Tweedy, Foxygen, Scott Weiland Shows Announced

Tweedy and son come to Denver in March.
Tweedy and son come to Denver in March.
Piper Ferguson

Tweedy, which features Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy and his son Spencer, headline the Ellie Caulkins Opera House on Saturday, March 28 in support of their debut, Sukierae, which was released last September on Wilco's dBpm imprint. The first part of the show includes songs from the new album and Tweedy will perform solo acoustic songs from Wilco and Uncle Tupelo. The Minus 5 open. Tickets ($39.95-$59.95) go on sale on Friday, January 16 at 10 a.m.

Foxygen will be at the Fox Theatre on Tuesday, March 31, and tickets ($15) are on sale now.

Former Stone Temple Pilots frontman Scott Weiland brings his band The Wildabouts bring their Master Blaster tour to Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom on Tuesday, February 24. Tickets ($25/meet and greet package $150) are on sale now.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER


Cash'd Out: Fri., Feb. 20, 9 p.m., $10-$16.50. Common Kings: Tue., March 10, 8 p.m., $15-$18.


BOULDER THEATER


Henry Rollins: Sat., May 16, 7 p.m., $26/$30. Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine: With IPod on a Chair, Fri., April 3, 6:30 p.m., $25-$50. Steven Wilson: Tue., June 9, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$37.50. Tribal Seeds: With The Movement and Leilani Wolfgramm, Thu., April 16, 7 p.m., $19/$22.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts: Tue., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $25/meet & greet $150.


ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE


Tweedy: Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., $39.95-$59.95.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


All Time Low: With Tonight Alive, Issues, and State Champs, Sat., May 9,


FOX THEATRE


Felabration: Feat. Members of The Motet, Euforquestra and Atomga, Fri., April 10, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15. Foxygen: Tue., March 31, 7:30 p.m., $15. Policulture: Fri., March 27, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. St. Paddy's Day Funk Party: Tue., March 17, 8 p.m., $10/$12.50. Summer Camp Battle of the Bands: Wed., March 11, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10. Sunsquabi: With Skydyed and Resonant Frequency, Fri., April 24, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


American Football: Sat., April 25, 8 p.m., $25.75/$30


LARIMER LOUNGE


Dengue Fever: Thu., April 9 Geographer: Mon., March 23 Jessica Lea Mayfield: Thu., Feb. 19 The Last Bison: Tue., March 31 The Mastersons: Wed., Feb. 11 Moon Hooch: Sat., March 7, $8


MARQUIS THEATER


Bronze: With Khemmis, Iconocaust, The Worth, Fri., Jan. 30, 7 p.m., $8/$10. Glamour Kills Tour: Featuring Set It Off, Against the Current, As It Is, Roam, Sat., March 7, 6 p.m., $13/$15. Rotting Out and Expire: Thu., March 12, 6 p.m., $12/$14.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Gramatik: Sat., May 9.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Roger Clyne: Thu., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $22-$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Upcoming Events

The Maine: With Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, The Technicolors, Sat., April 18, 7 p.m., $20/$22. Something Sweet - A Valentines Masquerade Ball: Sun., Feb. 15, 7 p.m., $11-$20.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- 50 Photos That Prove Red Rocks Is the Most Beautiful Venue on the Planet
- Photos: Musicians Buying (Legal) Weed in Denver
- The Ten Most Underrated Guitarists in the History of Rock
- 50 Ways to Support Your DIY Music Community





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >