MORE

Skrillex, Robert Plant, Dillon Francis Shows on Sale This Week

Robert Plant returns to Denver in October
Robert Plant returns to Denver in October
Brandon Marshall

As part of his 27-date 2014 American fall tour, Skrillex headlines CU's Balch Fieldhouse on Wednesday, October 15 with GTA, Nadastrom and Alesia on the bill as well. Early bird tickets ($40, available while supplies last) and general admission seats ($50) go on sale Friday, August 15 at 10 a.m.

Robert Plant, whose forthcoming album, lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar, is due September, will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, October 4 with his band, the Sensational Space Shifters. Tickets ($54.50) go on sale Friday, August 15 at 10 a.m., and ticket price includes a copy of the new album.

EDM producer and moombahton pioneer Dillon Francis will be at 1STBANK Center on Friday, December 12, and tickets go on sale Saturday, August 16 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BALCH FIELDHOUSE


Skrillex: With GTA, Nadastrom, Alesia, Wed., Oct. 15, 7:30 p.m., $40-$50.


THE BLACK SHEEP


The Features: Sat., Nov. 15, $12/$14. R.A. The Rugged Man: Fri., Oct. 10, $15.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


The Heavy Pets: Fri., Oct. 17; Sat., Oct. 18, $12/$15. K Theory (live): Thu., Dec. 4, $13-$17. R.A. The Rugged Man: Thu., Oct. 9, $15.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


The Polish Ambassador: With Liminus, Random Rab, Mr. Lif, Ayla Nereo, Sat., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $10-$13. Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters: Sat., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $54.50.


1STBANK CENTER


Beats Antique: With Shpongle (Simon Posford DJ set), Emancipator, Lafa Taylor, Thu., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $29.50-$39.50. Dillon Francis: Fri., Dec. 12, 7 p.m., $35.99-$39.99/$110. So You Think You Can Dance: Tue., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $38.50-$58.50.


FOX THEATRE


Aoife O'Donovan & Naom Pikelny: Mon., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $17.50/$20. Bluegrass Tuesdays: Featuring Coral Creek String Band, Thunder and Rain and Pine Dwellers, Tue., Sept. 9, 8:30 p.m., free-$5. The Lone Bellow: With Hugh Bob & The Hustle, Tue., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50. Mystical as Fak Tour: Feat Kill the Noise, Milo & Otis and Ape Drums, Sun., Oct. 5, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23. Savant (Live): Sat., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15. Sunsquabi & Dynohunter: Fri., Nov. 21, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.50. Travellers Music (CD release): With The Great Gatsby, Grim & Darling, AG Flux, Steeze and Newce, Fri., Sept. 5, 8:30 p.m., $15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Beartooth: With Vanna, Sirens and Sailors, Sylar, Alive Like Me, Tue., Oct. 28, $13/$15. The Features: Fri., Nov. 14, $12/$14. Lakeview Drive: With Leash of Foxes, Thu., Sept. 4, $8/$10. MC Chris: With MC Lars and Spose, Wed., Oct. 22, $15/$18.


OGDEN THEATRE


EOTO: Sat., Dec. 13, 9 p.m., $25/$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Swallow Hill Music's 35th Anniversary Celebration: With Josh Ritter, Brett Dennen and more, Sat., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., $30-$45.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Born of Osiris: With Thy Art Is Murder, Betraying The Martyrs, Within The Ruins, Erra, Mon., Oct. 13, $16/$18. Finch: With Weatherbox, Sat., Oct. 11, $17/$20. Suicide Silence and the Black Dahlia Murder: With Chelsea Grin and Alterbeast, Thu., Oct. 30, $20/$22.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content