MORE

This Just In: 30 Seconds to Mars, John Butler Trio, Gipsy Kings shows announced

This Just In: 30 Seconds to Mars, John Butler Trio, Gipsy Kings shows announced

Thirty Seconds to Mars sold out the Ogden Theatre last December, so it's not too surprising that when Jared Leto and company return to the area on Friday, May 7, they'll will be headlining the roomier Fillmore, with Mutemath and Neon Trees opening the show. Tickets go on sale Saturday, February 27 at 10 a.m.

As the Red Rocks summer starts to take shape, two new shows were added this week: The first features the John Butler Trio, who sold out the Fox Theatre last week, on Friday, June 4, with Medeski Martin & Wood and State Radio opening. General admission tickets are $35 and go on sale Saturday, February 27 at 10 a.m. There are a limited number of $30 early bird tickets available this weekend, as well as tickets sans the service fee at the Ogden Theatre box office on Saturday, February 27 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. only.

The other show announced this week features the Gipsy Kings with Nicolas Reyes & Tonnino Baliardo, which is due at Red Rocks on Friday, July 9. Tickets for that one go on sale this Saturday, February 27 at 10 a.m. Follow the jump to see the other shows that have already been announced and are currently on sale.

The Black Sheep Clutch: Tue., April 13. Fear Factory: Wed., March 24.

Bluebird Theater Joshua Golden: Sun., March 14, 7:30 p.m., $10/$15. Kamelot: Mon., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $23.25/$25. Jennifer Knapp: With Derek Webb, Sun., April 18, 7:30 p.m., $17.50/$20.

Boulder Theater eTown with Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings and Darrell Scott: Tue., March 16, 7 p.m., $15. The Whigs: With Band of Skulls and 22-20's, Tue., April 13.

Casselman's Bar & Venue Pato Banton: Tue., April 20. Dear Companion: Featuring Ben Sollee and Daniel Martin Moore, Tue., March 23.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom Murder by Death: Fri., April 2. Nashville Pussy: With Green Jelly and Psychostick, Thu., May 6. A Re:Unified Field: Featuring Ott, Bluetech Live Band, Lazer Sword,   Big Gigantic, Sexytime featuring Mimosa & Sleepyhead, Emancipator and more, April 30-May 1. The Royal Family Ball: Featuring Soulive, Lettuce, Break Science and Nigel Hall, May 14-15.

Fillmore Auditorium Thirty Seconds to Mars: With Mutemath and Neon Trees, Fri., May 7, 8 p.m.

Fox Theatre Collie Budz: With Bedrock and Kaokan, Fri., April 30, 9 p.m., $25/$30. Iration: Wed., April 28, 9 p.m., $10/$14. Long Road Home (CD release): Sat., March 27, 9 p.m., $10/$14. Andre Nickatina: Thu., April 29, 9 p.m., $22/$25. Pharcyde: Fri., April 2, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.

Gothic Theatre Savoy: With Designer Drugs and Animals at Risk, Fri., April 23, 9 p.m.

hi-dive Holly Golightly & the Broke-Offs: Tue., April 27, $10.

Marquis Theater The Dear Hunter: Mon., April 26. For the Fallen Dreams: Mon., April 12.

Ogden Theatre Lupe Fiasco: With Bobby Ray and B.o.B, Thu., April 29, 8 p.m., $30-$35.

Red Rocks John Butler Trio: With Medeski Martin & Wood and State Radio, Fri., June 4, 6:30 p.m., $35. Gipsy Kings: Featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonnino Baliardo, Fri., July 9, 7:30 p.m.

Wildflower Pavilion Head for the Hills: With Town Mountain, Fri., April 16, 8 p.m., $15-$17. Pete Wernick & Flexigrass: With Long Road Home, Fri., April 9, 8 p.m., $15-$17.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >