4

OMG, Shawn Mendes Is Coming to Denver, and All New Concert Announcements

^
Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

Shawn Mendes, who's set to release his new album, Illuminate, on September 23, will be at the Pepsi Center on Monday, July 17; tickets go on sale Saturday, September 17, at 10 a.m. 

Channel 93.3'S Not So Silent Night 2016, featuring Empire of the Sun, Kaleo, the Strumbellas, JR JR and 888, is at the 1STBANK Center on Friday, December 2; tickets ($35-$46) go on sale on Saturday, September 17, at 10 a.m. 

The Beach Boys headline the Paramount Theatre on Friday, December 30; tickets ($49.50-$69.50) go on sale on Friday, September 16, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP


Consider the Source: With the Caveat, Fri., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
I See Stars: Thu., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Reel Big Fish: Thu., Oct. 27, 6:30 p.m., $23-$25.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Angel Olsen: Fri., Feb. 10, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Dragonette: With Gibbz, Sat., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Lydia: Wed., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $17.
Prayers: Thu., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $22-$25.


BOULDER THEATER


Josh Garrels: Tue., Dec. 13, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Miguel: Tue., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $39.50.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & OTHER SIDE


Bass Control: Ft. 12th Planet and Megalodon with Jantsen, Lordswanx3 and Detrace, Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $20-$35.
Felly: Feat. Gyyps, Wed., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
VibeSquaD (farewell show): With Andreilien and GodLazer, Fri., Nov. 18, 9 p.m., $15/$20.


CHAUTAUQUA COMMUNITY HOUSE
Andy Goessling: Thu., Jan. 12, 7:30 p.m., $17/$20.
California Guitar Trio: Sun., April 30, 7:30 p.m., $21/$24.


1STBANK CENTER


Channel 93.3'S Not So Silent Night 2016: Empire of the Sun: With Kaleo, The Strumbellas, JR JR, 888, Fri., Dec. 2, 6:30 p.m., $35-$46.


FOX THEATRE


Cash'd Out: Wed., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $5.
Gryffin: Sat., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Signal Path & Trad: Ft. Chris Pandolfi of the Infamous Stringdusters, Wed., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $10-$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Lola Black's XXXmas: Fri., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $10.
Nicolas Jaar Live: Sat., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $30/$40.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Dustbowl Revival: Wed., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $12.
The Wild Reeds: Fri., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $10.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE


Crushed Out: Fri., Oct. 28, 9 p.m., $8.
The Moth & the Flame: Wed., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $12.
Ricky Eat Acid: Tue., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $12.


MARQUIS THEATER


Against the Current: With CRUISR, Beach Weather, Sun., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Alt Nation's Advanced Placement Tour: With the Shelters, Night Riots, Tue., Nov. 29, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
Dissonance in Design: With So This Is Suffering, Skyburial, By the Thousands, Doomsday for the Destroyer, Sat., Oct. 15, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
For the Love of Locals 11: With Water Aerobics, Kalish, Opposite the Sun, Thu., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $5.
He Is We: Wed., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Kiiara: With Cruel Youth, Lil Aaron, Sat., Nov. 12, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Saints of Never After: With Say the Word, Enemy In I, Sat., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., $10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Kimi Most: With Justin Berndt, Tyler Paul Glasgow, Thu., Oct. 6, 7 p.m., $10.


OGDEN THEATRE


Ja Rule and Ashanti: Sun., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $38.50.
Young the Giant: With Ra Ra Riot, Tue., Nov. 1, 8 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


The Beach Boys: Fri., Dec. 30, 8 p.m., $49.50-$69.50.


PEPSI CENTER


Shawn Mendes: Mon., July 17, 7 p.m.
Trans-Siberian Orchestra: “The Ghosts of Christmas Eve”, Sat., Nov. 19, 3 & 8 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Amity Affliction: With Being as an Ocean, Hundredth, Trophy Eyes, Deadships, Tue., Oct. 11, 6 p.m., $17.50-$20.
The Midnight Club: With Compass and Cavern, Silver and Gold, Fri., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., $10-$12.


Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.

 

Join the Westword community and help support independent local journalism in Denver.