Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

Janet Jackson brings her Unbreakable World Tour to the Pepsi Center on Sunday, October 25. Tickets ($59.50-$149.50) go on sale on Monday, June 22 at 10 a.m. There are a limited number of four-pack reserved tickets for $80 ($20 per ticket). 

Chris Brown will be at the Pepsi Center on Sunday, September 13 as part of his One Hell of a Nite Tour that also includes Kid Ink, Omarion, Fetty Wap and Teyana Taylor. Tickets $39.50-$149.50) go on sale on Friday, June 19 at 10 a.m. 

Duran Duran headline Red Rocks on Sunday, September 20, two days after the release of Paper Gods, the band's fourteenth studio album. Chic featuring Nile Rodgers (who was one of the producers of Paper Gods) and Clean Bandit will open the show. Tickets $49.50-$125) go on sale on Friday, June 19 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Adelitas Way: Thu., July 9, 7 p.m., $15.
Avers: Thu., July 30, 7 p.m., $10.
Coal Chamber: Wed., Aug. 19, 5:30 p.m., $22.
Crobot: With Mothership, Sat., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $13/$15. 
Helmet: Betty 20th Anniversary Show (Playing the album from start to finish), Wed., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
In the Valley Below: Thu., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $10.39/$12.
Madchild: With Gritty Beans & Draztik, Wes Rawkins, Seenloc, O.E. and Vile, Sun., Aug. 2, 7 p.m., $15/$18.
Shattered Sun: Mon., July 6, 7 p.m., $9.43.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Delta Rae: Tue., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Halloween Hootenanny: Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $5-$10.
Lake Street Dive: With Andy Palmer & Grub Street Writer, Sun., July 12, 8 p.m., $25/$27.

BOULDER THEATER
Leon Russell: Sun., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., $25-$35.
Macy Gray: Wed., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $25-$37.50.
Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls: With Skinny Lester and Beans on Toast, Sun., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $25.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
BassWorks: With EPTIC, Habstrakt, Fury, Shank Aaron, Coult-45 and Tyro, Sat., July 25, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Perpetual Groove:
Fri., Dec. 4, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Start Making Sense (Talking Heads tribute): With Love Cannon, Thu., Sept. 3, 9 p.m., $5-$20. 
Stratosphere All-Stars: Feat. David Murphy, Allen Aucoin (Disco Biscuits), Steve Molitz (Particle), Marcus Rezak (Digital Tape Machine) and Tiger Party, Fri., July 31, 9 p.m., $15/$20.

FOX THEATRE
Mason Jennings: Sat., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
Stratosphere All-Stars: Feat. Allen Aucoin (The Disco Biscuits), Steve Molitz (Particle, Phil & Friends), David Murphy (Formerly Of STS9), Marcus Rezak (Digital Tape Machine), Sat., Aug. 1, 8:30 p.m., $15/$20.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Catfish & the Bottlemen: With Jamie N Commons, Wed., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $18.
Leon Bridges: With Kali Uchis, Fri., Oct. 30, 8:30 p.m., $20/$25.

LARIMER LOUNGE
Fuefollet: Wed., July 22, 8 p.m., $8.
The New Pacific: Sat., July 25, 9 p.m., $8. 
A Place to Bury Strangers: Fri., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $13.50.
TV Girl: Wed., July 22, 10 p.m., $10.
Wall of the Fallen: Mon., Aug. 31, 9 p.m., $10. 

MARQUIS THEATER
Cody Canada & the Departed: With the Whiskey Shivers, Tue., Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., $13/$15.
Dreadnought (album release): Thu., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Helmet: Betty 20th Anniversary Show (Playing the album from start to finish), Thu., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $18/$20.
IAMX: With Mr. Kitty, Sat., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
Listener: Wed., July 22, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
The Dear Hunter: Sat., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $20/$22.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Better Off: Thu., July 30, 7 p.m., $10/$12.

OGDEN THEATRE
Aaron Lewis: Thu., July 23, 8 p.m., $30.
Elephant Revival: Fri., Dec. 4, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls: With Skinny Lister, Beans on Toast, Fri., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $27/$30. 
Miguel: Tue., Aug. 18, 9 p.m., $39.50.
RAC / Big Data: Wed., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $23. 
Shakey Graves: Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $25.75.

PEPSI CENTER
Chris Brown: With Kid Ink, Omarion, Fetty Wap and Teyana Taylor, Sun., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $39.50-$159..50.
Janet Jackson: Sun., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $59.50-$149.50. 

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Duran Duran: With Chic featuring Nile Rodgers and Clean Bandit, Sun., Sept. 20, 6:30 p.m., $49.50-$125.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Jamey Johnson: Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $28.50/$30. 
Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats: Tue., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $20/$24.






KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon

Latest Stories