MORE

Judas Priest, Interpol, Macy Gray shows on sale this weekend

Judas Priest plays in Denver in November.
Judas Priest plays in Denver in November.
Eric Gruneisen

In support of its seventeenth album, Redeemer of Souls, released July 8, the legendary Judas Priest brings its fall North American tour to the 1ST Bank Center on Wednesday, November 19 with Steel Panther opening. General admission and reserved tickets ($45 to $65) go on sale on Friday, July 18 at 10 a.m.

Macy Gray, who's set to release a new album (The Way) in October, will be at the Marquis Theater on Tuesday, September 23, and tickets ($35) are on sale on Friday, July 18 at 10 a.m. Interpol returns to the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, September 27, and tickets ($32.75/$35) go on sale on Saturday, July 19 at 10 a.m. Also, the Breeders, who will be touring with new material, hit the Summit Music hall on Friday, September 5, and tickets ($25/$28) are on sale now.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


From Indian Lakes: Mon., Sept. 8, $8/$10.

Sir Sly & Wolf Gang: Wed., Sept. 24, $12/$14.

Why They Fight: With In Her Own Words, The Coast Is Ours, Falter Never Fail, Fri., Aug. 15, $5/$7.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Noah Gundersen: Sun., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $15-$20.


BOULDER THEATER


La Roux: Sat., Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.

Patty Griffin: With John Fullbright, Sat., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $32.50-$40.

Southern Soul Assembly: Featuring JJ Grey, Luther Dickinson, Anders Osborne and Marc Broussard, Sat., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $28/$34.50.


1STBANK CENTER


Judas Priest: With Steel Panther, Wed., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., $45-$65.


FOX THEATRE


Blue Sky Black Death: Sat., Aug. 23, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.

Grieves: Fri., Oct. 17, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.

Shovels & Rope: With Willie Watson, Sun., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $25.


GOTHIC THEATRE


The Drums: Wed., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$18.

This Must Not Be the Band Anymore (Talking Heads tribute): Fri., Sept. 12, 9 p.m., $18.


MARQUIS THEATER


Macy Gray: Tue., Sept. 23, 7 p.m., $35.

Sir Sly & Wolf Gang: Thu., Sept. 25, $12/$14.

Total Slacker: With Paws and Flashlights, Tue., Oct. 7, $10/$12.

Trapt: Thu., Oct. 2, $15/$20.


OGDEN THEATRE


Interpol: Sat., Sept. 27, 9 p.m., $32.75/$35.

Shovels & Rope: With Willie Watson, Sat., Nov. 15, 9 p.m., $25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Alter Bridge: With California Breed, Mon., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$36.50.

The Australian Pink Floyd Show: Sun., Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m., $46.50 and up.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Breeders: Fri., Sept. 5, $25/$28.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •

- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time

- The ten biggest concert buzzkills

- Five more concert buzzkills

- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content