Previews

Mile Highlights: Denver/Boulder area concert news, local radio playlists and top album sales

Page 2 of 3


This Just In: New Concerts and On-sale Dates


Tool frontman Maynard James Keenan brings his Puscifer music-meets-comedy troupe to the Paramount Theatre on Thursday, November 10 in support of the act's second effort, Conditions of My Parole, which hits stores October 18. Tickets ($35-$45) go on sale, Friday, October 7 at 10 a.m. A limited number of VIP packages, featuring wine tastings and sound check access, will be available simultaneously via puscifer.frontgatetickets.com. Mudhoney and the Fluid team up for a the Kulwicki Twins Foundation benefit at the Bluebird Theater on Friday, January 6. Tickets ($25.50/$30) go on sale Saturday, October 8 at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Mudhoney / The Fluid: Benefit for the Kulwicki Twins Foundation: Fri., Jan. 6, 9 p.m., $25.50/$30. The Nuns of Brixton: With Coverage and the Shaloms, Thu., Dec. 22, 7:30 p.m., $8/$10. The Slackers: Wed., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $15.50/$19. '


BOULDER THEATER


Bela Fleck & the Flecktones: Sat., April 7, 7 p.m., $35/$40. Big Gigantic: Fri., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $22/$25. Ladysmith Black Mambazo: Thu., Jan. 26, 7 p.m., $30-$40. Marcia Ball: Sun., Dec. 18, 7 p.m., $20/$22.50. The Second City on Tour: Sat., Feb. 4, 7 p.m., $20/$25. Ted Vigil & Steve Weisberg - The Songs of John Denver: A Rocky Mountain Christmas: Fri., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $19.50/$25.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE


De La Soul: Sat., Oct. 29. Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk: With Orgone, Dec. 30-31 Kyle Hollingsworth Band: Featuring Michael Kang, Sat., Nov. 19. See-I: Featuring six of eight members of Thievery Corporation, Fri., Nov. 11. Shwayze: With Cisco Adler, Fri., Nov. 18.


FOX THEATRE


Boulder School of Rock: A Tribute to Kiss: Sun., Oct. 30, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. How The Grouch Stole Christmas Tour: Featuring the Grouch, Zion I and Eligh, Sat., Dec. 3, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23.


GOTHIC THEATER


Nadastrom: With Samples, London Dungeon, MLE, Peter Black, Fri., Nov. 18, $15/$20.


HI-DIVE


Scott Kelly (of Neurosis): With Munly and Bob Wayne, Sat., Dec. 3, $12. Kitezh (CD release): With Il Cattivo, Death of Self , Ghosts of Glaciers, Minimula and Circle of Defeat, Thu., Nov. 3.


LARIMER LOUNGE


araabMUZIK: Sun., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $13.50/$16.


MARQUIS THEATER


Bob Log III: Wed., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Anntenes Up: Thu., Oct. 27, $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Bela Fleck & the Flecktones: Sun., April 8, 8 p.m., $35-$40 Big Gigantic: Sat., Jan. 21, 9 p.m., $22-$25


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Puscifer: With Carina Round, Thu., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $35-$45. The Scream Tour: Starring Mindless Behavior & Diggy with special guest the New Boyz. Featuring Jacob Latimore & Hamilton Park and introducing The OMG Girlz, Tue., Nov. 8, 6 p.m., $44.75-$59.50.


SWALLOW HILL


Catie Curtis: Fri., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $19. Magic Music (reunion): Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $15. Sons & Brothers: Sat., Jan. 7, 8 p.m., $18.



Click through for this week's Local Radio Playlists

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Dave Herrera and Jon Solomon