Concerts

Zeds Dead, Dance Gavin Dance and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Originally appeared in: Zeds Dead's DeadRocks Brought Red Rocks to Life.
Miles Chrisinger
Zeds Dead headlines Deadrocks VI at Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Tuesday, July 2, and Wednesday, July 3. Tickets, $42.50 to $80, go on sale Friday, January 11, at 10 a.m.

Dance Gavin Dance brings its Artificial Selection tour to the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, May 5, with Don Broco, Hail the Sun, CoVet and Thousand Below opening. Tickets, $24.99, go on sale Friday, January 11, at 10 a.m.

As we reported yesterday, Phish returns to Dick's Sporting Goods Park for a three-night stand over Labor Day Weekend. Tickets, $70 to $90, go on sale at noon on Friday, January 25, and can be purchased at Altitude Tickets or by phone at 866-461-6556.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Euforquestra and Robert Walter's 20th Congress: Sat., April 6, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Wintertime Madness: Feat. Machadellic, Hardaway, Sat., Jan. 26, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

THE BLACK SHEEP
How to Think: Thu., Jan. 10, 7 p.m., $5-$7.
Tigerwine: Sun., Feb. 3, 7 p.m., $8-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
JD McPherson: With JP Harris, Fri., March 29, 9 p.m., $20-$22.
Manila Killa: Thu., June 20, 8 p.m., $17-$20.
Movements: With Boston Manor, Trash Boat, Drug Church, Fri., April 26, 7 p.m., $20-$25.
Nick Waterhouse: Sat., May 4, 9 p.m., $15.
The Pietasters: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $17-$20.
Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds: Thu., March 28, 9 p.m., $20-$25.

BOULDER THEATER
Dead Floyd: Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $10.
Joey Alexander: Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $35-$45.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Daybreaker DEN / Dance Dance Resolution: Wed., Jan. 30, 6 a.m., $20-$35.
Doom Flamingo: Feat. Ryan Stasik (Umphrey's McGee) with special guests. Official Umphrey's McGee RRX Pre-Party, Thu., June 20, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
J Diggs: With Boss Hogg and Thizz Nation, Sun., Jan. 27, 8:30 p.m., $15-$30.
Maddy O'Neal and Freddy Todd: With Megan Hamilton and Ginger Perry, Fri., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $18-$20.
phAb6 (phoffman & Anders Beck): Feat. Jay Cobb Anderson, Tyler Thompson, Andrew Altman, Holly Bowling, Thu., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $22-$25.
Robert Walter's 20th Congress & Euforquestra: Fri., April 5, 9 p.m., $17-$20.

DAZZLE
Ben Wendel Seasons Band: Ft. Eric Harland, Aaron Parks, Gilad Hekselman and Matt Brewer, Thu., Feb. 7, 6:30 & 9 p.m., $15-$30.
Chuchito Valdés Trio: Mon., Feb. 4, 7 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 5, 6:30 & 9 p.m., $15-$30.
Freddy Cole Quartet: “Centennial Tribute to Nat King Cole”: Mon., Feb. 25, 7 p.m.; Tue., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., $15-$35.
Marshall Gilkes Trio: Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., $12-$25.
Sun of Goldfinger: Ft. David Torn, Tim Berne, Ches Smith, Sun., Feb. 17, 7 p.m., $10-$25.

DICK'S SPORTING GOODS PARK
Phish: Fri., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 31, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $70-$90.

FOX THEATRE
The Cream Cheese Accident: Thu., March 28, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Joy Williams (of the Civil Wars): With Anthony Da Costa, Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $22.50.
Robert Walter's 20th Congress & Euforquestra: Thu., April 4, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds: Wed., March 27, 8:30 p.m., $20-$22.

GLOBE HALL
Joy Williams: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

GOTHIC THEATRE
SWMRS: With the Regrettes, Beach Goons, Thu., April 25, 7:30 p.m., $19-$21.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
Post Paradise: With the Trujillo Company and Stella Luce, Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Sesugh Solomon: With THC DJ Channell & Obie Trice, Fri., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Blac Rabbit: Thu., April 11, 8 p.m., $12-$17.
Retrofette and the RunniKine: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $10-$12.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Groovement: Tue., Feb. 12, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Voodoo Spoonful: Ft. members of Tenth Mountain Division and Envy Alo playing Hendrix and Cream, Sun., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $10-$15.

MARQUIS THEATER
Adam Cayton-Holland: With Ramon Rivas and ShaNae Ross., Sun., Feb. 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Love Hangover: NaPalm and Friends: Fri., Feb. 15, 7 p.m., $10-$13.
Maddie's Changed (EP release): With In My Room, Meliora, Bridges Will Break, Flahoola, Sat., Feb. 2, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
My Life With the Trill Kill Kult: Fri., June 7, 7 p.m., $25-$50.
Smoking Popes: Fri., March 1, 7 p.m., $15-$17.

MOON ROOM
1000 Miles of Fire: With Why They Fight, Pythalo, Stray the Course, Sat., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Silver & Gold (album release): Fri., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
Catfish and the Bottlemen: Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Dance Gavin Dance: With Don Broco, Hail the Sun, CoVet, Thousand Below, Sun., May 5, 6:30 p.m., $24.99.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Dead Rocks VI: Zeds Dead: Tue., July 2, 5 p.m.; Wed., July 3, 5 p.m., $42.50-$80.
Gregory Alan Isakov: With Mountain Man, Sun., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $45-$75.
The Head & the Heart: With Hippo Campus, Wed., July 17, 8 p.m.; Thu., July 18, 8 p.m., $45-$89.50.
RÜFÜS DU SOL: With Bob Moses, Wed., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $46.50-$79.50.

SUMMIT
Crumb: Sat., March 9, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Midnight Tyrannosaurus: Sun., May 26, 8 p.m., $29.50-$35.
Missio: Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $20-$23.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
3 Amigos: Feat. Roger Clyne, Johnny Hickman, Jim Dalton, Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $25-$28.
Griffin House:
Fri., April 26, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
Nothing but the Sax: Feat. Dee Lucas, Tony Exum, Jr., Danny Kusz, Sat., May 11, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Selina Albright: Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Willy Porter: Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the
Westword calendar.