Kanye West, John Fogerty, Reverend Horton Heat shows announced

Kanye West, John Fogerty, Reverend Horton Heat shows announced

Kanye West and Lady Gaga are taking their 34-city Fame Kills tour on the road, and that includes a stop at the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, December 2. Word has it that the two, who share equal billing on the tour, will integrate their performances. Ticket run from $39 to $129 and go on sale Saturday, October 3 at noon. Former CCR frontman John Fogerty, meanwhile, stops at the Temple Buell Theatre Monday, November 16 in support of his latest effort, The Blue Ridge Rangers Ride Again, released in August on Fortunate Son/Verve Forcast. Tickets for that one are $35-$65 and go on sale Saturday, October 3 at 10 a.m. Finally, Reverend Horton Heat is set to play a total of ten Colorado dates, including stints at the Ogden Theatre (January 14), Boulder Theater (January 15) and Aggie Theatre (January 16), in support Laughin' & Cryin' with the Reverend Horton Heat, released this month on Yep Roc. For a complete list of the most recent shows that have been announced, the ones that are about to go on sale or are already on sale, follow the jump.


Bluebird Theater
Rooney: Sat., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $15.25/$18.

Boulder Theater
The Devil Wears Prada: With Story of the Year, Wed., Dec. 2, 7 p.m., $25/$27.
etown with Cake: Sun., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $25.
etown with Moby: Sun., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $20.75.
Reverend Horton Heat: With Deadbolt, Fri., Jan. 15, 9 p.m., $12.50-$29.50.  

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom
Digable Planets: Thu., Nov. 19.
Kyle Hollingsworth: Sat., Dec. 12.
Planet of the Drums: Sat., Nov. 7. 

Upcoming Events

Fox Theatre
Flobots: Dec. 17-18, 9 p.m., $20.25/$23.
Kool Keith (as Dr. Doom): Wed., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $18/$20.

Gothic Theatre
The Cranberries: Tue., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., $35.
Dir En Grey: Wed., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., $22.   

Marquis Theater
Throwdown: With Bury Your Dead, For Today, Abacabb and the World We Knew, Thu., Nov. 19, 6:30 p.m., $15. 

Ogden Theatre
Leftover Salmon & Friends: Sat., Jan. 2, 8:30 p.m., $36.25/$40.
Queen Latifah: Sun., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $28.50/$35.
Reverend Horton Heat: With Deadbolt and Reno Divorce, Thu., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $9.33-$25.  

Pepsi Center
Fame Kills: Starring Kanye West & Lady Gaga: Wed., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $39-$129.   

The Soiled Dove Underground
Nick Colionne & Maysa: Fri., Nov. 27, 7 & 10 p.m.
Kelley Hunt: Fri., Jan. 29, 8 p.m.
Javon Jackson & Friends: Wed., Dec. 9, 8 p.m.
Davy Knowles & Backdoor Slam: Tue., Dec. 1, 8 p.m.

Temple Buell Theatre
John Fogerty: Mon., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $35-$65. 

Toad Tavern
Adrian Belew: With Dave Beegle, Sun., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $25.

The Walnut Room
Binary Star: With Whiskey Blanket, Sat., Nov. 21, 8:30 p.m., $12.
Krumbsnatcha: Thu., Oct. 29, 8:30 p.m., $10.
Locksley: With Nico Vega, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $10.
Erin McKeown: With Jill Sobule, Fri., Nov. 27, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.
Terra Naomi: With Jessica Sonner, Mon., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m., $12. 
Soulico: Sat., Oct. 31, 8:30 p.m., $10. 


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >