Railroad Earth, John Mellencamp, Lucinda Williams Announce Denver Shows

Railroad Earth, John Mellencamp, Lucinda Williams Announce Denver Shows
Michael Wilson

New Jersey-based newgrass act Railroad Earth, who has played the Ogden Theatre many times, return to the venue for a three-night stand from Thursday, January 22 through Saturday January 24. Tickets ($34.50) go on sale on Friday, September 19 at 10 a.m.

John Mellencamp brings his Plain Spoken tour to the Ellie Cauklins Opera House on Friday, July 31, and Carlene Carter opens the show. Tickets ($42.50-$129.50) go on sale on Friday, September 19 at 10 a.m.

Lucinda Williams Williams headlines the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, November 2 in support of her forthcoming album, Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone, which is slated for release on September 30. Tickets ($35/$40) go on sale on Friday, September 19 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Carcass: With Obituary, Exhumed, Noisem, Fri., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $25. Flyleaf: Sat., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $15. Saving Abel: With Another Year Lost, Mon., Nov. 3, $12 Wild Party: With Sound Studies, Thu., Oct. 9, $10.39.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Mary Lambert: With Jilliette Johnson, Wed., Nov. 5, 7 p.m., $20. Sturgill Simpson: With Lucette, Sat., Nov. 29, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


BOULDER THEATER


Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Sat., Dec. 27, 7:30 p.m., $45. Keb' Mo' Band: Sun., Jan. 4, 6:30 p.m., $35-$45.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


John Mellencamp: With Carlene Carter, Fri., July 31, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$129.50.


FOX THEATRE


40 Oz. to Freedom (Sublime tribute): Sat., Nov. 29, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Fri., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $25-$30. Thee Oh Sees: With Jack Name, Fri., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $15.


MARQUIS THEATER


As The Blood Runs Black: With Rings of Saturn, Upon This Dawning, Elitist, Those Who Fear, Fri., Oct. 31, 6 p.m. Carnifex: With in Death & Decay, Wed., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $12. Jason Boland: With Cody Canada & the Departed, Thu., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $16. No Sleep Records Tour: With Aviator, Rescuer, Seasons Change, Tue., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $10. Saving Abel: With Another Year Lost, Sun., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., $12.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Atlas Moth: With The Proselyte, Wed., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $10. Reuben and the Dark: Tue., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $10. Roots Like Mountains: Fri., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., $8. Soko: Mon., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Lucinda Williams: With The Kenneth Brian Band, Sun., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $35-$40. Railroad Earth: Thu., Jan. 22, 9 p.m.; Fri., Jan. 23, 9 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $34.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Arlo Guthrie: Fri., April 24, 7 p.m., $44.95-$59.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Breathe Carolina & Candyland: With Flimch, Sat., Nov. 1, $21/$23. Dance Gavin Dance: With Secrets, Alive Like Me, Defeat the Low, Wed., Nov. 19, $16/$18. Every Time I Die: With The Ghost Inside, Architects (UK), Hundredth, Backtrack, Sat., Nov. 22, $17/$20. Misfits: Wed., Nov. 5, $18/$20.


SWALLOW HILL


Upcoming Events

Acoustic Eidolon: Fri., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $18. AJ Croce: Sun., Nov. 9, 7 p.m., $20. Cheryl Wheeler: Sat., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $30. Shawn Phillips: Sat., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $20. Station Wagon Sessions Family Concert Series: Feat. Nina Storey, Sun., Oct. 19, 3 p.m., $12/$16. Holiday Show feat. FACE, Sun., Dec. 7, 3 p.m., $17/$21.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >