Prophets of Rage Coming to Red Rocks and New Denver Concert Announcements

Tool headlines the Pepsi Center in October.
Tool headlines the Pepsi Center in October.
Aaron Thackeray

Tool, which is only slated to play four shows in October so far, will stop at the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, October 26. Reserved tickets ($75-$95) go on sale on Friday, June 10, at 10 a.m.

Prophets of Rage is made up of Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Milk, Public Enemy's Chuck D and DJ Lord, and Cypress Hill's B-Real, and the band will be at Red Rocks on Wednesday, September 7, as part of its Make America Rage Against tour. Reserved tickets ($54.50-$89.50, and limited number of $20 general-admission  tickets) go on sale Saturday, June 11, at 10 a.m.

Mumford & Sons headline Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre on September 28, with Catfish & the Bottlemen opening. Tickets ($29.50-$65) go on sale Friday, June 10, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


JoJo's Slim Wednesday:  Feat. John "JoJo" Hermann of Widespread Panic, Sat., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Sevendust: With Crobot, Sat., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $28-$32.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Iridium (album release): Sat., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Shwayze: Sat., July 16, 8 p.m., $15.
The Toasters: Tue., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Wavves: Wed., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $20-$22.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


A Meazy (album release): Thu., July 28, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Big Sam's Funky Nation: Thu., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Crystal Fighters: Fri., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $20-$25
Eric Johnson: Wed., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Jack Garratt: With Bass Tracks, Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $25-$32.75.
Morning Glory: With Potato Pirates, Screwtape, Fri., July 22, 9 p.m., $17.50.


BOULDER THEATER


Hasan Minhaj: Sun., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50.


BROADMOOR WORLD ARENA


Korn & Breaking Benjamin: Wed., Oct. 19, 6 p.m., $29.50-$54.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


BassWorks: Ft. Must Die! & Skism with Virtual Riot, Midnight Tyrannosaurus B2B P0gman, Sat., July 23, 9 p.m., $20-$35.
JoJo's Slim Wednesday: Feat. John "JoJo" Hermann of Widespread Panic, Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Liquid Stranger: With Lafa Taylor, Jantsen, Fri., July 29, 11 p.m., $22/$25.
Maxo Kream: Tue., July 12, 9 p.m., $15-$40.
Robert Randolph & The Family Band:
With Honey Island Swamp Band, We Dream Dawn, Home Fried Boogaloo and Zolopht, Sat., July 9, 9 p.m., $15-$25.
Stick Figure: Fri., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$45.
Thriftworks: With Amp Live, The Librarian and more, Sat., July 30, 11 p.m., $22-$25.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


Norah Jones: Wed., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $47.50-$89.50.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Mumford & Sons: With Catfish & the Bottlemen, Wed., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $29.50/$65.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Lukas Graham: Tue., Nov. 15, 7 & 8 p.m., $25/$30.


FOX THEATRE


Amos Les, Lake Street Dive and Joseph: Wed., Aug. 10, 8:30 p.m., $45.
Barns Courtney, Band Of Horses and Blind Pilot: Fri., Aug. 12, 8:30 p.m., $45.
Moon Taxi and Foy Vance: Thu., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., free.
Museum of Love Live: Ft. Pat Mahoney (DFA / LCD Soundsystem) & Dennis McNany (DFA / Jee-Day) + Nancy Whang DJ Set (DFA / LCD Soundsystem / The Juan Maclean), Mon., Aug. 1, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Norah Jones, Graham Nash and Declan McKenna: Thu., Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., $49.50.
The Record Company and Tom Odell: Fri., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., free.
Sammy Adams: Wed., Sept. 21, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.
Wavves: Tue., Aug. 2, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22.
Wynonna & The Big Noise and Jamestown Revival: Wed., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., free.


GOTHIC THEATRE


High Five (album release): With OptycNerd, Sat., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $10/$13.
Nuns Will Shudder: With Orbiter, PDA, Total Recall, Outbreak, Fri., July 15, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
Rebirth Brass Band: Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $19.99-$40.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Cass McCombs: Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15.
Mother Hips: Fri., July 22, 9 p.m.; Sat., July 23, 9 p.m., $22.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Elvis Depressedly and Teen Suicide: Sat., Aug. 27, 9 p.m., $13.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Architects: With The Ghoulies, Fri., Aug. 26, 7 p.m., $10-$12
Capture the Fall: Thu., June 23, 7 p.m., $10.
Civil Youth: With Miguel Dakota, Courier GT, Thunderthief, Tue., Aug. 23, 6 p.m., $10.
Droplitz (album release): With Morpheus, Antandra, Shaman, Jhaeda, Seen, Thu., July 21, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Eldren: With Quiet Oaks, Sat., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
King Lil G: Tue., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
NME (album release): With the Hollow and the Born Readies, Fri., July 1, 7 p.m., $10.
Purple: Fri., July 29, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Shatterproof: With Racing On The Sun, Saints of Never After, Sun., July 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Castoff: With The Sound Collapse, Straight Outta Luck, Ross Helter (acoustic), Thu., July 7, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Forty Fathoms: With Souls, The Tooth, Heavy Hearts, Remain and Sustain, Mon., July 18, 7 p.m., $10.
Melissa Brooks and the Aquadolls: Sat., July 30, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Mylets: Sat., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


Blind Pilot: Wed., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
Bloc Party: Tue., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $26.50-$30.
Local Natives: With Charlotte Day Wilson, Fri., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $32.50/$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Make America Rock Again Tour: Featuring Trapt, Saliva, Saving Abel, Alien Ant Farm, Crazy Town, 12 Stones, Tantric and more, Fri., Aug. 19, 8-11 p.m., $35 and up.


PEPSI CENTER


Tool: Wed., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $75-$95.


PIKES PEAK CENTER


Halestorm: With Lita Ford and Dorothy, Sat., Oct. 8, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$37.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Prophets of Rage: Wed., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $54.50-$89.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
Dave Koz & David Sanborn: Side by Side: Wed., Aug. 10, 7 & 10 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 11, 7 & 10 p.m., $75.
Lee DeWyze: Mon., July 11, 8 p.m., $16-$50.
Sean McConnell: Thu., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Trace Bundy: Sun., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $18-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Boys of Summer Tour: Thu., Aug. 4, 5 p.m., $25-$79.
Lola Black's Backyard Beach Party: With Soundman Killz, 8 Buck Experiment, Fallen & Forgotten, Nasty Bunch of Bitches, 21 Taras, Fri., July 15, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


Use Current Location

Related Locations

miles
Pepsi Center

1000 Chopper Circle
Denver, CO 80204

303-405-1100

www.pepsicenter.com

miles
Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80218

303-832-1874

www.ogdentheatre.com

miles
Marquis Theater

Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >