MORE

Skrillex, Keith Urban, Lana Del Rey and more have all announced Denver shows

Lana Del Rey plays Red Rocks on May 19.
Lana Del Rey plays Red Rocks on May 19.
Timothy Norris for LA Weekly. Slideshow

A musician who has experienced tremendous success with a career second act and spends lots of time and/or money on hair care has announced a Red Rocks show. Also, Lana Del Rey will play there in May. Keith Urban has pretty great hair, too, but he's playing Fiddler's Green. More shows, including the initial summer lineups of the Arvada Center for the Performing Arts, which Swallow Hill is now booking, and the Chautauqua Auditorium were recently announced this week. The rest of the concert calendar updates follow.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar Dubstep superstar and Grammy winner Skrillex brings his Mothership Tour to Red Rocks for two nights on Friday, June 20 & Saturday, June 21. Tickets ($55/two-day $100/VIP $100) go on sale on Friday, March 14, at 10 a.m. Keith Urban's Raise 'Em Up Tour, with openers Jerrod Niemann and Brett Eldredge, hits Fiddler's Green on Friday, August 29. Tickets ($25-$99.50 ) go on sale on Friday, March 14, at 10 a.m. Lana Del Rey headlines Red Rocks on Monday, May 19; tickets ($39.95-$48.50) go on sale on Friday, March 14 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

ARVADA CENTER FOR THE ARTS & HUMANITIES


The Denver Brass: "A Space Odyssey" with Edd Nichols as Hal the Computer, Sat., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $12-$25. Don McLean and Judy Collins: Wed., July 30, 7:30 p.m., $50-$60. Jamie Cullum: W, Mon., June 9, 7:30 p.m., $40-$52. Los Lonely Boys: With Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Tue., Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m., $48-$54. Pat Metheny Unity Group: Featuring Chris Potter, Antonio Sanchez, Ben Williams and Giulio Carmassi, Fri., July 25, 7:30 p.m., $45-$60.


THE BLACK SHEEP


Electric Six: With YIP Deceiver, Mon., June 9, $12/$14. For the Fallen Dreams: With Obey The Brave, I, The Breather, Reflections, Sylar, Sat., April 5, 7 p.m., $12/$15. Through the Roots: With New Kingston, Tatanka, the Steppas, Tue., May 6, $10/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Nekromantix: Tue., April 15, 8 p.m., $16/$20.


BOULDER THEATER


The Cradle of Storms: With performances by Thee Dang Dangs & MTHDS, Thu., April 3, 7:30 p.m., $10.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Alien Life: A fashion show inspired by the art of Kurt Redeker with musical performances by Mark Farina and Soulacybin, Sat., May 24, 9 p.m., $20-$25. Leftover Salmon In The Streets: Sun., April 20, 2 p.m., $4.20.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDIORIUM


Andrew Bird & The Hands of Glory: Fri., June 20, $34-$55. Angélique Kidjo: Sat., June 28, $25-$50. John Hiatt & the Combo: With Taj Mahal Trio, Wed., Aug. 13, $40-$75. Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott: Sun., Aug. 10, $25-$45.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Boston: With the Doobie Brothers, Wed., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $25-$89.50. Keith Urban: With Jerrod Niemann and Brett Eldredge, Fri., Aug. 29, 6:30 p.m., $25-$99.50.


FOX THEATRE


Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath: Fri., March 28, $15/$17. The Chainsmokers: Fri., April 11, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15. Riff Raff: Sat., April 12, 8:30 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Boldtype: With the Shell Corporation, Allout Helter, Slatwall, Fri., May 9, $8/$10. ERA 9: With Scarlet Canary, Thu., April 10, $8/$10. Fu Manchu: Wed., May 7, 8 p.m., $13/$15. Let Fate Decide: With Aspens, Vaalbara, Goodnight Gravy, Thu., April 24, 8 p.m., $8. The Photo Atlas (7" release): Sat., May 3, 7 p.m., $8/$10. The Portrait: With Ever So Android and the West, Sat., April 12, $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Eli Young Band: Sat., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $25. Steel Panther: Wed., May 7, 8 p.m., $22.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Lana Del Rey: Mon., May 19, 8 p.m., $39.95-$48.50. Ray LaMontagne: Thu., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $45-$65. Skrillex: Fri., June 20, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., June 21, 7:30 p.m., $55.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Vapefest 2014: Featuring Deadhorse, Eat the Turnbuckle, Cephalic Carnage, Kill Syndicate, Scalafrea, Echoes of Fallen, Impaled Offering, Vomit God, Legion of Death, Harvest the Murdered, Munimula, Harvest the Decay, Dorghoria, Sat., April 19, 6 p.m., $15. • BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content