Things to Do

Every New Colorado Concert Announcement

Shinedown and Breaking Benjamin headline 106.7 KBPI Saints & Sinners Halloween Ball on Halloween, Sat., Oct. 31. Tickets ($39.75-$45) go on sale on Friday, August 14 at 10 a.m  

The Wonder Years and Motion City Soundtrack co-headline the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, October 27 with State Champs and
You Blew It! opening. Tickets ($25/$30) go on sale on Thursday, August 13 at 10 a.m. 

The Polish Ambassador will be at the Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, October 23 with guests Rising Appalachia and Lily Fangz. Tickets ($20/$25) go on sale on go sale on Friday, August 14 at 10 a.m., and $15 early bird tickets will be available at on-sale while supplies last.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Blessthefall: With Stick To Your Guns, Emarosa, Oceans Ate Alaska, Mon., Nov. 16, 6 p.m., $20.
Cannibal Corpse: With Cattle Decapitation, Soreption, Wed., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $25.
Why They Fight: With the Photo Atlas, Knight In Colors, Such a Mess, Wed., Sept. 2, 7 p.m., $6.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Abney Park: Sat., Dec. 5, 9 p.m., $18.50/$22.
The Browning: Thu., Sept. 24, 7 p.m., $12/$13.
Cold River City: With Policulture, OptycNerd, Thu., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $10-$13.
Con Bro Chill: With Este Noche, Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
El Ten Eleven: Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $15.

BOULDER THEATER
DeVotchKa: Fri., Oct. 30, 8 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $29.50. 
The Floozies: With Sunsquabi, Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
Skinny Puppy: With Youth Code, Wed., Nov. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25/$30.
Twiddle and The Werks: Sat., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $20/$23.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
“Clearing the Energy Of Cervantes'": Featuring Sound Healing Technology. Featured Artists include Dr. Steven Schwartz, TechnoShaman, and Seth Snowden, Mon., Sept. 14, 7:30 p.m., $10.
Everyone Orchestra: Ft. Kris Myers (Umphrey's), Robert Mercurio (Galactic), Vernon Reid (Living Colour), Aron Magner (Disco Biscuits), Eddie Roberts (New Mastersounds) & Jenn & Natalie (Trey Band), Fri., Sept. 4, 11:59 p.m., $20/$25.
Hucci: Thu., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Phutureprimitive: With Bass Physics, Sat., Nov. 7, 9 p.m., $18/$22.
The Travelin' McCourys: Fri., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $15-$20.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
The Polish Ambassador: With Rising Appalachia and Lily Fangz, Fri., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m., $15.

1STBANK CENTER
106.7 KBPI Saints & Sinners Halloween Ball: Shinedown and Breaking Benjamin with Nothing More, Sat., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $39.75-$45. 
Skylab: Fri., Sept. 18, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $60.

FOX THEATRE
Del The Funky Homosapien: Sun., Sept. 27, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
The Travelin’ McCourys: Thu., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
Trevor Hall: Thu., Sept. 24, 8:30 p.m.; Fri., Sept. 25, 8:30 p.m., $25-$28/2-day pass $45.

GOTHIC THEATRE
Duke Dumont: Mon., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
The Green: With Hirie, Sun., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $19. 
Hiatus Kaiyote: Sun., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $25-$30. 
Infected Mushroom: Converting Vegetarians II, Almost Acoustic Album Release Party (10/8) and Animatronic Live (10/9), Thu., Oct. 8, 9 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $22-$50.

LARIMER LOUNGE
Radkey: Fri., Sept. 11, 9 p.m., $10.
Redlands: Fri., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $10. 

MARQUIS THEATER
The Amity Affliction: With Chelsea Grin, Secrets, The Plot In You, Sun., Nov. 1, 6 & 7 p.m., $16/$18. 
For Today: With Fit For A King, Gideon, Phinehas, Silent Planet, Fri., Oct. 23, 6 & 7 p.m., $16/$18. 
Fronzilla: Thu., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $13.
Hands Like Houses: With I the Mighty, Lower Than Atlantis, Brigades, Tue., Nov. 17, 6:30 p.m., $15.
Have Mercy: With Transit, Somos, Microwave, Thu., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $14/$16.
Knuckle Puck: With Seaway, Sorority Noise, Head North, Wed., Oct. 21, 6 & 7 p.m., $14/$16.
Modern Baseball: With Jeff Rosenstock, Tiny Moving Parts, Sat., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $16.
Red Bull Sound Select Presents Viet Cong: With Eros and the Eschaton, Spells, Fri., Sept. 25, 8 p.m.
Vinyl Williams: Tue., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., $10.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Creature Canopy: With Aomm, Crush Craze, Sat., Sept. 5, 7 p.m., $8.
The Dawn Chose Orion: With The Anchor, Make Way, Something for Tomorrow, Remain & Sustain, Thu., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $6/$8.

OGDEN THEATRE
The Wonder Years / Motion City Soundtrack: With State Champs, You Blew It!, Tue., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $25/$30.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Graveyard: Tue., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $20.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
The High Kings: Wed., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $25-$30.



KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon

Latest Stories