This Just In: Phish, Yonder Mountain String Band, Green Day shows announced

This Just In: Phish, Yonder Mountain String Band, Green Day shows announced

Phish, which kicks off its summer tour in June, is slated to play back-to-back dates at Telluride Town Park on Monday and Tuesday, August 9 and 10. An online ticket request period is currently underway and ends March 26. After that, tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, April 2. For more details, check out the Phish website.

It should be a hell of a bluegrass extravaganza when Yonder Mountain String Band, Leftover Salmon and Split Lip Rayfield all play Red Rocks on Friday, August 27. Tickets for that show go on sale Saturday, March 27 at 10 a.m. Avoid service fees by purchasing tickets on Saturday, March 27 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Yonder Mountain, who is also due at the Ogden Theatre the night before it hits Red Rocks on Thursday, August 26, is offering a special two-day package on its site.

Finally, Green Day and AFI hit the Comfort Dental Amphitheatre on Saturday, August 28. Tickets go on sale to this Saturday, March 27 at 10 a.m. A presale for the Green Day fan club takes place on Wednesday, March 24, while the AFI fan club pre-sale happens on Thursday, March 25, at noon. Follow the jump to see the other shows that have already been announced or are currently on sale.

Bluebird Theatre The Rouge: Fri., May 28, 8:30 p.m., $10. Kinetix (CD release): Fri., May 14, 8 p.m., $10/$12.

Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom Kaki King: With An Horse, Wed., May 12.

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre Country Throwdown: Featuring Montgomery Gentry, Jack Ingram, Little Big Town, Eric Church, Eli Young Band and more, Sun., June 13, $15-$35. Green Day: With AFI, Sat., Aug. 28, 7 p.m.

1stBank Center Justin Bieber: With Sean Kingston and Jessica Jarrell, Thu., July 8, 7 p.m., $43.50-$53.50.

Fox Theatre 30DB: Featuring Jeff Austin, Brendan Bayliss and Cody Dickenson, Wed., May 19, 9 p.m., $20. Toots & the Maytals: Sun., May 9, 8 p.m., $26.

Gothic Theatre CocoRosie: Mon., June 21, 7 p.m., $18. Umphrey's McGee: Sun., July 4.

Larimer Lounge The Hood Internet: Fri., June 4, 8 p.m., $10.

Marquis Theater Dying Fetus: Fri., May 21. Leatherface: Wed., May 19.

Ogden Theatre Drake: Mon., May 17, 8 p.m., $39.50-$40. La Roux: Sat., June 5, 9 p.m., $20/$25. The New Pornographers: Wed., July 28, 7 p.m., $26/$30. Shinedown: Thu., May 13, 8 p.m., $30/$35.

Paramount Theatre Dweezil Zappa Plays Zappa: Mon., June 7, 8 p.m., $29.50-$76.50.

Pepsi Center Lady Gaga: Wed., July 28, 8 p.m., $89-$179.

Red Rocks Amphitheatre Insane Clown Posse: With Kottonmouth Kings, Coolio, Kittie, Necro and Juggalo Clown Wrestling, Mon., May 31, 6 p.m., $37.50/$40. Umphrey's McGee: With Galactic and the Wailers, Sat., July 3. Yonder Mountain String Band: With Leftover Salmon and Split Lip Rayfield, Fri., Aug. 27, 6 p.m., $37.50-$42.50.

Soiled Dove Underground Brian Simpson, Marc Antoine & Shilts: Sat., May 29, 7 & 10 p.m. Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra: Fri., Aug. 6, 7 & 10 p.m. John Pizzarelli: Sat., Aug. 21, 7 & 10 p.m. Darrell Scott: Sat., June 5. Spyro Gyra: Fri., July 30, 8 p.m.

Swallow Hill Roger McGuinn: Sat., July 24.

Telluride Phish: Aug. 9-10, 5:30 p.m.

World Arena Willie Nelson & Family: Mon., April 19, 7 p.m.

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >