Stevie Wonder, the Disco Biscuits, the Decemberists Shows Announced

The Disco Biscuits return to the Ogden in April.
The Disco Biscuits return to the Ogden in April.
Eric Gruneisen

Stevie Wonder brings his Song of Life Performance tour to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, March 17. Tickets ($39.50-$149.50) for the show, which is a live adaptation of his Songs in the Key of Life album, go on sale on Friday, January 23 at 10 a.m.

The Disco Biscuits return to the area for three nights at the Ogden Theatre on Wednesday, April 15, Thursday, April 16, and Saturday April 18 and also headline Red Rocks on Friday, April 17. The Red Rocks show will feature Grateful Dead drummer Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann. Tickets for the shows ($44.75/four-day packages $142.40) go on sale on Saturday, January 24 at 10 a.m.

The Decemberists and Spoon co-headline Red Rocks on Wednesday, May 27, and tickets ($39.50-$49.95) go on sale on Friday, January 23 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Death Before Dishonor: Fri., March 13, $10/$12. Jacob Whitesides: Fri., Feb. 20, $20/VIP $125.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Bright Light Social Hour: Wed., May 13, 8 p.m., $12/$16. The Congress: Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Goldfish: Fri., March 20, 9 p.m., $15/$20. The London Souls / Sons of Bill: Sat., March 28, 9 p.m., $15/$17. Two Gallants: Tue., April 21, 8 p.m., $15/$17. The Wombats: Sat., May 9, 9 p.m., $18-$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Blue October: Fri., April 24, 7 p.m., $27.50. The Infamous Stringdusters: With Trout Steak Revival (4/18) and Gipsy Moon (4/20), Sat., April 18, 7 p.m.; Mon., April 20, 7 p.m., $20-$25/2-day pass $40. Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield: Tue., March 24, 7:30 p.m., $45.


FIDDLER'S GREEN


Fall Out Boy and Wiz Khalifa: Wed., July 29, 7 p.m., $25-$75. Train and The Fray: Sat., July 18, 7 p.m., $30-$99.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Brand New: Wed., April 8, 7 p.m., $28.50-$33.


FOX THEATRE


Dead Floyd: Wed., Feb. 18, 8:30 p.m., $10. Goldfish: Thu., March 19, 8:30 p.m., $15/$20. The Magic Beans: Sat., April 25, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14. Pimps of Joytime: With Tauk, Sat., March 14, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Random Rab: With Saqi, Fri., April 3, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Rubblebucket: With Vacationer, Wed., April 1, 8 p.m., $18/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Icelantic Winter on the Rocks Official After-Party: Fri., Jan. 30, 11 p.m., $88.55. The Mountain Goats: Tue., May 26, 8 p.m., $22.50. Pennywise: Sat., March 14, 9 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER


Fallujah: With Archspire, Lorna Shore, The Zenith Passage, Tue., March 3, 7 p.m., $12. Night Riots: Fri., March 27, 7 p.m., $10/$12. The Soft Moon: Tue., April 21, 7 p.m., $10/$12. Tommy Freed & the Sound: Sat., Feb. 7, 7 p.m., $8/$10. X: Sat., April 4, 8 p.m.; Sun., April 5, 8 p.m., $28/$30.


OGDEN THEATRE


Billy & the Kids: Featuring Bill Kreutzmann, Aron Magner, Dominic Lalli, Reed Mathis, Tom Hamilton, Mon., April 20, 8:30 p.m., $25. The Disco Biscuits: Wed., April 15, 9 p.m.; Thu., April 16, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 18, 9 p.m., $44.75/4-day package $142.25. House of Vans: With Run the Jewels, Metz, the Blackouts, Thu., Jan. 29, 9 p.m., free with RSVP, www.vans.com/hovdenver. Shawn Mendes: Tue., March 31, 7:30 p.m., $32.50/$35. Sleep: Sun., April 19, 9 p.m., $22-$25. Tycho: Fri., March 20, 9 p.m., $25/$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


"Weird Al" Yankovic: Sun., Aug. 23, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$69.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Garth Brooks: Wed., March 18, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., March 19, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., March 20, 7 & 10:30 p.m.; Sat., March 21, 7 & 10:30 p.m.; Sun., March 22, 3 & 7 p.m.; Tue., March 24, 7:30 p.m., $57. Mötley Crüe: With Alice Cooper, Fri., July 31, 7 p.m., $20-$149.50. Stevie Wonder: Tue., March 17, 8 p.m., $39.50-$149.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Celtic Woman: Fri., June 12, 7:30 p.m., $25-$110. The Decemberists and Spoon: With Courtney Barnett, Wed., May 27, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$55. The Disco Biscuits: Featuring Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann. With Break Science, Fri., April 17, 6 p.m., $44.75/4-day package $142.25. The Moody Blues: Sun., May 10, 7:30 p.m., $44.50-$69.50. SOJA and Nas: Sat., April 18, 7:30 p.m., $45. Trampled By Turtles: Sat., Aug. 29, 7:30 p.m., $40/$45.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Chris Trapper: Thu., April 30, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Dee Lucas & Tony Exum, Jr.: Nothing But The Sax 2015: Fri., May 1, 8 p.m., $20. The Elders: Fri., May 8, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Jackopierce: Sat., May 16, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Rocco Deluca: Fri., April 10, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Ryan Montano: Fri., March 13, 8 p.m., $15. The Tubes: Feat. Fee Waybill, Sun., April 19, 8 p.m., $25-$32.50. Tyrone Wells: Tue., May 12, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., May 13, 7:30 p.m., $16-$24.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Punk Rock Karaoke: Featuring Greg Hetson (Bad Religion, Circle Jerks), Stan Lee (The Dickies), Edward Tater (D.I.), Derek O'Brien (Social Distortion, D.I., Agent Orange), Fri., March 27, 8 p.m., $15. Suicide Girls Blackheart Burlesque: Sun., April 19, 8 p.m., $20-$100.


SWALLOW HILL


Upcoming Events

Mr. Sun: Feat. Darol Anger, Grant Gordy, Joe K. Walsh, and Ethan Jodziewicz, Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., $22.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- 50 Photos That Prove Red Rocks Is the Most Beautiful Venue on the Planet
- Photos: Musicians Buying (Legal) Weed in Denver
- The Ten Most Underrated Guitarists in the History of Rock
- 50 Ways to Support Your DIY Music Community





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >