New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes

New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes

Brace yourself for the return of Fall Out Boy. The dudes are evidently back to save rock and roll. Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, meanwhile, are teaming up for a co-headlining date at Fiddler's Green for the Honda Civic Tour, and Warren Haynes is set to collaborate with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra on a tribute to Jerry Garcia. Continue on for the full rundown on those shows and more, plus local radio specialty-show playlists and the top local album sales.

See also: - New Denver shows: Keith Urban, Lamb of God, John Mayer, Ke$ha and Pitbull - New Denver shows: P!NK, Matchbox Twenty, Goo Goo Dolls, Barenaked Ladies, Guster - New Denver shows: Fun., Tim McGraw, O.A.R., Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes

Maroon 5, Kelly Clarkson and Rozzi Crane team up for the Honda Civic Tour, which hits Fiddler's Green on Tuesday, September 24. Tickets ($40-$99.50) go on sale this Saturday, April 6, at 10 a.m.

Fall Out Boy brings its Save Rock and Roll tour to the 1STBANK Center on Wednesday, September 18. General-admission tickets ($39.50) go on sale this Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Gov't Mule frontman Warren Haynes joins forces with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra for a Jerry Garcia symphonic celebration at Red Rocks on Tuesday, July 30. Reserved tickets ( $39.95-$59.75) go on sale on Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Keith Urban brings his Light the Fuse Tour 2013 with Little Big Town to Red Rocks on Friday, August 30, and tickets go on sale on Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Reggae on the Rocks, which started in 1988, returns to Red Rocks again on Saturday, August 24, with Rebelution, Matisyahu, Inner Circle, Collie Buddz, Yellowman and Judge Roughneck. Tickets ($50) go on sale on Saturday, April 6, at 10 a.m.



Authority Zero: With Ballyhoo, Thu., July 18. Middle Class Rut: Mon., May 6. Mike Pinto: Fri., July 26.


Averse to the End: With Pressure Point and Swami, Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., $12/$15. Green River Vibe (CD release): With One Drop and Atomga, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $12/$15. Hanson: Wed., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $28.50. Rachael Yamagata: With Sanders Bohlke, Thu., June 13, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


Hot Tuna (acoustic): Featuring Steve Kimock. With the Soul of John Black, Sat., May 18, 6:30 p.m., $25-$42.50. Todd Rundgren: Tue., July 2, 7:30 p.m., $30.


Maroon 5: With Kelly Clarkson and Rozzi Crane, Tue., Sept. 24, 6:30 p.m., $29.50-$99.50.


Gipsy Kings: Mon., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $44.50. Limp Bizkit: Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $30/$35.


Fall Out Boy: Wed., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., $39.50.


Logic: Thu., May 23, 9 p.m., $14/$16. Pepper: Tue., May 28, 9 p.m., $25


Face to Face: With Teenage Bottlerocket and Blacklist Royals, Fri., April 26, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 27, 9 p.m., $25. Fitz & the Tantrums: Fri., June 14, 8 p.m., $25.


Izcalli (Cinco de Mayo BBQ show): With Common Anomaly, Los Black Dogs, the Foot, Petals of Spain, Cikatriz, La Era del Fenix, Sun., May 5, 2 p.m., $8/$10. Plastic Plates: With Option 4, Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $10/$15. Shannon & the Clams: Sun., June 30, 9 p.m., $8/$10. Shigeto: Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $12/$15. The Technicolors: With Fictionist, Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $10/$12


Authority Zero: With Ballyhoo, Sun., June 16. For All I Am: Wed., May 1. Foxfield Four: With Places, Fri., May 10. Hanzel Und Gretyl: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $12/$14. Living With Lions: Sun., May 12. Mike Pinto: Wed., July 24. Millionaires: Wed., May 8. No Bragging Rights: Wed., May 22. The Nuns of Brixton: Sat., May 11.


Royal Dead: Thu., April 18. We Were Cosmonauts: Fri., May 3.


Brandi Carlile: With Blind Pilot, The Lone Bellow, Sat., July 13, 7 p.m., $36.95-$46.50. Brit Floyd: Fri., Aug. 2, 7:30 p.m., $38. Keith Urban: With Little Big Town, Fri., Aug. 30. Reggae on the Rocks: With Rebelution, Matisyahu, Inner Circle, Collie Buddz, Yellowman, Daniel Marley, Judge Roughneck and MC/DJ Selecta Nikka T, Sat., Aug. 24. STS9: Sat., Sept. 7, 6 p.m.


Balkan Beat Box: Fri., Dec. 27 (Hed) PE: Sat., April 20, $13/$15. Say Anything: With Eisley, Mon., July 1. Tech N9NE: Sat, May 18.


Bill Payne (of Little Feat): With Dennis McNally (Grateful Dead publicist): "Tracing Footsteps - A Journal of Music, Photography & Tales from the Road," Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $23/$25. Karla Bonoff: Fri., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $29. Sierra Hull: Fri., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $18. Turtle Island Quartet: "Have You Ever Been? - The Music of Jimi Hendrix and David Balakrishnan," Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $30.

Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes

We're currently tracking the playlists from a number of different shows, including KTCL's Locals Only, The Colorado Sound, an independently produced show that is broadcast all over Colorado, and The Colorado Wave, which is syndicated on a number of stations across the country. Here's what the area's local-centric specialty radio shows were spinning this week.



Bop Skizzum - "Do You Want It?" Chemistry Club - "In All Directions" Royal - "My Name" Lion Drome - "Curve of the Earth" Cascade Kinzie - "Weary Soul" Navy - "Something Good" Vetta Star - "Autopilot" Be Brave - "Medicine for Mistakes" Five Day Rhetoric - "Tear Gas" Attic Attack - "Judge Jury & Executive" Mancub - "Science" M.O.S.S. - "Mile High" Hot Robots - "Rock 'n' Roll"



Rick Roberts "West Wind" Dan Fogelberg "Full Circle" Ryan Chrys "Stand & Be Counted" You Me and Apollo "Oh My Molly" Johnny Hickman "Another Road" Rachel James "We Don't Care" Basheba Earth "Galaktik Luv" Mahlon Hawk "Blackbird" Dan Treanor's Afrosippi Band featuring Erica Brown "Tangled Road" WhiteWater Ramble "Standard Deviation" Yonder Mountain String Band "Criminal" Ninth + Lincoln Orchestra "Your Cent" fr Buffalo Springfield "Kind Woman" Poco "Calico Lady" from Pickin' Up The Pieces (1969) Chris Daniels "Sister Delores" Jeff Brinkman Band "Ordinary Day" Lisa Bell "Bring the Love" Congress "Killing Me Softly" Fierce Bad Rabbit "Carry On" Freddi / Henchi and the Soulsetters "I Want to Dance, Dance, Dance" Petals of Spain "Working 9 to 5" Strange Americans "Plastic Pearls" Idlewhile Band "Dragonfly" Matt Skellenger "My Side"



Evan McHugh - Last Train Home The Informants - Stuck On You Jason Stocker - End and Beginning Ten Cent Redemption - Send In The Light The Autumn Film - Happenstance Cary Fly Band - Crazy Missing DuFrenes - Hanging Around A Melodic Daydream - Stand Alone Ken K - Dirty Windows Pomeroy - A New Reflection Sound Rabbit - Hazel Blue Island Beer Club - Eye Contact

Click through for this week's Top Sellers


Top Local Sellers - Albums & Downloads

Paper Bird's Rooms, released last week, debuted at the number one spot at Albums on the Hill while Lil Wayne's I Am Not a Human Being II, also released last week came in first at Independent Records while Depeche Mode's brand new Delta Machine was number one at Twist & Shout and My Bloody Valentine's latest effort, MBV, stayed on top at Wax Trax.


01. Paper Bird - Rooms
02. Love for Levon - A Benefit to Save the Barn
03. Billy Bragg - Tooth & Nail
04. Milo Greene - Milo Greene
05. Justin Timberlake - The 20/20 Experience
06. Clutch - Earth Rocker
07. Color Morale - Know Hope
08. Django Django - Django Django
09. Joe Bonamassa - An Acoustic Evening at the Vienna Opera House
10. Youth Lagoon - Wondrous Bughouse


01. Lil Wayne - I Am Not a Human Being II
02. Justin Timberlake - The 20/20 Experience
03. Sevendust - Black Out the Sun
04. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis - Heist
05. Depeche Mode - Delta Machine
06. Ces Cru - Constant Energy Struggles
07. In This Moment - Blood
08. 2 Chainz - Based on a T.R.U. Story
09. Rihanna - Unapologetic
10. T.I> - Trouble Man: Heavy is the Head


01. Depeche Mode - Delta Machine
02. Rodriguez - Cold Fact
03. David Bowie - The Next Day
04. Rodriguez - Searching for Sugarman
05. The Strokes - Comedown Machine
06. Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell - Old Yellow
07. Justin Timberlake - The 20/20 Experience
08. Rodriguez - Coming From Reality
09. Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls
10. Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell and Angels


01. My Bloody Valentine - m b v
02. The Men - New Moon
03. Phosphorescent - Muchacho
04. Iceage - You're Nothing
05. Pissed Jeans - Honeys
06. Night Marchers - Allez! Allez!
07. Johnny Marr - The Messenger
08. The Strokes - Comedown Machine
09. Chelsea Light Moving - Chelsea Light Moving
10. Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Push the Sky Away


01. Moguai, Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike - "Mammoth"
02. Tiesto, Quintino, R3hab - "Summertime Sadness"
03. Sultan, Ned Shepard, Fedde le Grand - "Long Way From Home"
04. Showtek - "Slow Down"
05. Armin van Buuren, W&W - "D# Fat"
06. David Guetta, Albert Neve - "Play Hard"
07. Hard Rock Sofa - "Rasputin"
08. Cedric Gervais, Lana Del Rey - "Summertime Sadness"
09. Gary Caos - "Soul Power '74"
10. Dusky -"Nobody Else"


Angelo's Black & Read Atomic Records (formerly Cheapo Discs) Vinyl Collective

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >