MORE

This Just In: Daughtry, King Khan, Dr. Dog shows announced

This Just In: Daughtry, King Khan, Dr. Dog shows announced

Did you catch Daughtry's New Year's Eve performance? We saw a clip, and the dude, who apparently gets mistaken for Vin Diesel a lot, has facial hair and eyebrows that kind of look like they were drawn on his face with Sharpie. Seems a little distracting if you ask us, but the Times Square crowd was certainly engaged.

See if you have the same reaction this spring when Daughtry brings his

manicured facial hair and his band to the Odeum Colorado on Tuesday,

April 20 for the band's inaugural arena tour. Tickets for this show,

which run $29.50 to $39.50, go on sale Saturday, January 23 at 10 a.m.

King

Khan, meanwhile, who was originally scheduled to come through town with

BBQ Show back in November but had to cancel due to incident in Kentucky

allegedly involving psychedelic mushrooms, is making his way back to

the Mile High City for a show at the Bluebird on Thursday, April 8.

This time around, he'll be joined by his massive band the Shrines, who

put on an insanely energetic show at the Larimer Lounge in June 2008.

Advance seats for this show are $13.50 ($16 day of show), and go on

sale this Friday, January 22 at 10 a.m. Early Bird tickets are

available for $10 from Friday at 10 a.m. until Sunday night at midnight.

Finally, Dr. Dog, who's preparing to release its Anti- Records debut, Shame, Shame, in

April,

is slated to visit the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, April 20 as

part of a ten-week national headlining tour premiering tracks from the

new album. Tickets go on sale Saturday, January 23 at 10 a.m. Follow

the jump to see what other shows have been announced, are on sale or

about to go on sale.

Bluebird Theater
Arcanium: With Spare the Legion, Split Second Massacre, Crow and Ashes of Ruin, Sat., Feb. 20, 8:30 p.m., $10.
King Khan & the Shrines: With the Fresh & Onlys, Thu., April 8,

8 p.m., $13.50/$16.
Midnite: Thu., March 4, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
Portugal. The Man: With Port O'Brien and the Dig, Fri., March 26, 9

p.m., $13.25/$20.

Boulder Theater
King Sunny Ade & His African Beats: Fri., April 30, 8 p.m., $26.


Midnite: Fri., March 5, 9 p.m., $22.50. .

Fox Theatre
The Books: Fri., April 16, 9 p.m., $20/$25.

Gothic Theatre
A Day to

Remember: With August Burns Red, Silverstein, Enter Shikari and Go

Radio, Sat., May 8.
Dr. Dog: Tue., April 20, 8 p.m.
HIM: With We Are the Fallen, Dommin and Drive A, Tue., April 27, 7 p.m.


John Brown's Body: With Toubab Krewe and Giant Panda Dub Squad, Fri.,

April 9.

Larimer Lounge
Hockey: With Solid Gold, Tue., April 6, $10.
Cevin Key (of Skinny Puppy): With Dead Voices on Air, Mudwulf vs. Bock

Hacker and Visuals by VJ Dizypixl, Sat., March 6, 9 p.m., $15.
Leslie & the Lys: Mon., March 15, $10/$13.

Marquis Theatre
From First to Last: With Eyes Set To Kill, Confide, Black Veil Bride and Sleeping With Sirens, Sat., March 27, 7 p.m., $10/$13.
LoveHateHero: Mon., Feb. 8, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10.
Mac Lethal: With Soulcrate Music, Tue., March 30, 8 p.m., $10.

Odeum Colorado
Daughtry: With Cavo, Tue., April 20, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.

Soiled Dove Underground
Bobby Caldwell: Sat., April 3, 7 p.m.
Hugh Cornwell (of the Stranglers): Wed., April 7.
Euge Groove: Fri., March 12.

Tyrone Wells: Fri., March 26.

The Walnut Room
Grayson Capps: Sat., March 6, 7:30 p.m., $9/$12.
The Cave Singers: Thu., April 1.
Miss Tess & the Bon Ton Parade: Thu., March 25, 7 p.m., $7/$10.


Sponsor Content