Concerts

One Big Damn Band Shares a Stage, plus Every New Denver Concert Announcement

English Two-Tone ska band The Selecter will be at the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, October 8. Tickets ($25-$40) go on sale Friday, July 1, at 10 a.m. 

The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band and Supersuckers co-headline the Gothic Theatre on Friday, October 8. Tickets ($20-$22) go on sale Thursday, June 30, at 10 a.m.

Norwegian electronica DJ and producer Matoma will be at the Boulder Theater on Saturday, October 8. Tickets ($20/$22) go on sale Friday, July 1, at 10 a.m. 


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
Blackbear: Tue., July 26, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Jeff Austin Band: Sat., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mac Sabbath: Thu., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $5-$15.
Tribal Seeds: Fri., Aug. 12, 9 p.m., $18/$20.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Frontier Ruckus: Tue., July 12, 7 p.m., $10-$12
The Reverend Horton Heat: Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $20-$22.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Birch Street: With Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts, Jesse R.S., Fri., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $10/$13.
LANY: With Transviolet, Sun., Oct. 2, 7:30 p.m., $15-$18.

BOULDER THEATER
Matoma: Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Snails: Fri., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $25-$30

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM
Crywolf: Sat., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Juno What?!: With Space Orphan, Fri., Sept. 30, 9 p.m., $10-$20.

FOX THEATRE

Cold River City: With Moontang, Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
MOTHXR: Tue., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
Tenth Mountain Division: Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $10.

GOTHIC THEATRE
The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band / Supersuckers: With Possessed by Paul James, Fri., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $20/$22
Riff Raff / 21 Savage / Sonny Digital: Sat., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $23.50-$35.50.
The Selecter: Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $25-$40.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Chrome Sparks: Sun., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Cymbals Eat Guitars: Sat., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $12.
The Felice Brothers: Fri., Oct. 21, 9 p.m., $20.
Pallbearer: Thu., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Thank You Scientist: Sun., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $10.

LOST LAKE LOUNGE
Nathan Fox: Wed., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $10.
Reeve Carney: Fri., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $12.

MARQUIS THEATER
Charming Liars / Creature Canopy: With CanopyCompass & Cavern, Weathervein, Thu., Aug. 18, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
IAMTHESHOTGUN: With The Burial Plot, Remain and Sustain, Doomsday for the Destroyer, Cyclonus, Fri., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Mac Sabbath: Sat., Aug. 27, 7 p.m., $5-$15.
Sianvar: With My Iron Lung, Save Us From The Archon, GhostPulse, Wed., Aug. 10, 6 p.m., $12.
Skeletonwitch: With Iron Reagan, Oathbreaker, Gatecreeper, Tue., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $10-$15.

MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Avoid the Void: With For the Likes of You, Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $10.
Capture the Fall: With Echoes In Reverie, Sat., July 16, 7 p.m., $10.
Creative Adult: Wed., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $8-$10.
Rosedale: Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $10. [edit secondary] Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., $10.
Uh Huh Baby Yeah: With RVLS, Tonight We Rise, Almost, Maine, Implicit Whispers, Tue., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $10-$12.

SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Beartooth: With Everytime I Die, Fit For A King, Old Wounds, Wed., Oct. 5, 6 p.m., $19.50-$23.
Epica: With Fleshgod Apocalypse, Arkona, The Agonist, Tue., Nov. 22, 6 p.m., $25-$28.
Yellowcard: With Like Torches, Dryjacket, Sat., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $32-$35

SWALLOW HILL
Chris Smither: Fri., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $25/$27.
Dom Flemons:
Sun., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
John Gorka: Fri., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $25/$27.
John McCutcheon: Fri., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $22/$24.
The Quebe Sisters: With La Pompe Jazz, Fri., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.