MORE

Phillip Phillips, Cut Copy, Murs shows announced

Phillip Phillips, Cut Copy, Murs shows announced
Aaron Thackeray

Phillip Phillips stops at the Paramount Theatre on Wednesday, October 1 as part of his North American tour that kicks off next month. Reserved tickets ($39.50-$57.50) go on sale on Friday, August 29 at 10 a.m.

Cut Copy comes to the area for a pair of shows: Wednesday October 29 at the Ogden Theatre ($30 tickets are on sale now) and Tuesday, October 28 at the Boulder Theater ($30.75 tickets are on sale now).

Murs and Mayday team for two co-headlining shows: Tuesday, September 30 at the Black Sheep in Colorado Springs and Wednesday, October 1 at the Summit Music Hall. Tickets for both shows go sale on Friday, August 29 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Murs and Mayday: With CES CRU, Tue., Sept. 30, $20/$22. Yelawolf: Thu., Nov. 20, $22/$25.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Kronen: With Skydyed, Thu., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $10/$13.


BOULDER THEATER


Cut Copy: Tue., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $25-35. Elephant Revival: Fri., Nov. 7, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 8, $25-$27/2-day pass $45. The Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic and the Denver Horns, Fri., Nov. 21, 8 p.m., $15-$17.50.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Chris Webby: Sun., Oct. 5, $10-$20. Curren$y: Fri., Sept. 26, $22-$30. Huey Mack: With Yonas, Wed., Nov. 12, $10-$35. Maceo Parker: Sun., Oct. 19, 9 p.m., $20-$30. New Orleans Suspects: Feat. Paul Barrere and Fred Tackett of Little Feat performing the music of Little Feat, Fri., Nov. 7, 9 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $20-$25.


DAZZLE


Cyrille Aimée Quintet: Tue., Oct. 21, 6 & 8 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 22, 6 & 8 p.m., $12/$20. Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey: Thu., Oct. 16, 7 & 9 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 17, 7 & 9 p.m., $15-$20.


1STBANK CENTER


Winter Wonder Jam: With Zapp, The Ohio Players, Slave, Sugar Hill Gang, Freestyle, Whodini, Newcleus, Ready for the World, Sat., Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Great Avery Boulder Fest: Featuring the Magic Beans, Fri., Oct. 3, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Yelawolf: Fri., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Contortionist: With Intervals, Wed., Oct. 29, $13/$15. Four Year Strong: With Transit, Such Gold, Seaway, Mon., Nov. 3, $16/$19. Official Riot Fest After-Show: Feat. Glassjaw with Plague Vendor, Sat., Sept. 20, $20. Official Riot Fest After-Show: Feat. Mineral with Christie Front Drive and Into It. Over It., Fri., Sept. 19, $15/$18. The World is a Beautiful Place: With the Hotelier, Rozwell Kid, Posture & The Grizzly, Wed., Nov. 19, $10/$12.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Phillip Phillips: Wed., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $39.50-$57.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Justin Nozuka: Tue., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $18-$22. Lily Kershaw: With Bobby Bazini, Taylor Berrett, Sat., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Parker Millsap: With Del Barber, Mon., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Shemekia Copeland: Sun., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Deicide: With Septicflesh, Inquisition, Abysmal Dawn, Carach Angren, Sun., Oct. 19, $18/$20. GWAR: Fri., Oct. 31, $20/$23. Journey's Noize Tour: Feat. Issues with I Killed The Prom Queen, Ghost Town, Nightmares, Marmozets, Tue., Nov. 18, $18/$22. Murs and Mayday: With CES CRU, Wed., Oct. 1, $20/$22. Official Riot Fest After-Show: With Face to Face and Larry & His Flask, Sat., Sept. 20, $17.50/$20. Whitechapel: With Upon a Burning Body and Glass Cloud, Mon., Nov. 3, $18/$22.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >