MORE

On sale this weekend: Furthur, Jeff Tweedy and Sarah McLachlan shows announced

Nearly a year after helping break in in the remodeled 1STBANK Center last March, Furthur, fronted by Bob Weir and Phil Lesh, is slated to return for another three-night stand on Friday, February 11, through Sunday, February 13. Reserved and general-admission tickets, which range from $55 to $59.75, go on sale this Friday, December 10, at 10 a.m.

Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy visits the Boulder Theater on Friday and Saturday, January 7 and 8, as part of the venue's 75th-anniversary celebration. Tickets ($35-$75) go on sale Friday, December 10 at 10 a.m.

As part of her Sarah and Friends tour, Sarah McLachlan comes to the Paramount Theatre on Tuesday, February 15, with Butterfly Boucher and Melissa McClelland, who will join McLachlan as well as perform solo sets. Tickets ($42.50-$84.50) go on sale Saturday, December 11, at 11 a.m.

Bluebird Theater

BoomBox: Thu., Feb. 24, 9 p.m., $20.75/$24.

Kraddy: Fri., Jan. 28, 9 p.m., $18/$20.

Bobby Long: Thu., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $14/$16

Liz Phair: Tue., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

Boulder Theater

eTown with Keller Williams and Marc Broussard: Sun., Jan. 16, 7 p.m., $15.

Jeff Tweedy: Jan. 7-8, 8:30 p.m., $35-$75.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom

Cormeal: Fri., Jan. 21

Invisible Allies: Featuring Bluetech and Kilowatts, Fri., Feb. 4.

Fillmore Auditorium

George Clinton & Parliament/Funkadelic: Fri., Feb. 4, 8 p.m., $25.

Ghostland Observatory: With Eskmo, Sat., Feb. 26, 8 p.m., $25/$30

J├Ągermeister Music Tour: Featuring Buckcherry, Hellyeah, All That Remains, the Damned Things and local Jagermeister bands will open the show, Thu., Jan. 27, 6 p.m., $32.50/$35.

1STBANK Center

Furthur: Featuring Phil Lesh and Bob Weir, Feb. 11-13, 8 p.m., $55-$59.75.

Fox Theatre

Bustle in Your Hedgerow: Thu., Feb. 17, 9 p.m., $15.

The Radiators: Thu., Feb. 10, 9 p.m., $25/$30

Shakedown Street: Sat., Jan. 22.

Gothic Theatre

Parkway Drive: With Set Your Goals, the Ghost Inside and the Warriors, Thu., Feb. 17.

Tarus Riley: Sat., Feb. 5, 7 p.m., $20.

Grizzly Rose

The Casey Donahew Band: Thu., Jan. 13.

Craig Morgan: Fri., Jan. 21.

Robert Earl Keen: Sat., Jan. 15.

Ronnie Milsap: Sat., Jan. 22.

The Randy Rogers Band: Fri., Jan. 14.

Western Underground: Fri., Jan. 7.

hi-dive

Apex Manor: Tue., Feb. 8, $10.

Tennis: Thu., Feb. 10, $10/$12.

Woodsman: With Gauntlet Hair, Constellations and Baby Birds Don't Drink Milk, Fri., Jan. 21.

Larimer Lounge

Sebadoh: Tue., Feb. 15, $17.

Ogden Theatre

State Radio: Thu., March 10, 8 p.m., $21.50/$23.

Paramount Theatre

Sarah McLachlan & Friends: Featuring Butterfly Boucher and Melissa McClelland, Tue., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $42.50-$84.50.

John Prine: Sat., March 26, 8 p.m., $44.50-$65

Planet Bluegrass

RockyGrass: With Steve Martin & the Steep Canyon Rangers, Del McCoury Band, Sam Bush Bluegrass Band, Hot Rize, David Grisman Bluegrass Experience, O'Brien Family Band, Larry Sparks & the Lonesome Ramblers and more, July 29-31.

Soiled Dove

Junior Brown: Sat., Jan. 29.

Temple Buell Theatre

Kris Kristofferson & Merle Haggard: Fri., Feb. 25, 7:30 p.m., $35-$65.


Sponsor Content