MORE

This Just In 9/4-9/10

ZZ Top rolls into the Paramount on Halloween.
ZZ Top rolls into the Paramount on Halloween.
ZZ Top rolls into the Paramount on Halloween.

The bad new first: After already canceling shows once at the Ogden Theatre, Bow Wow and Bootsy Collins both canceled their shows a second time. The good news: the Fox Theatre announced Matisyahu's November 30 show and added a second Galactic show with Chali 2na of Jurassic Five on September 26. Here's a rundown of the other shows going on sale this weekend, or recently announced. For ticket information, click on the venue links.

Bluebird Theater Devin the Dude: Thu., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $18/$20. Hotel Cafe Tour: Featuring Rachel Yamagata, Meiko, Thao Nguyen, Kate Havnevik, Lenka and Emily Wells, Tue., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Kraak & Smaak: Tue., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $15/$17. Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Dec. 30-31, 9 p.m., $20/$22.

Boulder Theater The Faint: Thu., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $20/$23.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom Breathe Carolina: With Pierce The Veil, Four Letter Lie and Emarosa, Sun., Nov. 16, 6 p.m., $12/$14.

Fillmore Auditorium In Flames: With All That Remains, Gojira and 36 Crazyfists, Wed., Nov. 26, 7 p.m., $20/$23.

Fox Theatre Galactic: Featuring Chali 2na (of Jurassic 5). With Papa Mali, Fri., Sept. 26, 9 p.m., $29.50. Matisyahu: Sun., Nov. 30, 8 p.m.

Gothic Theatre Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Sat., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $16/$18.

Larimer Lounge James Intveld: Tue., Sept. 23, $8. Torche: With Coliseum and Clouds, Tue., Oct. 28, $10/$12.

Marquis Theater Copeland: With Lovedrug, Lydia and Lights, Sun., Nov. 2, 6:30 p.m., $13/$15 Dance Gavin Dance: Sat., Nov. 29, 7:30 p.m., $10. Kataklysm: With Arsis, Keep of Kalessin and Eluveitie, Sat., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $15. Ludo: With the Higher, Eye Alaska and Army Of Freshmen, Tue., Nov. 4, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. The Medic Droid: With Hyper Crush and Chronic Future, Sat., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. The Pink Spiders: With the Girls, Fri., Oct. 3, 7:30 p.m., $10. Portugal the Man: With Earl Greyhound and Wintersleep, Fri., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., $12/$14. Shiny Toy Guns: Mon., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $15. Suburban Legends: With MC Lars, Fri., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., $10.

Ogden Theatre Dragonforce: With Turias and PowerGlove, Fri., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $26/$28. Hawthorne Heights: With Emery, the Color Fred and Tickle Me Pink, Thu., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $18.50. Conor Oberst & the Mystic Valley Band: Thu., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $25.50/$27. Scars on Broadway: With the Duke Spirit, Fri., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $19.50.

Canceled Bow Wow: Wed., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $32.50. Bootsy Collins & Fred Wesley: A Tribute to the Godfather of Soul: With the Hardest Working Band (featuring original JB rhythm section and Tony Wilson), Bobby Byrd Band, Escapism, I-Candi, Djizzle, Zion Planet 10 and Freakbass, Fri., Oct. 3, 9 p.m., $35/$40.

Paramount Theatre Maxwell: With Jazmine Sullivan, Sat., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $59.50-$149.50. ZZ Top: With Blackberry Smoke, Fri., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $42.50-$500.


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >