MORE

OneRepublic, Beats Antique, Brother Ali on sale this weekend

Brother Ali plays the Black Sheep in September
Brother Ali plays the Black Sheep in September
Erik Hess for City Pages. Full slideshow.

OneRepublic, who just played Red Rocks Amphitheatre in May, return to the venue on Monday, September 1, and tickets ($39.50-$44.50) go on sale on Friday, July 25 at 10 a.m.

Beats Antique, who have played the Ogden Theatre and Fillmore Auditorium on past visits to the area, are set to headline 1STBANK Center on Thursday, November 6. Tickets, which start at $29.50, go on sale on Saturday, July 26 at 10 a.m.

Brother Ali will be at the Black Sheep in Colorado Springs on Tuesday, September 16 (tickets are $18/$20) and at the Fox Theatre in Boulder on Thursday, September 18 (tickets are $17/$20). Tickets for both shows go on sale on Friday, July 25 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Brother Ali: With Bambu, DJ Last Word, Mally, Tue., Sept. 16, $18/$20.

Escape the Fate: Tue., Sept. 9, $17/$20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Ghostland Observatory's Aaron Behrens & the Midnight Stroll: With Ranch Ghost, Sat., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $10-$17.


BOULDER THEATER


Pierce the Veil: With Sleeping with Sirens, Beartooth and The Wild Life, Wed., Dec. 3, 6 p.m., $28.50/$32.

SoMo Presents: The Wide Awake Tour: Tue., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $20-$125.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Brazilian Girls: Thu., Oct. 2, $20/$25.

KRS-One: Sat., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


1STBANK CENTER


Beats Antique: With Shpongle, Emancipator, Thu., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $29.50 and up.

Carnage: With A$AP Ferg, Sat., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., $29-$39.


FOX THEATRE


Brother Ali: With Bambu, DJ Last Word, Thu., Sept. 18, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.

Rufus Du Sol: With Hermitude and Option4, Wed., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $15/$17.


MARQUIS THEATER


Burger Records Caravan of Stars: With Together Pangea, Mozes & The Firstborn, The Memories, AJ Davila & Terror Amor, Tue., Oct. 21, $15.

Dead For Denver: Fri., Aug. 29, $8/$10.

Scarlight: With Fallen and Forgotten, Inelements, Nuns Will Shudder, It's Always Sunny in Tijuana, Six Feet Of Anger, Fri., Aug. 15, $10/$12.

With Our Arms To The Sun: Mon., Oct. 6, $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Break Science: With Manic Focus, Thu., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $18.75.

Capital Cities: Wed., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $29.95/$30.

Skinny Puppy: With VNV Nation, Haujobb, Youth Code, Fri., Dec. 12, 7 p.m., $25.75-$75.

Soulive: Fri., Sept. 19, 8 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$45.

Tribal Seeds: Sat., Oct. 18, 9 p.m., $19.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Patty Griffin: With John Fullbright, Sat., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $38.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Lecrae: With Trip Lee & DJ Promote, Thu., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $32 and up.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


OneRepublic: Mon., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$44.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Andrew McMahon: Sat., Oct. 25, $29.50/$32.


SWALLOW HILL


Jim Lauderdale: Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $20.

Junior Brown: Fri., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $27.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •

- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time

- The ten biggest concert buzzkills

- Five more concert buzzkills

- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content