Music News

The Informants reveal details of new album

Update: Be sure to tune in tonight, when the Informants stop by the KUVO studios for an on-air appearance from 6-8 p.m.

Hot on the heels of an excellent performance at the Westword Music Showcase, the Informants have revealed the artwork, track list and details surrounding the release of Crime Scene Queen, the follow-up to Stileto Angel, their widely hailed 2007 debut. Recorded at Notably Fine Audio by Mario Casillo with producer Jeremy Lawton from Big Head Todd and the Monsters and the Jars, the new twelve-song platter is slated to be released on Wipe It Off Records on Tuesday, July 28 and celebrated two days later with a release party at the Soiled Dove Underground. See the artwork and track list after the jump.

Crime Scene Queen

Track List

01. Crime Scene Queen
02. Nothing But A Bad Break
03. Get Twisted
04. Please Mr. Jailer
05. Salvation
06. Marilon
07. Goodnight My Love
08. Don't Talk Betty
09. Voodoo Doll
10. Roll It Home
11. Hold Back
12. Travelin' On

KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Dave Herrera
Contact: Dave Herrera