Concerts

Mushroomhead, Daniel Rodriguez and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Mushroomhead headlines the Oriental Theater and Black Sheep in February.
Mushroomhead headlines the Oriental Theater and Black Sheep in February. Mushroomhead

Mushroomhead headlines the Oriental Theater on Thursday, February 21 with Hellzapoppin Circus Slideshow, Ventana and Worldwide Panic opening. Tickets, $25 to $175, are on sale now.

Insomniac CRUSH, featuring Kaivon, will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, February 9. Tickets, $29.50, are on sale now.

Daniel Rodriquez of Elephant Revival celebrates the release of his new album at the Fox Theatre on Wednesday, February 13. Special guests include Mimi Naja and Jay Cobb Anderson of Fruition performing the music of Gillian Welch. Tickets, $15, go on sale on Friday, January 4, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP
Charlie Farley: Thu., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Judiciary: Wed., March 20, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Mushroomhead: Wed., Feb. 20, 6 p.m., $10-$26.
SeeYouSpaceCowboy: Mon., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
YNW Melly: Sat., Feb. 2, 8:15 p.m., $22/$25.

DAZZLE
Carla Bley, Andy Sheppard & Steve Swallow: Sun., March 24, 5:30 & 8 p.m.; Mon., March 25, 6:30 & 9 p.m., $20-$50.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Insomniac CRUSH: Sat., Feb. 9, 6 p.m., $29.50-$45.

FOX THEATRE
Daniel Rodriguez (of Elephant Revival): Wed., Feb. 13, 8:30 p.m., $15.

GLOBE HALL
ASG: Thu., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
DASH: With Whiskey Autumn, Cosmic Joe, Wed., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
In the Whale: Fri., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $15-$23.
Mike Ring: Thu., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Oliver Tree: Sat., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $15.75-$18.
RiNo Showcase Mini Feature: Sun., Feb. 10, 4 p.m., $15-$20.

HI-DIVE
Dangerous Friends: Sat., Feb. 2, 9 p.m., $10.
Horna: Thu., April 4, 8 p.m., $20 - $25.
A Light Among Many: Thu., Feb. 7, 8:30 p.m., $10.

HODI’S HALF NOTE
BKG Artist Showcase: Feat. Dawn Milo, Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $12/$15.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Dang'O: With Redivider, Lightstory, the Pierce Paradox, Tue., Jan. 15, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Reptaliens: Wed., March 20, 8 p.m., $10.
Y La Bamba: Sun., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $14-$16.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Wav-E: Fri., Jan. 25, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.

MARQUIS THEATER
Boldtype: Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Lil Tracy: Sun., April 7, 7 p.m., $15-$50.
Smoking Popes: Fri., March 1, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
YOB: Tue., April 16, 7 p.m., $20-$25.

ORIENTAL THEATER
7th Annual Dark Side of the Moon: Performed live by Eldren, Sat., Feb. 2, 9 p.m., $20-$25.
Mushroomhead: With Hellzapoppin Circus Sideshow, Ventana, Worldwide Panic, Thu., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., $25-$175.

THE WALNUT ROOM
Mosaic: Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Tim Grimm: With John Statz, Hope Dunbar, Wed., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $10-$15.


Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the
Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.