Concerts

The Devil Makes Three, David Gray and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

The Devil Makes Three returns to Red Rocks in May.
The Devil Makes Three returns to Red Rocks in May. Aaron Thackeray

The Devil Makes Three, which released Chains Are Broken in August, headlines Red Rocks again on Friday, May 24, with Lucero opening. Tickets, $42 to $55, go on sale Friday, November 9, at 10 a.m.

David Gray will be at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House on Monday, June 17. Tickets, $55 to $85, go on sale Friday, November 9, at 10 a.m.

Peter Murphy celebrates forty years of Bauhaus with David Jay on Tuesday, February 26. Tickets, $39.50, are on sale now.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

AGGIE THEATRE
August Burns Red: With Fit for a King, Miss May I, Crystal Lake, Tue., Feb. 12, 7 p.m., $23-$25.
Papadosio: With Cycles, Thu., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $22-$25.

THE BLACK SHEEP
Bois D'arc: Sat., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., $7-$10.
Haunter: Wed., Dec. 19, 7 p.m., $7-$10.

BLUEBIRD THEATER
Conan Gray: Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $20.
DeVotchKa: With the Sweet Lillies, Sun., Dec. 30, 8 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $25.50-$29.
Donavon Frankenreiter: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $25.75-$30.
Evanoff: Fri., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Kevin Morby: With Sam Cohen, Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $22.50-$25.

BOULDER THEATER
Circles Around the Sun: Sat., Jan. 5, 8:30 p.m., $22.50-$25.
Here Come the Mummies: Fri., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $15-$25.

CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE

Cory Henry & the Funk Apostles: Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $29.95-$79.
Curren$y: Sat., Dec. 29, 8:30 p.m., $29.50-$60.
J-Stalin Live: With Young Doe, DJ Ktone, Livewire Records and more, Sun., Nov. 25, 9 p.m., $10-$15.
Think: A Tribute to Aretha Franklin: Feat. Kim Dawson (Matador Soul Sounds), Jeremy Salken, (Big Gigantic), Such, JoFoKe, Gabe Mervine, Mike Tallman (Eufórquestra), Nick Gerlach (Michal Menert), Peter Stoltzman, Connor Groscurth (Digg), Fri., Jan. 11, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
Turkeyfoot: Thu., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $10-$15.

ELLIE CAULKINS OPERA HOUSE
David Gray: Thu., Jan. 17, 7:30 p.m., $55-$85.

FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Quinn XCll: Sat., March 23, 6 p.m., $27.75.

FOX THEATRE
Amoramora: With Morsel and the Great Salmon Famine, Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Black Tiger Sex Machine: With HE$H, Thu., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $25-$28.
Think: A Tribute to Aretha Franklin: Feat. Kim Dawson (Matador Soul Sounds), Jeremy Salken, (Big Gigantic), Such, JoFoKe, Gabe Mervine, Mike Tallman (Eufórquestra), Nick Gerlach (Michal Menert), Peter Stoltzman, Connor Groscurth (Digg), Sat., Jan. 12, 8:30 p.m., $17-$20.

GLOBE HALL
Jonny Fritz: Fri., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
The Last Revel: Fri., Jan. 4, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Meliora: Sun., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Miles Over Mountains: Fri., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
VHS Collection: Sat., March 9, 9:30 p.m., $15-$20.

GOTHIC THEATRE
The English Beat: Mon., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $26.50-$29.
Flamingosis: Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $12-$20.

LARIMER LOUNGE

Mozes & the Firstborn and the Parrots: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
SolSatellite (EP Release): Sat., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., $12-$15.

MARQUIS THEATER
Chxpo: Thu., Nov. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
The Faceless: Wed., Dec. 5, 6 p.m., $20-$22.
Filth: With Machinist, Impale the Betrayer, Son Survivor, SKYBURIAL, Fri., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., $12.
Tonight Alive: Fri., Feb. 15, 6:30 p.m., $17-$20.

OGDEN THEATRE
12th Planet: With Gentlemens Club, Thu., March 28, 8 p.m., $20-$75.
Black Tiger Sex Machine:
 With HE$H, Lektrique, Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $20-$30.
Boogie T: With Mersiv and Vampa (2/22) and Vampa and Esseks (2/23), Fri., Feb. 22, 9 p.m.; Sat., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $25-$28.
Maggie Rogers: With Melanie Frye, Tue., April 9, 8 p.m.; Wed., April 10, 8 p.m., $30-$65.
Railroad Earth: Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $36.95.

ORIENTAL THEATER
Itchy-O New Year's Trifecta: With PPL MVR (12/29), Radio Scarlet (12/30), Mr. Pacman (12/31), Sat., Dec. 29, 9 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $30-$120.
Peter Murphy: 40 Years Of Bauhaus: Ruby celebration featuring David J, Tue., Feb. 26, 8 p.m., $39.50.

PARAMOUNT THEATRE
American Girl Live: Sat., April 13, 7 p.m.; Sun., April 14, 3 p.m., $29.50-$69.50.
Dream Theater: Celebrating twenty years of Scenes From a Memory, Tue., March 26, 8 p.m., $40-$80.
Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets: Thu., March 21, 7:30 p.m., $65.50-$150.

RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
The Devil Makes Three: With Lucero, Fri., May 24, 7 p.m., $42-$55.

SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND
An Irish Christmas in America: Sun., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $30.
Andy McKee: Thu., March 7, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra: Fri., March 15, 7 p.m., 10 p.m., $35-$45.
Yesterday - The Beatles Tribute: Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $20-$25.

SUMMIT
The Amity Affliction and Senses Fail: Fri., Feb. 1, 6:30 p.m., $24.99-$85.
CupcakKe: Sat., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $25-$50.
Tonight Alive: Sat., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $15.

SWALLOW HILL
Dulcimer!: Featuring national hammered and mountain dulcimer champs, Fri., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Julie Geller: Sat., Jan. 5, 8 p.m., $15-$17.


Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to [email protected] Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.
KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.