The 2015 Denver Botanic Gardens Summer Concert Series Lineup

Buena Vista Social Club's farewell tour will stop at the Denver Botanic GardensEXPAND
Buena Vista Social Club's farewell tour will stop at the Denver Botanic Gardens
Alejandro Perez

The Denver Botanic Gardens' summer concert series has become much more than a bunch of afternoons in the park with live music. The series — presented by Swallow Hill Music — has grown into an almost universally sold-out affair featuring legends like Tony Bennett alongside contemporary heroes like St. Vincent. 

This year's lineup is now out, and thankfully it features more of the same, at least in terms of name recognition. This year's crop does seem to lean slightly more toward acoustic genres than in the past, though that reflects some of the movement in music generally. Highlights for this year include Colorado bluegrass progenitor Hot Rize, folk geniuses Shovels & Rope and the farewell tour of the great Buena Vista Social Club. 

The full series line-up is below. Tickets go on-sale to the general public April 21 at 10 a.m. But members have access to a pre-sale from April 13 to 20. Unless otherwise noted, all shows start at 6:30 p.m.; gates open at 5:45 p.m.

2015 Denver Botanic Gardens Concert Series

Hot Rize w/ Aoife O'Donovan
Tuesday, June 16 - York Street

Shovels & Rope w/ John Fullbright
Wednesday, June 17 - York Street

Cooder - White - Skaggs
Monday, June 22 - York Street

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis
Tuesday, July 7 - York Street

Boz Scaggs
Tuesday, July 14 - York Street

Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers
Wednesday, July 15 - York Street

Culture Club
Monday, July 20 - Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; gates open at 4:30pm

Upcoming Events

Keb' Mo'
Wednesday, July 22 - York Street

Under The Sun - Sugar Ray, Better Than Ezra, Uncle Kracker, Eve 6
Tuesday, July 28 - Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; 6:00pm, gates open at 4:30pm

Melissa Etheridge - This is M.E. Solo
Monday, August 3 - York Street

Ziggy Marley: The Fly Rasta Tour
Tuesday, August 4 - York Street

Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Sunday, August 9 - York Street

Chris Botti
Tuesday, August 11 - York Street

Gipsy Kings - Acoustic: Featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonino Baliardo
Tuesday, August 18 - York Street

Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club Adios Tour
featuring Omara Portuondo, Eliades Ochoa, Guajiro Mirabal, Barbarito Torres, Jesus "Aguaje" Ramos
Saturday, August 22 - York Street

Yes + Toto
Sunday, August 30 - Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; 5:30pm, gates open at 4pm

Use Current Location

Related Locations

miles
Denver Botanic Gardens
miles
Chatfield Farms

8500 Deer Creek Canyon Rd.
Littleton, CO 80125

303-973-3705

www.botanicgardens.org


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >