Those Who Can't Official Trailer Is Here!

Many Denverites got the same chill yesterday watching the official video premiere of Those Who Can't the new show on TruTV from the Grawlix, the comedy squad comprising local heroes Ben Roy, Adam Cayton-Holland and Andrew Orvedahl — as they did watching Rateliff and the Night Sweats on Fallon: It's finally happening. And we can't imagine a more deserving group of comedians than the Grawlix.

These comics have been prominent at comedy nights in the Mile High for the better part of the past decade, and we've been writing about them all along. Cayton-Holland was a Westword staffer who got his start in stand-up by trying out for Comedy Works for a Westword cover story. Ben Roy had his own cover story, detailing the road to comic stardom — and sobriety. Andrew Orvedahl is a Westword MasterMind; we interviewed him about the first pilot three years ago, then followed the bumps in the road as they pitched the pilot to Amazon.

Now, finally, TruTV's first scripted comedy will begin airing in February with the tagline: "There are teachers who inspire, enlighten, and challenge us. These are not those teachers." Roy announced yesterday on Facebook that the show has already been picked up for a second season. In addition to the Grawlix, the show will feature Rory Scovel and Maria Thayer, along with an impressive list of guest stars: TJ Miller (another hometown hero), Peter Stormare, Susie Essman, even Sarah Michelle Geller.

We can't wait. See the full trailer below and tune in on February 11, 2016.