MORE

John Mellencamp, Rose Hill Drive, Tech N9ne shows announced

John Mellencamp, Rose Hill Drive, Tech N9ne shows announced

Touring in support of his latest effort, No Better Than This, John Mellencamp comes to the Temple Buell Theatre on Wednesday, April 6. Tickets range from $44.50 to $130 and go on sale this Friday, October 29 at 10 a.m. -- and include a digital download of the T Bone Burnett-produced album, which held the top spot on the American Music Chart for five straight weeks.

At past New Year's Eve shows in Boulder, Rose Hill Drove has performed Led Zeppelin's I and II and Aerosmith's Toys in the Attic in their entirety. For this year's two-night New Year's run on December 30 and 31, at the Fox Theatre, the band is tackling the White Stripes' album Elephant, with new bassist Jimmy Stofer in tow. The outfit will also be delving into originals, as well as offering up some new material. Tickets for these shows are $23 to $35 and go on sale this Friday, October 29 at noon.

Finally, Tech N9ne, who hit the Fillmore Auditorium last month, returns to the area with a pair of shows at the Black Sheep in Colorado Springs on Thursday and Friday December 2 and 3, followed by shows at the Aggie Theatre in Fort Collins on Sunday, December 5 and the Boulder Theater on Monday, December 6. Tickets are on sale now. See the other recently announced shows and those that are already on sale below.

Bluebird Theater 303 Movement: Sat., Jan. 1, 8:30 p.m., $15. Lil Sum'n Sum'n (CD release): Thu., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Lissie: With Dylan LeBlanc, Fri., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $12.50. My Orange Crush: Fri., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $10. Nosaj Thing: With Toro y Moi and Jogger, Sat., Nov. 20, 10 p.m., $13.50/$15. Vices I Admire: With Politic, Monroe Monroe and Wire Faces, Sat., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $10.

Boulder Theater Pantyraid: Fri., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $20/$22. Tech N9ne: With Krizz Kaliko, Kutt Calhoun, Mon., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $37.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom Kyle Hollingsworth Band: With DJ Logic, Fri., Dec. 10. Talib Kweli: With Food Chain, Thu., Dec. 2.

Fox Theatre Rose Hill Drive: Dec. 30-31.

Gothic Theatre Cradle of Filth: Fri., Feb. 18. Marina & the Diamonds: Fri., Jan. 21, $15.

hi-dive In the Whale: Thu., Dec. 9. Tig Notaro: Thu., Jan. 13, $10. Sarina Simoom (CD release): Fri., Dec. 3, $6.

Marquis Theater The Secret Handshake: With a Cursive Memory and Speak, Sat., Dec. 4, 7:30 p.m., $12. Vampires Everywhere: Sun., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $10.

Paramount Theatre Ethan Bortnick: Sat., Feb. 12.

Quixote's True Blue Jerry Garcia Band: Dec. 29-30.

Summit Music Hall Filter: Sun., Nov. 14. Regret Night: With Skyfox, Caramel Carmela and Places, Sat., Nov. 27, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.

Temple Buell Theatre John Mellencamp: Wed., April 6.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >