Neil Diamond, Billy Idol, String Cheese Incident Shows Announced

Neil Diamond, who's set to release his new album, Melody Road, on October 21, stops at the Pepsi Center on Sunday, May 31 as part of his 2015 North American tour. Tickets for the general public go on sale on Monday, October 13 at www.livenation.com and through the Live Nation mobile app.

With his a brand new autobiography, Dancing With Myself, in stores today, Billy Idol also announced a North American tour in support of his new album, Kings & Queens Of The Underground (due October 21), that will stop at the Paramount Theatre on February 9, 2015. Broncho opens. Tickets ($49.50-$79.50) go on sale on Friday, October 10 at 10 a.m.

The String Cheese Incident announced a three-day New Year's run at the 1STBANK Center from Monday, December 29 through Wednesday, December 31. Tickets ($49.50-$79.50/ 3-day pass $168-$192) go on sale beginning Wednesday, October 8 at 11 a.m. via SCI Ticketing (http://stringcheeseincident.com), followed by a general public on-sale on Saturday, October 11 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Akil The Mc and DJ T-1 (of Jurassic 5): With ABCFREEIME, Sat., Nov. 1, $15/$24. Psycho Sik Tour: Featuring Big Hoodoo with special guests Roach Joka, Skitzo, Eddie Caine, Sikone & Dizzle, Tue., Nov. 18, $10-$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Doro: Wed., March 11, 8 p.m., $20/$25. Railbenders: With the Hickman-Dalton Gang, Sat., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Technicolor Tone Factory: Thu., Dec. 4, 9 p.m., $10-$13. RJD2: Fri., Jan. 30, 9 p.m., $23/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Jimmy Tatro: Thu., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $25. The Wailin' Jennys: Wed., March 11, 6:30 p.m., $27.50-$35.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


The Congress: With Eddie Roberts' West Coast Sounds, Sat., Dec. 13, $12/$15. The Greyboy Allstars: Fri., Nov. 21; Sat., Nov. 22, $20-$25. Joey Porter's Shady Business: Ft. Joey Porter (Motet), Eddie Roberts (New Mastersounds), Nigel Hall & Nikki Glaspie (Nth Power), Jans Ingber (Motet), Garrett Sayers (Motet) and Dan Schwindt (Kyle Hollingsworth Band). With Eddie Roberts' West Coast Sounds, Fri., Dec. 12, $15/$20.


FOX THEATRE


How the Grouch Stole Christmas Featuring The Grouch & Eligh: With Cunninlynguists, DJ Abilities & DJ Fresh, Thu., Dec. 11, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23. Joshua Radin: Thu., March 5, 7 p.m., $25.


1STBANK CENTER


The String Cheese Incident: Mon., Dec. 29, 8 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 30, 8 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $49.50-$79.50/3-day $168-$192.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Flood Of Souls: Thu., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Cornucopia 2014: Feat. Cephalic Carnage, Draghoria, Echoes Of Fallen, Legion Of Death, Fist Fight, Ancient Colossal, Eye of Minerva, Devine Torture, Commerce of Cadavers, Eat More Pussy, Sat., Nov. 22, 4 p.m., $10/$12. Cutthroats 9: With AEGES, Mon., Nov. 10, 7 p.m., $10/$12. Scalafrea: Tue., Nov. 4, 7 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $8/$10. Three of Clubs Fall Tour 2014: With RDGLDGRN, Kaneholler, The Young Wild, Tue., Dec. 2, $12/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Jeezy: Tue., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $33.95/$35.


ORIENTAL THEATER


A. Tom Collins: Tue., Dec. 30; Wed., Dec. 31, $10-$15/2-day $20.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Billy Idol: With Broncho, Mon., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $49.50-$79.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Neil Diamond: Sun., May 31, 8 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Upcoming Events

The Epilogues: Fri., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., $10/$12.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >