Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

All Time Low and Sleeping with Sirens co-headline the 1STBANK Center on Monday, November 2 with One Ok Rock opening. Tickets ($25/$35) go on sale on Saturday, July 11 at 10 a.m. 

Alvin & the Chipmunks bring a brand new, music-filled interactive live show to the Bellco Theatre on Sunday, December 6. Tickets ($25-$59.50) go on sale on Friday, July 10 at 10 a.m. 

Gregg Allman comes to the Boulder Theater for a two-night stand on Tuesday, October 13 and Wednesday, October 14. Tickets ($45-$79.50) go on sale on Friday, July 10 at 10 a.m.  


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BELLCO THEATRE
Alvin and The Chipmunks: Sun., Dec. 6, 3 & 6 p.m., $25-$59.50.

THE BLACK SHEEP

Maoli: Fri., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $13/$15. 
Phases: Sun., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $10.39/$12.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Assorted Jelly Beans: With The A-Oks, Rotten Blue Menace, Sorry Sweetheart, Fri., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Magic Beans: With Modern Measure, Sat., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
Michael Angelo Batio: Wed., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $12/$15. 
Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth: Thu., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Thu., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $16.50/$20.

BOULDER THEATER
Dark Star Orchestra: Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Gregg Allman: Tue., Oct. 13, 8 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $45-$79.50.
MGK: Mon., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $26/$30. 

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Juno What?!: Fri., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Orgone: With Atomga, Sat., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $15/$20. 

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Joe Nichols: Thu., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Parkway Drive: Tue., Dec. 1, 6 p.m., $25/$28.

1STBANK CENTER
All Time Low and Sleeping With Sirens: With One OK Rock, Mon., Nov. 2, 6 p.m., $25/$35.

FOX THEATRE
JEFF The Brotherhood: Thu., Aug. 20, 8:30 p.m., $15.
MURS: Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $18.50/$20.
Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds: Fri., Sept. 11, 8:30 p.m., $12/$15.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Kodaline: Sat., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $25/$28.
Saving Avery: With The Windermeres, Finding Common Ground, Denver Port Authority, Sat., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Tchami: Sat., Sept. 26, 11:59 p.m., $20-$30.
Wild Child: Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $18/$20.

LARIMER LOUNGE
Joey Cape: Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $13.
The Lighthouse & the Wailer: Thu., Sept. 17, 9 p.m., $12. 
Melanie Martinez: Tue., Oct. 6, 9 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $15/VI:P $50.
Steve 'n' Seagulls: Mon., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $12.

MARQUIS THEATER
As Cities Burn & Emery: With Foreign Sons, Wed., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $15/$18.
Maoli: Thu., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $13/$15.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Huey Mack & Futuristic: Wed., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $15/$18.

OGDEN THEATRE
Dark Star Orchestra: Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Jimmy Cliff: Wed., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $34.95/$40. 

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
Welcome to Night Vale: Thu., Nov. 5, 8 p.m.,

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Breathe Carolina: With Feenixpawl, APEK, Sun., July 26, 8 p.m., $19/$22.
Wolves of Apocalypse: Feat. Gravehill, Cardiac Arrest,, Witchaven, Ghoulgotha, Vile Desecration, Bloodstrike, PlagueHammer, Drowning in the Platte, Zombie Hate Brigade, Battle Spawn, Sat., Aug. 15, 4 p.m., $20/$25.






KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon