Rush, Ryan Adams, the Jesus & Mary Chain Shows Announced

The Jesus and Mary Chain will play in Denver this spring.
The Jesus and Mary Chain will play in Denver this spring.
Mike Mezeul for the Dallas Observer.

Rush headlines the Pepsi Center on Saturday, July 11 as part of its 34-city 40th anniversary tour. Reserved tickets ($46-$126) go on sale on Friday, January 30 at 10 a.m. Also, exclusive Rush ticket packages are available vipnation.com.

Ryan Adams' Red Rocks show on Thursday, June 4is one of many Red Rocks shows that just got announced along with Primus, Umphrey's McGee, Mark Knopfler, Tedeschi Trucks and Cage the Elephant. Tickets for Adams' show ($45-$55.99) go on sale on Friday, January 30 at 10 a.m.

The Jesus and Mary Chain will be at the Ogden Theatre on Monday, May, 11 as part of its Psychocandy 30th anniversary tour, and tickets ($32.50) go on sale on Friday, January 30 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BOULDER THEATER


Umphrey's McGee: Thu., July 2, 8 p.m., $49.50/$55.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Collie Buddz: Sun., April 19, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Fashawn: Mon., March 30, 9 p.m., $13/$15. Hermitude: Wed., March 25, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


FOX THEATRE


Exmag: Fri., Feb. 13, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15. Kap Slap: Sat., Feb. 28, 9 p.m., $12/$14. Odesza's (DJ Set) No.Sleep After Party: Sat., Feb. 21, 11:30 p.m., $15. The Werks: With Yamn and Jaden Carlson Band, Sat., April 4, 8:30 p.m., $13/$15. Zoso - The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience: Sun., April 12, 7:30 p.m., $15/$18.


MARQUIS THEATER


Bane: With Backtrack and Malfunction, Sun., April 5, 7 p.m., $13/$15. The Color Morale: With Slaves, Vanna, Favorite Weapon, Wed., April 8, 6 p.m., $15. From Indian Lakes: With The Soil & the Sun, Lemolo, Leftmore, Sun., March 29, 7 p.m., $12/$15. Victory Heights: With Scream Blue Murder, Thu., March 26, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


OGDEN THEATRE


The Jesus & Mary Chain: 30th anniversary of Psychocandy, Mon., May 11, 8 p.m., $32.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Rush: Sat., July 11, 7:30 p.m., $46-$126.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Cage the Elephant and Portugal.The Man: With the Mowgli's, Mon., June 1, 7 p.m., $36.50-$40. Mark Knopfler and Band: Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $45-$89.50. Old Crow Medicine Show: With the Devil Makes Three, Wed., June 3, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$46.50. Primus & the Chocolate Factory: With the Fungi Ensemble and Beats Antique, Thu., May 7, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$45. Ryan Adams: Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $45-55.99. Tedeschi Trucks Band: Sat., June 13, 7 p.m., $42-$57.50. Umphrey's McGee: With Papadosio and TAUK, Fri., July 3, 6:30 p.m., $39.50/$45.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Upcoming Events

Chemistry Club (comic book release show): With Vices I Admire, Instant Empire, Amzy, Fri., March 13, $10/$12. Laibach: Sat., May 23, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Nerd Prom: With I Fight Dragons, Andy Rok & the Real Deal, Colorado Youth Symphony Orchestra, Mile High Soul Club and Hollow, Sat., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., $15-$50.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- 50 Photos That Prove Red Rocks Is the Most Beautiful Venue on the Planet
- Photos: Musicians Buying (Legal) Weed in Denver
- The Ten Most Underrated Guitarists in the History of Rock
- 50 Ways to Support Your DIY Music Community





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >