, June 30
Film: Princess Bride
Band: Carbon Leaf

Tuesday, July 7
Film: Jaws
Band: The Rouge

Monday, July 13
Film: Office Space
Band: Gregory Alan Isakov

Wednesday, July 22
Film: Talladega Nights
Band: Back Door Slam

Tuesday, July 28
Film: Indiana Jones & The Last Crusade
Band: World's Largest Music Lesson

Tuesday, August 4
Film: Ghostbusters
Band: Opie Gone Bad

Wednesday, August 12
Film: Donnie Darko
Band: Bad Luck City

Tuesday, August 18
Film: Top Gun
Band: Paperbird
 

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >