Things to Do

New shows: the Coup, Broncho, Killswitch Engage, Macklemore, Twiztid, Paul Banks, RJD2

Page 2 of 3


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Oakland-based hip-hop act The Coup is set to headline Summit Music Hall on Saturday, November 24. Tickets ($18/$20) for that show and for Assembly of Dust's show at the Summit ($17-20) go on sale this Friday, October 5, at 10 a.m.

Massachusetts metal act Killswitch Engage, which was here with Five Finger Death Punch this past July at 1STBANK Center, is slated to headline the Fox Theatre on Friday, November 30, with Shadows Fall and Acaro opening. Tickets ($20/$25) go on sale this Friday, October 5, at 10 a.m.

Broncho is heading to the Gothic Theater on Saturday, December 1. Tickets ($10) go on sale tomorrow morning at 10 a.m.

Fresh on the heels of supporting Big Gigantic this past week at Red Rocks, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis are set to headline the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, December 6. Tickets for that show and another date featuring Twiztid, Hed PE and more at the Ogden on Saturday, November 24, go on sale this Saturday, October 6, at 10 a.m.

Interpol frontman Paul Banks, who's set to release his solo album later this month, visits the Bluebird on Tuesday, November 27. Tickets ($15.50/$18) go on sale this Saturday, October 6, at 10 a.m. RDJ2 is also due at the Bluebird on Friday, February 1. Tickets ($20/$25) for that show also go on sale this Saturday, October 6, at 10 a.m.


BLACK SHEEP


Make Me Famous: Mon., Nov. 12, $10/$12. Teenage Bottlerocket: Wed., Nov. 14, $10/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Cory Smith: Wed., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $12/$15. The Nuns of Brixton: Sat., Dec. 22, 9 p.m., $11/$15. Paul Banks (of Interpol): Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $15.50/$18. Railbenders: With Johnny Hickman & Band, Fri., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $16/$20. RJD2: Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Intergalactic Nemesis, Book One: Target Earth: Sun., March 3, 7 p.m., $22.50-$42.50.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM


Asher Roth: With Kids These Days, Chuck Inglish, Drop Switch and Kruza Kid, Wed., Nov. 14, 9 p.m., $15-$40. Head for the Hills: Sat., Dec. 1, $15. Mark Farina: With Slick Rick, Signal Path and Ginger Perry, Wed., Oct. 31, $20-$25. The New Mastersounds: With Good Enough For Good Times featuring Robert Mecurio and Jeff Raines from Galactic, Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $20-$25. Rebirth Brass Band: With Paa Kow's By All Means Band, Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $20/$30. Kyle Hollingsworth Band: With Soulive, Fri., Dec. 7, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $22-$40. Tipper: With Random Rab, Sun., Dec. 30, 9 p.m., $25.


FOX THEATRE


GRiZ: Sat., Dec. 1, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17. Killswitch Engage: With Acaro and Shadows Fall, Fri., Nov. 30, 7 p.m., $20/$25. Never Shout Never: With William Beckett, Anarbor and Me Like Bees, Sat., Dec. 8, 6 p.m., $20/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Emilie Autumn: Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$25.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Agent Orange: Fri., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $15/$20. Titus Andronicus: With Ceremony, Mon., Nov. 19, $16/$18.


L2 ARTS & CULTURE CENTER


Oliver Mtukudzi: Fri., March 22, 8 p.m., $23/$25. Peter Yarrow: With Michael Johnson, Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $28/$30.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


The Black Rose Phantoms: With Potato Pirates, Captain Blood, Sun., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $5-$8.
The Delta Saints: With the Sneaky Bastards, Wed., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $5.
The Dendrites: With Truckasaurus, the Repercussions, the Convalescents, Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $5.
Stellar Corpses: With Henchmen and Sinnin' Saints, Fri., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $10.
Vetta Star (CD release): With the Big Motif and Abandin Pictures, Fri., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $5.


OGDEN THEATRE


Dillon Francis: With Kill Paris, Thu., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $25. Everclear: With Eve 6 and Namesake, Sun., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $25/$30. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis: With DEE-1, Xperience, Thu., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $23.50 Twiztid: With Hed PE, Lil Wyte and Potluck, Sat., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $25.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Assembly of Dust: Sat., Jan. 12, $17/$20. The Coup: Sat., Nov. 24, $18/$20.


SWALLOW HILL


Adrian Legg: Fri., March 8, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Christine Lavin: Sat., March 2, 8 p.m., $22/$25. Dakota Blonde: Fri., Feb. 8, 8 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $23/$25. Jeremy Kittel Band: Sat., March 23, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Sons & Brothers: Fri., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Tom Paxton: Sat., Jan. 12, 8 p.m., $25/$27. Vusi Mahlasela: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $25/$27.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Dave Herrera and Jon Solomon