Dew Tour announces the athlete roster for Totino's Open in Breck

Keep Westword Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Denver and help keep the future of Westword free.

The Winter Dew Tour doubles back to Breckenridge to kick off its second season in December with the Totino's Open, and we just got hold of a roster of the first round of pre-qualified athletes confirmed for the competition:

Last year snowboarder Danny Davis won the Superpipe Finals at the Breck event; he'll be back, alongside Breck local Steve Fisher (last year's 2nd place overall Winter Dew Tour finisher, behind Shaun White), Mason Aguirre, Ross Baker, Mikkel Bang, Chas Guldemond, Torstein Horgmo, Kevin Pearce, Andreas Wiig, and Louie Vito, fresh off his stint performing with Chelsie Hightower on Dancing With The Stars.

No word yet on Shaun White and a few other big names who may be more focused on the Olympics at this point; White won the Dew Cup championships in both Superpipe and Slopestyle on the Winter Dew Tour's inaugural season last year, and he'll be a favorite for any event he shows up for.

In the women's competition look for snowboarders Kelly Clark (last year's overall Dew Cup champ), Jamie Anderson, Torah Bright, Christina Curry, Kimberly Fasani, Ellery Hollingsworth, Chanelle Sladics, Hannah Teter, and Bev Villeumier.

Pre-qualified athletes in the Men's Freeski events include Bobby Brown, Sammy Calrson, Justin Dorey, Simon Dumont, Alexis Godbout, Henrik Harlaut, JF Houle, Matt Margetts, Kevin Rolland, Oscar Scherlin, Tom Wallisch, Jossi Wells, Byron Wells, and Colby West.

Stay tuned: We'll be featuring some of the local athletes competing on the Winter Dew Tour here over the next few weeks, and reporting from the mountain during the event.

Keep Westword Free... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Denver with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.