STS9, Jane's Addiction, Victor Wooten Announce Denver Shows

STS9 at Red Rocks
STS9 at Red Rocks
Aaron Thackeray

STS9 headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on New Year's Eve, and tickets ($75) go on sale on Saturday, October 4 at 10 a.m.

Jane's Addiction will perform Nothing's Shocking in its entirety and more songs at the Ogden Theatre on Wednesday, November 19. Tickets ($85) go on sale on Saturday, October 4 at 10 a.m.

Victor Wooten will be at Cervantes' Masterpiece Ball room on Saturday, December 27. A very special guest will be announced November 24. Tickets ($20/$25) go on sale on Friday, October 3 at 10 a.m.

The Bouncing Souls will do a two-night New Year's stint at the Bluebird on Tuesday, December 30 and Wednesday, December 31. PEARS and Allout Helter open on Tuesday and Potato Pirates and The Repercussions open on Wednesday. Tickets ($27.50-$52) go on sale on Friday, September 26 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP


Eyehategod: With Today is the Day, Tue., Nov. 11, $12/$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Rally 'Round the Family (Rage Against the Machine tribute): Sat., Jan. 10, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


All Good Funk Alliance: With Mikey Thunder, Fri., Nov. 28, $15-$25. The Funky Meters: Fri., Dec. 19; Sat., Dec. 20, $15-$30. Victor Wooten: With Garrett Sayers Trio, Sat., Dec. 27, $20/$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


STS9: Wed., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $75.


FOX THEATRE


Bluegrass Tuesdays: Featuring Ragged Union Bluegrass, Kitchen Dwellers and more, Tue., Nov. 4, 8:30 p.m., $5-$10. West Water Outlaws' Paranoid New Year's Eve: Performing Black Sabbath's landmark album, Wed., Dec. 31, 8:30 p.m., $15-$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Wish We Were Floyd: Fri., Dec. 26, $12/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Joywave: With Great Good Fine OK, Mon., Oct. 20, $5-$10. Modern Baseball: With Foxing, Crying, Somos, Tue., Nov. 18, $15. The New Haven: Fri., Oct. 17, $8/$10. Son Survivor (EP release): With Modern Weapons, Sat., Oct. 25, $8/$10. Veil of Maya: Fri., Oct. 24, 7 p.m., $13/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Jane's Addiction: Performing Nothing's Shocking in its entirety and more, Wed., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $85. Kamalot: With Dragonforce, Mon., May 18, 8 p.m., $29.


ORIENTAL THEATER


Del & Dawg: Songs and Stories from Del McCoury and David Grisman, Fri., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $38.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


The Derailers: Sun., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $16.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Volcom Snowboard Premiere: Mr. PlantWith Tauntaun, Thu., Oct. 23, free.


SWALLOW HILL


Upcoming Events

Art Alexakis (of Everclear): "An Evening of Songs and Stories," Sat., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $27. Chris Daniels & Friends plus Freddi: Sat., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $17.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >