The Killers invade Magness Arena on January 17.
The Killers invade Magness Arena on January 17.
The Killers invade Magness Arena on January 17.

This Just In 10/30-11/05

The big news in this slow week of concert announcements is the Killers January 17 show at DU's Magness Arena. Good news for fans of the Gibbons brothers: some amazing seats for ZZ Top's sold out Halloween show at the Paramount have been released. Bad news for Vince Gill fans: due to unforeseen circumstances, his November 2 show at the Temple Buell Theatre has been postponed indefinitely. Lastly, Sebastien Tellier's December 7 Bluebird show has been moved to the Larimer Lounge on December 6. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Bluebird Theater Kreator: With Exodus, Tue., May 5, 8 p.m., $27/$30. STS9 (live PA set): Mon., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $25.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom 20-20 Soundsystem: Fri., Nov. 21. Squirrel Nut Zippers: Fri., Dec. 19.

Colfax Events Center Michael Card: Sat., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., $25.50. Fernando Ortega: Sat., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., $22.

Dobson Ice Arena Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Thu., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $20-$125.

Fox Theatre STS9 (live PA set): Tue., Jan. 27, 9 p.m. The Wood Brothers: Fri., Dec. 12, 9 p.m., $13.

Grizzly Rose Rodney Atkins: Sat., Jan. 17. Robert Earl Keen: Fri., Jan. 9. Stoney Larue: Wed., Jan. 14. Jimmy Wayne: Fri., Jan. 23.

The Little Bear Bugs Henderson: Sun., Dec. 14. Young Dubliners: Dec. 12-13 The Nadas: Wed., Dec. 31, $50.

Magness Arena The Killers: Sat., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., $35-$49.50.

Marquis Theater Death By Stereo: Thu., Dec. 11, 7:30 p.m., $10. My American Heart: With the Graduate and Artist vs Poet, Fri., Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12.

Ogden Theatre The Party's Jingle Ball: With Boyz II Men and Stevie B, Fri., Nov. 28, 7:30 p.m., $30.

The Walnut Room Stephen Ashbrook: With Rob Drabkin, Fri., Nov. 14, 8:30 p.m., $8/$13. Katie Herzig: Fri., Dec. 26, 8 p.m., $10. Talk to Angels: With Aloft in the Sundry, Mon., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Changed Sebastien Tellier: Sat., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $15. Larimer Lounge.

Canceled Vince Gill: Sun., Nov. 2, 7:30 p.m.Temple Buell Theatre.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >