MORE

New Denver concerts: Railroad Earth, Flux Pavilion, Brantley Gilbert, tickets this weekend

New Denver concerts: Railroad Earth, Flux Pavilion, Brantley Gilbert, tickets this weekend
Eric Gruneisen

Railroad Earth is due at the Boulder Theater on Friday, August 1, followed by a show at Red Rocks on Saturday, August 12, with Greensky Bluegrass and the Wood Brothers. Tickets for the latter show go on sale this Saturday, February 22, at 10 a.m. Flux Pavilion, meanwhile, headlines Red Rocks on Friday, September 12, and tickets ($75-$200) go on sale Friday, February 21, at 10 a.m. Brantley Gilbert is at Red Rocks with Thomas Rhett and Eric Paslay on Sunday, May 18. Tickets ($24.75-$37) go on sale this Friday at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Bear Hands: Wed., April 23, $10.39/$12.

OFF!: Fri., April 18, $15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Dirt Nasty: Fri., June 20

The Nadas: Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $16/$20.

Shlohmo: Wed., April 30, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


ABBA Mania: Sun., April 13, 7:30 p.m., $20/$23.50.

The Polish Ambassador: With Liminus, Thu., April 10, 9 p.m.

Railroad Earth: Fri., Aug. 1.

Umphrey's McGee: Fri., July 4.

Zoe Keating: Sat., May 3, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Slick Rick: Celebrating the 25th anniversary of The Great Adventures of Slick Rick , Tue., April 22, 9 p.m., $17/$20.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


Morrissey: With Kristeen Young, Sat., May 17, 8 p.m., $44.50-$79.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Need to Breathe: With Foy Vance, Wed., May 14.


FOX THEATRE


Andrea Gibson: Sun., May 4, 8:30 p.m.

Cold River City: Thu., April 3, $10/$12.

People Under the Stairs: Sat., April 19, 8:30 p.m., $22.

Zach Deputy: With Rob Drabkin, Sat., May 3.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Band of Skulls: Fri., May 16.

Eric Hutchinson: Wed., May 7.


MARQUIS THEATER


Anvil: Wed., April 30, $15/$17.

Bear.: With the Host Club and Lex Martin, Thu., March 20, $8/$10.

Damien Jurado: Fri., March 28, $15.

Dance Gavin Dance: With Capture the Crown, Palisades, Bleach Blonde, Sat., May 17, 6 p.m., $15/$17.

Jonny Craig: Mon., March 31, $12/$14.

Matt Pond PA: With the Lighthouse & The Whaler, Fri., May 16, 7:30 p.m., $13/$15.

OFF!: Sat., April 19, $15/$17

Spirit Caravan: Thu., March 27, 8 p.m., $12/$15.

Saving Avery: With Disguise the Silence, Surviving April, We are Doom, Thu., March 13, $6/$8.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Oliver Trolley: Thu., March 20, $5/$10.

Sandbox: Tue., Feb. 25, $8.


OGDEN THEATRE


Grieves: Sat., May 10.

Neon Trees: Tue., June 17.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


The Avett Brothers: With Bob Weir & Rad Dog (7/11), Lucero (7/12) and Shovels & Rope (7/13), Fri., July 11, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., July 12, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$59.95.

Brantley Gilbert: With Thomas Rhett, Eric Paslay, Sun., May 18, 6 p.m., $24.75-$37.

Flux Pavilion: Fri., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $39.50-$200.

Lionel Richie: With CeeLo Green, Wed., June 11, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$125.

Railroad Earth: With Greensky Bluegrass and the Wood Brothers, Sat., Aug. 2.


SPORTS AUTHORITY FIELD AT MILE HIGH


SnowBall: Featuring Pretty Lights, Knife Party, GRiZ, with MiMOSA, Busta Rhymes, Warpaint, Yeasayer, STRFKR, Twin Shadow, Jagwar Ma, Wild Belle, Rufus Du Sol, CAKED UP, heRobust and more, Fri., April 4; Sat., April 5; Sun., April 6, $129.50-$229.50, www.snowballmusicfestival.com.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Judge: With Cro-Mags and H20, Sun., May 25, 6:30 p.m., $23/$25.


SWALLOW HILL


Claire Lynch Band: Thu., June 5, 8 p.m., $22.

Face: Fri., April 18, 8 p.m., $20.

Giddyup Kitty: With Somethin' About Lulu, Fri., May 9, 8 p.m., $14.

Halden Wofford & the Hi* Beams: Featuring Katie Glassman and the Blue Canyon Boys, Fri., May 16, 8 p.m., $20.

Nina Storey: Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., $20.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.

New Denver concerts: Railroad Earth, Flux Pavilion, Brantley Gilbert, tickets this weekend

We're currently tracking the playlists from a number of different shows, including KTCL's Locals Only, The Colorado Sound, an independently produced show that is broadcast all over Colorado, and The Colorado Wave*, which is syndicated on a number of stations across the country. Here's what the area's local-centric specialty radio shows were spinning this week.


KTCL'S LOCALS ONLY


02.16.14

Fierce Bad Rabbit - "Do You Want Me Now"

Vices I Admire - "Come Home"

Safe Boating Is No Accident - "Lover Undercover"

Reno Divorce - "Sunsets & Corvettes"

Kinetix - "One Life to Live"

Men in Burka - "Tears for Haditha"

Convalescents - "Scratch Scratch"

Glass Hits - "The Gods Hate Lincoln NE and So Do I"

Samples - "Dandelion"

DeVotchKa - "100 Other Lovers"

Navy - "On Your Side"

Tim Hanueur - "The Hurricane Night"


THE COLORADO SOUND


02.15.14

Earth, Wind & Fire "Reasons"

Lannie Garrett "Pickin' Up After You"

Jesse Furay Lynch "I Wish It Would Rain"

Mosey West "Hurricane Eyes"

Big Head Todd & The Monsters "Josephina"

Bad Brad & the Fat Cats "Other Side"

Churchill "The War Within"

Mountain Standard Time "Canyon Road"

Swim Through Frequencies "Other Languages"

Glitta Kings "Carving In the Stone"

The Motet "Closed Mouth Don't Get Fed"

Selasee Atiase "One Day"

Al Hood & Dave Hanson "Just A Little Taste"

Newcomers Home "Hold On"

Katie Herzig "Wish You Well"

The Fray "Love Don't Die"

OneRepublic "Feel Again"

The Samples "The Whole World Can Sing"

Dianne Reeves "Dreams"

The ReMinders "Africa On My Mind"

Kinetix "One Life to Live"

String Cheese Incident "Can't Wait Another Day"

Matt Skinner Band "I'll Keep Loving"

Patti Fiasco "Nobody's Girl"

Danny Shafer "I Am"

GogoLab "Honey Trap"


THE COLORADO WAVE


02.16.14

Politic - Evicted

Bishop - Cool Az

Scott Von - Love Is A Mess

Landing Gear - Surprise Surprise

Liz Clark - Not The Point

John Alex-Mason - Rescue

KanaWormz - Spirit In The Sky

Paris Luna - No Good For Me

Restless Heart - Yesterday's News

Stacia Petrie - Shine On Out

Rey Feo - Drive

The Winstons - Darkness Too Soon


Click through for this week's Top Sellers

Top Local Sellers - Albums & Downloads


After the Disco, the new disc by Broken Bells, moved into number one at Albums on the Hill while Big Head Todd & the Monsters' new album, Black Beehive stayed at first at Twist & Shout, Beyonce's new self-titled disc moved back to first place at Independent Records and Dum Dum Girls' Too True was on top at Wax Trax.


ALBUMS ON THE HILL


01. Broken Bells - After the Disco

02. Blood Orange - Cupid Deluxe

03. Pat Metheny Unity Group - Kin

04. Rosanne Cash - The River & The Thread

05. Imagine Dragons - Night Visions

06. Bastille - Bad Blood

07. Cut Copy - Free Your Mind

08. Hard Working Americans - Hard Working Americans

09. David Crosby - Croz

10. Dr. Dog - B-Room


INDEPENDENT RECORDS


01. Beyonce - Beyonce

02. Lorde - Pure Heroine

03. Yo Gotti - I Am

04. Toni Braxton & Babyface - Love, Marriage & Divorce

05. Drake - Nothing Was the Same

06. Eric Church - Outsiders

07. Glitch Mob - Love, Death Immortality

08. Bruno Mars - Unorthodox Jukebox

09. Crosses - +++

10. R Kelly - Black Panties


TWIST & SHOUT


01. Big Head Todd & the Monsters - Black Beehive

02. Broken Bells - After the Disco

03. Sun Kil Moon - Benji

04. Diane Reeves - Beautiful Life

05. Hard Working Americans - Hard Working Americans

06. Crosses - +++

07. Neil Finn - Dizzy Heights

08. Bruce Springsteen - High Hopes

09. Hurray for the Riff Raff - Small Town Heroes

10. Mogwai - Rave Tapes


WAX TRAX


01. Dum Dum Girls - Too True

02. Against Me! - Transgender Dysphoria Blues

03. Sunn O)))/Ulver - Terrestrials

04. Mogwai - Rave Tapes

05. Arcade Fire - Reflektor

06. Gaslight Anthem - B Sides

07. Broken Bells - After the Disco

08. Space Lady - The Space Lady's Greatest Hits

09. Bruce Springsteen - High Hopes

10. Lorde - Pure Heroine

BEATPORT.COM


01. Martin Garrix - "Wizard"

02. Juliet Sikora - "Set it Off"

03. Mako - "Beam"

04. Nicky Romero - "Rip it Up"

05. Thomas Schumacher - "Hush"

06. Henry Fong - "Requiem"

07. Arty - "Riot"

08. JoeySuki - "Life is Calling"

09. Ten Walls - "Requiem"

10. Steve Aoki - "Flight"


RELATED LINKS


Angelo's

Black & Read

Vinyl Collective






Sponsor Content