MORE

This Just In 11/20-12/3

John Legend visits the Paramount Theatre January 8.
John Legend visits the Paramount Theatre January 8.

John Legend visits the Paramount Theatre January 8.

There's a bit more action this week with concert announcements, including John Legend's January 8 show at the Paramount, Galactic's Valentine's Day show at Fillmore and a bunch of good shows at the Bluebird. Celine Dion's show originally scheduled for tomorrow (Nov. 19) at the Pepsi Center has been postponed until February 24. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Applewood Baptist Church

Take 6: With the Standard featuring Aaron Neville, Al Jarreau, George Benson, Roy Hargrove, Brian McKnight and more, Sun., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., $20/$25.

Bluebird Theater

40 oz. to Freedom: Mon., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., $12.50.

Apathy: With Audio Flux, Fri., Dec. 26, 9 p.m., $6/$10.

Brett Dennen: Fri., April 3, 9 p.m., $18.50/$20.

Meat Puppets: Sat., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $16/$18.

North Mississippi Allstars: Jan. 30-31, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.

The Swayback: With American Relay and Hawks of Paradise, Tue., Dec. 23, $10.

Switchpin: With Arcanium, Allegaeon, Spare the Legion and Thic, Sat., Jan. 3, 8 p.m., $5/$10.

William Topley: Sun., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $35.

Boulder Theater

The Motet performs the Talking Heads: Sat., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $20.

Fillmore Auditorium

Galactic: With JJ Grey & MOFRO, Sat., Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m., $26/$30.

Fox Theatre

Bone Thugs N Family: With Layzie Bone and Flesh N Bone, Mon., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $22/$25.

Donavon Frankenreiter: Sat., March 14, 9 p.m.

Gothic Theatre

DJ Craze: With Klever, Savoy and DJ Rootz, Sat., Jan. 31.

The Fray: Tue., Jan. 6, 8 p.m., $27.50.

Snow Patrol: Sun., Dec. 7, $25.

hi-dive

Mummy Troll: Mon., Feb. 2, $8

Ogden Theatre

Andrew Bird: With Loney, Dear, Thu., Feb. 26, 8 p.m., $25/$27.

Old Main Chapel Theater

Negativland: Dec. 2-3, 8 p.m., Free.

Paramount Theatre

John Legend: With Estelle, Thu., Jan. 8, 8 p.m., $36-$66.

Daniel Tosh: Sat., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $28.50-$30

Soiled Dove Underground

The Subdudes: Fri., March 13.

3 Kings Tavern

The Doug Moreland Show: With the Hollyfelds, Fri., Jan. 16.

Toad Tavern

Marc Broussard: With Jessie Baylin and Josh Hoge, Sat., Jan. 10.

Changed:

Celine Dion: Tue., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $65-$135. Pepsi Center

Fernando Ortega: Fri., April 3, 7:30 p.m., $22. Colfax Events Center