Yonder Mountain String Band, Lucero, Bouncing Souls New Year's Shows Announced

Fans at the last Yonder Mountain String Band show at Red Rocks.
Fans at the last Yonder Mountain String Band show at Red Rocks.
Brandon Marshall. Full slideshow here.

As part of a recently announced batch of New Year's Eve shows, Yonder Mountain String Band is slated to headline the Boulder Theater for four nights, starting Wednesday, December 31 through Saturday, January 3. Tickets ($35-$65/4-day pass $160) go on sale on Friday, September 26 at 10 a.m.

Lucero headlines three nights at the Gothic Theatre (Monday, December 29 through Wednesday, December 31) with Drag the River opening on the first night and Murder By Death opening the following two nights. General admission tickets for Monday and Tuesday are $25.75 (with a limited number of tickets on sale this weekend for $20) while general admission tickets for the NYE show are $40 and VIP balcony seats are $85. Tickets go on sale on Saturday, September 27 at 10 a.m.

The Bouncing Souls will do a two-night New Year's stint at the Bluebird on Tuesday, December 30 and Wednesday, December 31. PEARS and Allout Helter open on Tuesday and Potato Pirates and The Repercussions open on Wednesday. Tickets ($27.50-$52) go on sale on Friday, September 26 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER


Air Dubai: Fri., Dec. 19, 9 p.m., $12/$15. The Bouncing Souls: With PEARS and Allout Helter (12/30) and Potato Pirates and the Repercussions (12/31), Tue., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $27.50-$36.


BOULDER THEATER


Yo & the Spirit of Asia: Sun., April 26, 6:30 p.m., $15/$20. Zakir Hussain & the Celtic Connection: Sun., March 22, 6:30 p.m., $25-$55.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


The Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Tue., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $20-$50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Hallow Freaken Ween: With Above & Beyond, Illenium and Said the Sky, Fri., Oct. 31, 7 p.m. Kyle Hollingsworth's Hoppy Holidays: With Kyle Hollingsworth Band, Infamous Strindgusters, Euforquestra and 30 craft breweries, Sat., Dec. 6, Papadosio: With Rising Appalachia, Sat., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., $10.


FOX THEATRE


12th Planet: Sat., Nov. 1, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Bluetech: Thu., Dec. 4, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16. DJ Logic featuring The Earful: Sat., Oct. 4, 8:30 p.m., $8-$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Lucero: With Drag the River (12/30) and Murder By Death (12/30-31), Mon., Dec. 29, 9 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $25.75-$50.


MARQUIS THEATER


Blood on the Dance Floor: With Whitney Peyton, Fri., Dec. 12, 6:30 p.m., $17/$20. Consider Me Dead: Thu., Oct. 23, $8/$10. Jake Miller: With T. Mills, Colette Carr, Sat., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.


OGDEN THEATRE


Galactic: Fri., Feb. 20, 9 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $33.75. Hozier: Wed., Feb. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30. Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Sun., Dec. 28, 8 p.m., $36.50-$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Michael McDonald: "This Christmas: An Evening of Holiday and Hits," Thu., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $39.50-$99.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Upcoming Events

Down: With Orange Goblin, Bl'ast, King Parrot, Wed., Dec. 17, $27.50/$30. New Found Glory: With We Are the In Crowd, Fireworks, Red City Radio, Wed., Oct. 29, $19.99/$24.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >