Things to Do

Alan Jackson, OK Go, Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks Shows Announced

As part of the 25th anniversary of his Keepin' It Country Tour, Alan Jackson headlines Red Rocks on Sunday, May 17 with Jon Pardi and Brandy Clark opening the show. Tickets ($25-$79.50) go on sale on Friday, November 7 at 10 a.m.

OK Go, who just released another insanely inventive video, will be at the Gothic Theatre on Friday, April 24, and tickets ($22.50) go on sale on Friday, November 7 at 10 a.m.

This year's Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks at Red Rock on Friday, January 30, 2015 features Major Lazer and Damian Marley. General admission tickets, which start at $52.80 and $100 VIP tickets go on sale on Saturday, November 8 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP

KONGOS: With Sir Sly and Colony House, Wed., March 4, $23/$25. Reason the Citizen: Fri., Dec. 19, $10/$12.


BOULDER THEATER

Dancing with the Boulder Stars: Tue., Jan. 27, 6:30 p.m., $33/$55. Martin Sexton: Sat., March 21, 7 p.m., $25/$27.50. ODESZA: Sat., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., $22/$25. Reel Big Fish & Less Than Jake: With Authority Zero, Thu., Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., $22.50/$25. The Wood Brothers: Fri., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50.


FOX THEATRE

Eminence Ensemble (CD release): Sat., Jan. 31, 8:30 p.m., $10. Gipsy Moon's Holiday Extravaganza: Fri., Dec. 19, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Echosmith: With the Colourist, Tue., March 17, 8 p.m., $15.


LARIMER LOUNGE

The Ballroom Thieves: Sun., Dec. 7, $12. Haerts: With Mikky Ekko, Thu., Dec. 18, $12. Jukebox the Ghost: Fri., Jan. 23, $14. Wild High: Fri., Dec. 19, $8.


MARQUIS THEATER

Dimension (CD release): Fri., Nov. 28, $8/$10. Whitey Morgan: Sat., Jan. 31


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Alan Jackson: With Jon Pardi and Brandy Clark, Sun., May 17, 7 p.m., $25-$79.50. Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks: Fri., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m., $52-$100.


PEPSI CENTER

Taylor Swift: With Vance Joy, Sat., Sept. 5, 7 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 6, 7 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

KONGOS: With Sir Sly, Colony House, Sun., March 15, $22.50/$25. Periphery: With Nothing More, Wovenwar, Sat., Jan. 31, $17/$20. Silverstein: With Hands Like Houses, Major League, My Iron Lung, Fri., Feb. 6, $18/$20. Turkey Twerk: Feat. DJ Paws, Sat., Nov. 29, $11-$20.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon